Insperity Reviews | Glassdoor

Insperity Reviews

Updated January 19, 2019
546 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Insperity Chairman and CEO Paul J. Sarvadi
Paul J. Sarvadi
392 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Very long sales cycle involving very complex analytics" (in 14 reviews)

  • "Lacks work/life balance during a huge chunk of year" (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Really believes in work life balance.

    Cons

    Workload can been overwhelming at times


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    communication, benefits and management

    Cons

    I felt that unless you were at the corporate office, there was little room for advancement

    Insperity Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for providing feedback on your time as an Insperity employee.

  3. "Practice What You Preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The people, the benefits, and the solid business model.

    Cons

    As mentioned in other reviews, it is nearly impossible to get ahead if you don’t reside in Texas.

    Advice to Management

    Understand the value of loyal employees and professional relationships outside of Kingwood.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unlimited opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    If you can make it through the first few years and work hard, you can make a great deal of money.

    Cons

    The sales process is a grind

    Insperity Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We wish you many more successful years with Insperity!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company, People, and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, work-family life balance, people you enjoy being around every day, truly cares about their employees, culture of integrity, gives back like nothing I've ever seen, people love their jobs here

    Cons

    Pay isn't the highest but all the other perks make it worth it


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, great opportunity to make a difference with many small and large companies by adding to and improving on their business strategy

    Cons

    lack of opportunity for promotion. People promoted tend to be those who pander to upper management rather than have the qualifications or know-how.

    Advice to Management

    There is a difference between what you recommend to your clients vs. what you practice yourselves. as an HR company, that seems messed up.

    Insperity Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    We welcome feedback from our former employees, and take all issues seriously. We would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns, and how we can improve going forward. Please contact me at... More


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Would Avoid if Possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Base Salary Income potential

    Cons

    Lack of Leadership, very high turnover with reps old boys club mentality.

    Advice to Management

    Give more guidance to reps. Loosen up on the dress code its 2018. Set up a better mentorship program between experienced reps and new reps to help out the new folks. Dont remind people daily how good the job is. Its a boiler room, which is fine, but dont pretend its something else.

    Insperity Response

    Dec 19, 2018 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for providing feedback on your time as an Insperity employee. We take all concerns seriously and use them to continue to improve for our current and future employees. Please contact me at... More

  8. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Part of something much larger than myself. The mission of Insperity is to help business succeed so communities prosper. My values are in complete alignment and I truly feel working for Insperity is a calling - not just a job.

    Cons

    I can't think of one con to working with Insperity.

    Insperity Response

    Dec 6, 2018 – Director, Recruiting Services

    We’re thrilled to hear that you’ve had a great experience here at Insperity! Thanks for all you do to further our mission!


  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Administrator in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - District Administrator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Work-life balance, treated with respect and dignity, good management

    Cons

    Honestly, no complaints to speak of.

    Insperity Response

    Dec 6, 2018 – Director, Recruiting Services

    We would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to evaluate your time with Insperity!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Greatest company i've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Everything. Pay, Benefits, Culture, leadership

    Cons

    Zero. This company has it all together. Every work place is going to have it's ups and downs, but outside of the normal this company is perfect.

    Insperity Response

    Nov 29, 2018 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Wow, thank you for the kind response and thank you for being a part of our awesome team!