ISDC Reviews | Glassdoor

ISDC Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
ISDC CEO Eddy Vermeire
Eddy Vermeire
6 Ratings
  1. "Benefits Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISDC for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent people, excellent benefits and compensation

    Cons

    There are no cons that I am aware of however, this post lists the incorrect CEO. I never heard of him...

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    ISDC2016-03-30
  2. "Center incharge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ISDC full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work as u can learn new things, good environment, not very much pressure for work.

    Cons

    Job security as it's depends totally on project.

    ISDC2019-06-22
  3. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Cochin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ISDC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Goop pay, good working atmosphere

    Cons

    No ethics, no job security

    Advice to Management

    Try to have more ethics in business

    ISDC2019-06-23
  4. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ISDC full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment to work in

    Cons

    Small retention of people at mid level

    ISDC2019-03-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good technical teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senor Dev in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISDC for less than a year

    Pros

    High technical level among the team

    Cons

    Projects not so fun all the time

    ISDC2017-11-10
  6. "Mostly good...of course not all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISDC part-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are always polite and helpful. Management is fair and open. Aside salary there are some benefits. It's a good enough place to get started and see how a big company (at the time around 200 people) works. There are knowledge transfer sessions available for everyone.

    Cons

    Even if they are always polite t is hard to get close to people. The general feeling is that many employees are there right until a better option comes along. The few that see the company as a long term deal are mostly the seniors. Many projects are old and ...not that interesting, some not in English.

    Advice to Management

    It is not easy managing so many people. Good job focusing on peoples personality/compatibility too, not just their skills. Try getting projects that are fun to work on. Even if they don;t bring that much income, they make great for morale.

    ISDC2017-08-24
  7. "Awesome people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ISDC

    Pros

    Very cool, fun and smart people.

    Cons

    can't really think of anything

    ISDC2017-01-13
  8. ".NET Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at ISDC

      Pros

      Very professional. Helpful mentors. Nice work environment and employee benefits.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      ISDC2016-12-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "ISDC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Software Developer 

      I have been working at ISDC

      Pros

      Nice environment, good for start

      Cons

      Low salary per general, old technologies

      ISDC2016-12-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Software Developer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ISDC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good learning help from senior collegues

      Cons

      low wages, far away from my house

      ISDC2016-12-08
    Found 35 reviews