ITU AbsorbTech Reviews | Glassdoor

ITU AbsorbTech Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ITU AbsorbTech CEO Jim Leef
Jim Leef
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rapidly growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time

    Pros

    This company has many growth opportunities and they like to promote from within.

    Cons

    Sometimes change can be slow.

    ITU AbsorbTech2019-03-15
  2. "Great Place to Be, Growing Business, Team Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Berlin, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic team environment led by managers, supervisors and directors - even the owners - who really care about the business, doing the right thing and us as employees. We can see the results of our positive culture - growing business, growing sales, adding more people to the company. It is wonderful to be part of this company.

    Cons

    None I can see at this time.

    Advice to Management

    With the growth and changes, making sure we don't lose our team environment and culture.

    ITU AbsorbTech2018-02-27
  3. "Very sustainable company that helps its customers sustainability efforts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in New Berlin, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Employees treated with respect and paid fairly. Community based efforts solid. Growing company with significant industry benefits for customers. Partner to some of the largest companies in industry.

    Cons

    No real cons to speak of other than some of the normal growing pains with a growing business. Pretty solid company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communications strong

    ITU AbsorbTech2018-02-10
  4. "ITU is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in New Berlin, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, flexibility, opportunity for career growth, honesty

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    ITU AbsorbTech2017-11-10
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Berlin, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They just don't just talk the talk they walk the walk.Good benefits and great people.

    Cons

    None i can think of at this time

    ITU AbsorbTech2017-09-01
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay, vacation, work life balance

    Cons

    Company is great no cons that I have seen

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great work

    ITU AbsorbTech2017-07-26
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech

    Pros

    Employees are appreciated. Great family owned company.

    Cons

    Increased administrative support would increase sales.

    ITU AbsorbTech2017-06-17
  8. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time

    Pros

    They offer a great work life balance. An excellent culture of teamwork, safety, and family values. ITU AbsorbTech is a growing company, and it's great to work for a company that helps eliminate waste and support the environment!

    Cons

    No major cons.

    Advice to Management

    None

    ITU AbsorbTech2017-02-14
  9. "20 + years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution in Star Route, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Best Place to work! Great family owned business. Continue to offer great benefits. Fair days pay for a fair days among unit of work.

    Cons

    You put in a lot of hard work and some lifting. Great safety program. Safety First! No complaints for hard working employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication open.

    ITU AbsorbTech2017-02-14
  10. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITU AbsorbTech full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Greatest family atmosphere you'll ever find in a work place Great team dynamic that brings all employees together Great Benefits, and compensation outstanding culture and company history

    Cons

    none to speak of at the moment

    ITU AbsorbTech2017-02-01
Found 66 reviews