Infinity Rehab Reviews | Glassdoor

Infinity Rehab Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Infinity Rehab CEO Michael Billings (no image)
Michael Billings
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Therapist driven company from President on down(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great therapists, Free CEUS and Good locations(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dampen therapist independence and creativity(in 7 reviews)

  • "therapy services can be diminished(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Bellingham, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinity Rehab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provide employees with ongoing opportunities and incentives to learn, develop and grow Two-way performance reviews

    Cons

    Can not think of anything

    Infinity Rehab2019-09-01

    Infinity Rehab Response

    September 10, 2019Avamere Health Services

    That is so great to hear, thanks for letting us know!

  2. "Good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infinity Rehab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training and continuing education benefit.

    Cons

    Some locations have staff that are hard to get to know well.

    Advice to Management

    Coordinate with PRN staff better.

    Infinity Rehab2019-10-21
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinity Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ethical, therapist owned, innovative, and people-oriented. Infinity continues to support directors and staff to prepare us for changing trends in the industry while equipping us to provide top-quality care for our patients

    Cons

    High expectations for quality can seem overwhelming at times

    Infinity Rehab2019-08-15

    Infinity Rehab Response

    August 20, 2019Avamere Health Services

    We always love hearing about the wonderful experiences our employees have. Thank you so much for the kind words.

  4. "Outlook Not So Good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 

    I have been working at Infinity Rehab part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -PRN position is flexible, low stress and well compensated

    Cons

    -It's all going to change this October with PDPM change over and there will likely be less consistent PRN work as they attempt to integrate more group therapies. Don't count on having reliable full time work as a PRN anymore

    Infinity Rehab2019-08-15

    Infinity Rehab Response

    August 20, 2019Avamere Health Services

    Thank you for your thoughts. Infinity Rehab is diligently working to prepare for PDPM. These preparations include planning for little to no change in our work force, including PRNs. Of course, it is impossible to measure what all the ramifications will be of PDPM. But as of right now, it is our intent keep our valuable PRNs.

    Show Less
  5. "OT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infinity Rehab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Middle management, fair pay, plenty of work, yearly symposium, somewhat flexible schedules

    Cons

    Frequent floating, updates without or minimal training, frequent productivity pressure

    Infinity Rehab2019-08-28

    Infinity Rehab Response

    September 4, 2019Avamere Health Services

    Thank you for your feedback. We always welcome your feedback. You can fill out a brief intake form here: http://bit.ly/2E50eTO. Alternately, you can call us directly at 503-570-3665.

  6. "Much to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infinity Rehab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and PTO were ok.

    Cons

    Bad managers get promoted. The clinicians keep things running and manager does little but complain

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Infinity Rehab2019-08-28

    Infinity Rehab Response

    September 4, 2019Avamere Health Services

    Thank you for reaching out to Infinity Rehab. We are happy to hear about your experience as an employee. If you'd like, we'd love to let our recruiting team know your about your experience. Feel free to leave your thoughts here: http://bit.ly/2E50eTO. Thank you again for letting us know.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infinity Rehab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent staff to work with and great continuing education opportunities just for starters.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Infinity Rehab2019-07-18

    Infinity Rehab Response

    July 30, 2019Avamere Health Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate it and are thrilled to hear you are taking advantage of our continuing education opportunities.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Would Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infinity Rehab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meet and work with wonderful and dedicated therapists. Opportunities to advance your career if interested in management.

    Cons

    Economic verses patient centered practices. Poor work-life balance. Inconsistent expectations for employees. Dampen therapist independence and creativity. Offer CEUs that are not useful or practical. Poor management with little to no response to feedback and concerns. Inadequate pay for responsibilities and expectations.

    Infinity Rehab2019-08-22

    Infinity Rehab Response

    August 26, 2019Avamere Health Services

    We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We're here to help. You can fill out a brief intake form here: http://bit.ly/2E50eTO. Alternately, you can call us directly at 503-570-3665.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "It would be funny, if it was not so pathetic and sad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - COTA/L 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Infinity Rehab part-time

    Pros

    there are no pros - N/A

    Cons

    see my review, there are plenty

    Advice to Management

    I was terminated and you would think that any company which gets rid of you is supposed to forget about you. Right? Wrong. Not Infinity. Recently, I received the email from Infinity with the title: " We want you back". What? You get rid of the person and then, you invite this person back. What kind of nonsense is this? What respectful company can afford to do such things. First, I do not want back. Infinity does... not exist for me anymore. Second, you do not want me back. It was somebody's mistake or error or negligence to send me this email, but it is showing what chaos exists in Infinity. Employees has no time to verify whether the person quit or was terminated. Time is money and this formula characterises Infinity and similar institutions. Stop this circus, Infinity!

    Show More
    Infinity Rehab2019-08-05

    Infinity Rehab Response

    August 12, 2019Avamere Health Services

    We appreciate you taking the time to alert us to your experience as an employee. Infinity Rehab values all of our employees. We are happy to take a closer look at the issues you experienced. To route your request in the most efficient way, please fill out our brief intake form on our website. You can find that here: http://bit.ly/2E50eTO. Alternately, you can email us directly at communications@infinityrehab.com. Should you need anything else at this time, please do not hesitate to message us. Thank you.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Infinity Rehab part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a paycheck. They have symposiums.

    Cons

    So much disrespect and poor treatment of professional staff.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff better.

    Infinity Rehab2019-06-14

    Infinity Rehab Response

    June 17, 2019Avamere Health Services

    We appreciate you taking the time to alert us to your experience as an employee. Infinity Rehab values all of our employees and has great pride in the culture we have created and continue to foster for our therapists. We are happy to take a closer look at the issues you experienced. To route your request in the most efficient way, please fill out our brief intake form on our website. You can find that here: http://bit.ly/2E50eTO. Alternately, you can email us directly at communications@infinityrehab.com. Should you need anything else at this time, please do not hesitate to message us. Thank you.

    Show Less
Found 89 reviews