KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Inland

Engaged Employer

Inland

Add a Review

Inland Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 55 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Inland CEO Mark Glendenning
Mark Glendenning
31 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Inland is seeking rapid growth in flexible packaging market it is a nice family owned company, the people are friendly and most enjoy working there(in 5 reviews)
  • "The culture at Inland is evident by the large number of long term employees that work here.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For!

    Jun 1, 2021 - Strategic Account Representative in La Crosse, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great workplace culture, advancement opportunities and wonderful management!

    Cons

    None to share, overall great place to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    decent experience

    Apr 19, 2022 - Intern in La Crosse, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The account services manager, Ashley, is great. They were flexible with my hours while I was in school. Appreciative of the work I got done

    Cons

    Kind of a negative atmosphere among some of the account managers. During COVID, there were a lot of responsibilities I got stuck with outside of my job description. Had a lot of different AM's tasks on my plate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee nightmare

    Apr 27, 2022 - Flexographic Press Assistant in Downingtown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid training, Unlimited OT, PTO, Insurance

    Cons

    Unprofessional upper management, poor communication between shifts and management team. Locker room behavior runs wild here between management and team members. There have been several sexual harassment cases that were swept under the rug due to the offending party being a "favorite supervisor"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Inland Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Inland prides itself on our cultural values and on creating a safe and harassment-free workplace environment for all employees. Inland takes harassment-related accusations very seriously and investigates all claims thoroughly. If you have any specific situations you would like to discuss further, we encourage you to reach out to us at hr@inlandpackaging.com.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Decentish

    Feb 14, 2022 - Label Line Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Understanding bosses, unlimited overtime, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Long hours on your feet, hardly any breaks, mandatory overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Look elsewhere

    Jan 26, 2022 - Labeling Specialist in La Crosse, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a job and you get paid.

    Cons

    Everything about the place especially the higher ups and management is terrible! All the company has done has been take away whatever they can from the employees. They won't do anything about their toxic management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It's a good place to work

    Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will learn a lot!

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall Great Place to Work

    Jul 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall Inland is a good place to work with a laid back and trusting culture

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work

    Jun 25, 2021 - Label Line Associate in La Crosse, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity for over-time. A lot of room for advancement if you are willing to work overnight

    Cons

    Short breaks and long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    May 31, 2021 - Prefer Not To Say in La Crosse, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inland is a pretty good place to work. There are a lot of advancement opportunities and leaders who genuinely care about your wellbeing and safety. They also are always looking for more effective ways of doing things.

    Cons

    The most challenging part is that over half the staff have to work 12 hour shifts. It's great because we get a lot of days off throughout the year but they also do get kind of long sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Workplace, Great People

    May 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in La Crosse, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked throughout many sectors, industries, and jobs over my career journey thus far, I am confident I knew what I both wanted and did not want in my next career move. From the beginning of the interview process, to the onboarding and training regimen, and carried into the ongoing everyday work structure, Inland is a company that stands by its values and mission. Inland cares about its most important asset, its people. I have personally witnessed all levels of employees being treated with respect, support, and presented opportunities to advance if desired. When I first started, I talked to more people than I can even recall that had started out in various positions in the company and now were in a completely different department - from operators becoming sales management, to sales staff now in procurement, or marketing using their skills on the estimating team - your skills, future goals and ambitions, and quality of work life are open to what you want to make them. One of the main things that stood out to me was the culture they have created and foster. Whether through their internal processes and communication, community involvement, or customer facing scenarios, everyone supports the common goal while respecting one another to achieve the best results possible for the customer(s). It is refreshing to be a part of a company that values their employees and in return make it an enjoyable place to work at. Regardless of if it is their 'responsibility' or in their 'job role description', people are willing to take the initiative and lend a helping hand to share in the process. Every company has their own hand of positives, negatives, and things they need to work on. Being part of a family owned company that has its sights set on growth, communication and the people involved play a significant impact on the future success of the operations. Inland has this figured out! If you are looking for somewhere that values talent and hard work, presents opportunities for advancement and self growth, and your voice is heard, Inland should be a consideration for you!

    Cons

    None at the present moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

Inland Reviews FAQs

Inland has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 55 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Inland to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Inland employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Inland. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

66% of Inland employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Inland 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Inland to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Inland Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Inland? Share Your Experiences

Inland logo
or

Inland Photos

+ Add Photo
Inland photo of: Press operators working at the press color console
Inland photo of: Innovation Meeting
Inland photo of: Press Operators
Inland photo of: United Way - Day of Caring Volunteer Opportunity
Inland photo of: Employees volunteering at the Rotary Lights
Inland photo of: Press employee working on the offset press
Inland photo of: Employees viewing a proof
See All Photos