Insperity Reviews | Glassdoor

Insperity Reviews

Updated March 12, 2019
560 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Insperity Chairman and CEO Paul J. Sarvadi
Paul J. Sarvadi
404 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Lacks work/life balance during a huge chunk of year" (in 14 reviews)

  • "Hard sales cycle, tends to be seasonal" (in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing Company!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BPA
    Current Employee - BPA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The Insperity Culture is A++++

    Cons

    There are truly no cons with this company

    Insperity Response

    Mar 18, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    We’re very fortunate to have such a wonderful team! Thank you for being a part of it.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "THE BEST company to work for, ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BPA in Tysons, VA
    Current Employee - BPA in Tysons, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    PEOPLE focus, they value their employees- AMAZING culture, benefits, perks, pay, work life balance, growth opportunities, training...you name it.

    Cons

    absolutely no cons what..so...ever.

    Insperity Response

    Mar 12, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    We’re always glad to hear about our employees’ great experiences! Thank you for your input!

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Enter at Your Own Risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kingwood, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kingwood, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Company has great vision and superior offerings to their client base. Great benefits.

    Cons

    If you're looking for growth potential you will not get it here. Lower management is more concerned with who you know than what you know, often overlooking dedicated and qualified employees. This place is like the Hotel California; you can check in but never leave.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach with your own employee's. The vision of upper management is not what is happening within most of your departments.

    Insperity Response

    Mar 4, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for your review. We strive to make all our employees feel valued and take all concerns seriously. We’d like the opportunity to discuss your concerns and what we can do to improve our... More


  4. "Great company and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The teams are great and the company is very well organized. Very low turnover because people loves working for this company. So far, 90% of the people I met has been with the company for at least 5 years. Multiple award and career advancement programs. Adequate training provided. Supportive environment. Schedule are usually flexible.

    Cons

    The headquarter is located at Texas, so when the new hire starts in other states, there won’t be an orientation until a few months into the job. Sometimes, employees starts training before getting all their access and system set up.

    Insperity Response

    Mar 4, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for your feedback, a company is only as good as its employees. We’re glad you’re part of our team!


  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work and good atmosphere

    Cons

    There are not really any cons

    Insperity Response

    Feb 25, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for the kind response. We’re happy to have you with us!


  6. "No Complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BPA in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - BPA in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Give you all the tools you need to succeed

    Cons

    None to list about the company to date

    Advice to Management

    Thank you!

    Insperity Response

    Feb 25, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We wish you many more successful years with Insperity!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor in Raleigh, NC
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent Training to prepare you for your position as well as people who walk the walk from the top down. Executive leadership is by far the best I have ever seen and they truly care about the people.

    Cons

    First year income is less than some competitors but the culture makes up the differnece.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Insperity Response

    Feb 6, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We wish you many more successful years with Insperity!

  8. "Great company with excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work life balance is great with this company

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company

    Insperity Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for your kind words. We value your feedback!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Center Associate in Kingwood, TX
    Former Employee - Contact Center Associate in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance and benefits

    Cons

    Too many female hormones management

    Advice to Management

    Investigate ladder climbing witch hunters

    Insperity Response

    Feb 5, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely love the company and the environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Quality Assurance Analyst in Kingwood, TX
    Current Employee - Software Quality Assurance Analyst in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Medium paced, competitive, challenging, diversed and friendly.
    Work/Life balance, management with positive attitude.
    Lots of opportunities to learn and grow.
    Good Benefits package with Health, Life, Vision & Dental insurance plus 401k and stock options.

    Cons

    In last 12 months, I couldn't find any negatives yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive behavior and continue to promote learning and growth.

    Insperity Response

    Feb 4, 2019 – Director, Recruiting Services

    We’re always glad to hear about our employees’ great experiences! Thank you for your input!