Inflection Reviews | Glassdoor

Inflection Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Matthew Monahan
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance: 2 days WFH policy, family-friendly culture(in 16 reviews)

  • "I am able to successfully work with teams across multiple locations, and very much enjoy work from home days(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Their only moneymaker is a people search engine that makes money by selling public information as a subscription product to unknowing customers(in 5 reviews)

  • "Middle management - there really aren't any great middle managers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely Fabulous Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Inflection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. The benefits are amazing. Really good insurance selections, great swag and free lunch every day, great monthly bonuses can easily be achieved!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Inflection2018-11-29
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Inflection full-time

      Pros

      Free lunch, great office location

      Cons

      none, everything is great there

      Inflection2019-03-26
    • "Inflection Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Inflection full-time

        Pros

        The people at Inflection were talented and fun to work with.

        Cons

        No clear mission and lack of focus

        Inflection2019-01-15
      • "n/a"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Inflection

        Pros

        Great company to work for.

        Cons

        Lower average hourly wages but bonuses offered.

        Inflection2019-01-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "I've never loved a job more"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CSA in Omaha, NE
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Inflection full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Pay, promotes from within, amazing benefits, company parties, great people, amazing culture and enviroment

        Cons

        Only half hour lunch breaks

        Inflection2018-11-09
      • "Customer service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Omaha, NE
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Inflection full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Free lunch, great parties, nice swag, great perks

        Cons

        My job was back to back resolution service, that's so much stress.

        Advice to Management

        I became so depressed. The point system was worst part

        Inflection2018-10-20
      • "Employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Inflection

          Pros

          Great coworkers and cool products

          Cons

          Sometimes the mission was unclear

          Inflection2018-06-27
        • Helpful (3)

          "A Great Time To Join"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Marketing Program Manager in Redwood City, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Inflection full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Inflection’s culture is very strong. The office is lively with people chatting, people hang out after work, and meetings are fun and upbeat. The company has done a great job recruiting people who form strong relationships at work. Inflection also has an executive team with strong moral leadership. The background check industry doesn't always do right by consumers, and sometimes it's downright shady. But leadership...

          Show More

          Cons

          More like a word of warning: the people who thrive most at Inflection don't wait to be told what to do. They carve out their own job descriptions and career paths. It's a very collaborative team (instead of hierarchical), so you'll be expected to manage your own workload and drive initiatives you believe in.

          Inflection2018-01-03
        • "Amazing place to work!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Director in Redwood Shores, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Inflection full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Inflection is one of a kind. Great people, great culture - it has one of the best cultures I have ever worked for. + Flexible WFH policy and the best perks. I really enjoyed my time there.

          Cons

          Priorities change, but too often sometimes.

          Inflection2017-09-08
        • "Great Start"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Inflection full-time

          Pros

          Benefits, Culture, People, Location, Growth

          Cons

          Execs not likely to move forward. Departments disagree of what is needed as a priority.

          Advice to Management

          Listen to the front line of your outstanding staff. They know what is needed.

          Inflection2017-06-15
        Found 80 reviews