Insperity Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Insperity Chairman and CEO Paul J. Sarvadi
Paul J. Sarvadi
524 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Schedule; Great Culture; Work-life balance(in 132 reviews)

  • "Work life balance, culture, partnerships with coworkers, great benefits(in 64 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company also treats this as if it is a small sales cycle, but in reality it is very long(in 20 reviews)

  • "Lacks work/life balance during a huge chunk of year(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Kingwood location

      May 10, 2021 - Instructional Designer in Kingwood, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and work life balance

      Cons

      None at all, it is a genuinely great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Doesn’t feel like a people company

      May 11, 2021 - Business Performance Advisor in Orange, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The base salary is reasonable. Benefits are excellent. Company has a good reputation in the marketplace.

      Cons

      Since I started I’m having such a hard time drinking the kool aid so to speak...it just doesn’t feel like a people company. The position was grossly misrepresented. I spent the first month completely alone floundering, no training , no manager interaction....it was strange. The culture is stale and stuffy. Training was completely in adequate. Everyone keeps to themselves. There is very little to no help for a newer person. You will be offered minimal product training after about 4 or 5 months but it’s no help if you can’t get in front of people. You will sit in a room day in and day out cold calling companies that all the other new people are calling too. Management is disengaged and not really helpful. This experience is unique to any sales position I’ve had. I’ve never struggled getting in front of business owners like this. This was also advertised as a remote position but now they’re making people go to offices.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company for career development

      Apr 28, 2021 - Business Performance Advisor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent training and career development and a very collaborative environment. Product is amazing and really makes a difference in the lives of its clients

      Cons

      Like all sales positions, there is a culture to drive their people hard. Takes about 18 months to build a book. Its a value sale that requires time to build relationships but expectations are for a shorter sale cycle

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Insperity Response

      Director, Recruiting Services

      We appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review and letting us know your thoughts. We're glad to have you on the team!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work

      May 7, 2021 - Business Applications Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Opportunities Compensations & Benefits Culture & Values

      Cons

      I do not have any cons, so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Culture and Compensation

      Mar 18, 2021 - Business Performance Advisor in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Insperity provides all advisors with the resources needed to be successful. There's a robust training program that helps entry level advisors build business accum, strategic HCM planning and a deep understanding of small and mid-sized business operations. The company offers ongoing residual income for the life of your clients account and encourages you to stay involved with your client. If you reach your sales benchmark Insperity sponsors a fully paid Certified Business Advisor program offered by the University of Houston.

      Cons

      This position is not meant for entry level sales advisors who don't plan on making phone calls, emails and/or canvassing at the beginning of the their career. In order to be successful you need to generate sales.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Guest services at a mall

      May 10, 2021 - Guest Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with good people

      Cons

      Not the most exciting job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome Company to Work For

      Apr 23, 2021 - Payroll Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance with company

      Cons

      I truly don't have any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Insperity Response

      Director, Recruiting Services

      Great to hear! We appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review and letting us know your thoughts.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love my job

      Dec 14, 2020 - Senior Performance Specialist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility. Kind people. I control my schedule. My schedule is packed! Culture is that of trust. They trust you will produce and take care of your clients (and if you do not it will be obvious). I care for my clients very much- like good friends. Work in teams. Matrixed now, but transitioning out. Colleagues care about one another and working together for the good of each other and clients.

      Cons

      My schedule is packed! Pay is lower than industry.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Insperity Response

      Director, Recruiting Services

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re grateful for the positive feedback, and for great employees like you!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 19, 2021 - Sales Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is important to the company. Tends to do right by their community and employees

      Cons

      Some internal processes aren’t as efficient as you expect they should be.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Insperity Response

      Director, Recruiting Services

      Thank you for your honest review. Rest assured we will take your feedback seriously and use it to continue to improve!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      NSP

      Apr 22, 2021 - Business Performance Advisor in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management Style. Good Benefits. Advisory Sales

      Cons

      Niche product solution. Not always the best fit

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Insperity Response

      Director, Recruiting Services

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re grateful for your feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 739 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Insperity Job Seekers

    Business Performance Advisor
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Insperity? Share Your Experiences

    Insperity logo
    or