KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ISG Technology

Engaged Employer

ISG Technology

Add a Review

ISG Technology Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 32 reviews

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
ISG Technology President & CEO Ben Foster (no image)
Ben Foster
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people who mostly all work hard for our customers.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Decent pay and benefits.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Momentum

    Jun 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've enjoyed my time at ISG and appreciate the changes that have been made in the last year. I feel like we are operating as a more cohesive organization. I also like the hybrid work week and PTO--it makes it easier to have a better integration of my personal and professional priorities.

    Cons

    At times it seems things can be complicated too much.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    ....

    Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and manager Good learning experience

    Cons

    less growth opportunities weak team structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Stay away far away!

    Jul 5, 2021 - Help Desk Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to this job.

    Cons

    I was scammed into working for them with bait and switch tactics for pay. I had to call into work because spent the night in the hospital with my girlfriend due to someone attempting sexually assault her, after explaining the situation I was screamed at by my manager to come to the office because I wasn’t the one sexually assaulted.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A company with potential, but gets in its own way

    Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Systems Engineer in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company gives you room to grow technically, and you will be exposed to many different technologies and opportunities to learn throughout your time here.

    Cons

    Being good here means being indispensable. Any time away requires your machine with you, and phone calls and emails constantly. There's no real work-life balance. The company is standards adverse, and not one to get ahead of needed investments. Entirely too reactive for a technology company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Avoid

    Feb 17, 2021 - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people I worked with

    Cons

    constantly changing directions and never giving enough time for anything to show success. Instant success or try the next thing. Talk a good talk. unless you live in KC, there are zero opportunities to move up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    ISG

    Dec 14, 2020 - Systems Engineer in Wichita, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Management Structure Co-workers are knowledgeable and helpful Work from Home

    Cons

    Difficulties managing workload sometimes Processes are not written in stone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A mess but with some good people

    Aug 7, 2020 - NOC Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work from home when needed. Some good people who are willing to give you their time if you need assistance. PTO is fairly generous and benefits are given day 1. The CEO seems to be a genuinely nice guy.

    Cons

    Pay is below average and raises don't exist. Account executives run the company and are allowed to make promises to customers and sign contracts without verifying if we can actually deliver on those promises. The fallout for being unable to deliver falls on the support team rather than the account executives who oversold. Support center is very understaffed and can't keep up with ticket and call volume, and the company seems utterly unwilling to increase head count as more customers are added, only sometimes replacing people when they leave. Tier 2 has been put on the phone queue because tier 1, due to lack manpower, can't keep up. Tier 2 is now responsible for tier 1 and tier 2 work, answering incoming calls, and no extra pay for the added responsibility. HR is unresponsive and took 6 months to hire in a highly-qualified candidate for an open position who had already been selected to fill it that we desperately needed filled.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Would not work for them

    Apr 6, 2020 - Solutions Architect in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    renovated the office within the last year

    Cons

    Too many clicks in this office for sure. Don't waste your time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great people, poor leadership

    Dec 26, 2019 - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (WFH), salary not bad

    Cons

    bad leadership causing most good talent to leave.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Would not listen to people or the market

    Nov 25, 2019 - Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some good people still left

    Cons

    HR had not a clue and drove away staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

ISG Technology Reviews FAQs

ISG Technology has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 32 reviews left anonymously by employees. 41% of employees would recommend working at ISG Technology to a friend and 33% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ISG Technology employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ISG Technology. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

41% of ISG Technology employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ISG Technology 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ISG Technology to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with ISG Technology Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ISG Technology? Share Your Experiences

or

ISG Technology Photos

+ Add Photo
ISG Technology photo of: Connection with Our Leadership
ISG Technology photo of: Team members gathered in Overland Park for training on ISG's Managed Services
ISG Technology photo of: TVFC Employees awarding the Boys and Girls Club of Manhattan with a Technology Upgrade
ISG Technology photo of: Marketing Intern and Business Development Intern on Intern Appreciation Day
ISG Technology photo of: Professional Services Interns on Intern  Appreciation Day
ISG Technology photo of: St. Louis Ball Game
ISG Technology photo of: Fun - 2017 Conference
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Twin Valley Telephone
See all affiliated companies