Insperity Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Insperity Chairman and CEO Paul J. Sarvadi
Paul J. Sarvadi
455 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent choice, all around"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People-first attitude, commitment to service for clients, support, great benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes can take longer to make changes as they are ver conservative in their approach to change. Not politically, just that they will take time to vet decisions before enacting change. Not a risk taker.

    Continue reading
    Insperity2020-05-27

    Insperity Response

    June 2, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thanks for letting us know about your positive experience! We’re always open to feedback – that’s what helps us improve! Thanks for your review!

  2. "Great support and opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and great support.

    Cons

    Not everyone needs or wants our product so you have to work hard to find the right people to sell to.

    Insperity2020-05-14

    Insperity Response

    May 18, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate it and we couldn’t succeed without employees like you!

  3. "Amazing Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Liaison in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent when it comes to the Work/Life Balance, amazing benefits, company culture and values are more than anyone could ask for, welcoming, and a top-rated business to work for!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to provide at this time.

    Continue reading
    Insperity2020-04-03

    Insperity Response

    May 18, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you! We know that happy employees are successful employees. Thanks for letting us know we’re on the right track!

  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company Culture and Leadership, very good compensation with unlimited earnings potential. Great Mission and Values and service deliverables.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Insperity2020-03-20

    Insperity Response

    March 23, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    It’s always a pleasure to hear positive feedback! Thanks for helping us make Insperity a great place to work!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Premium Product"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insperity is good at what they do. They have a world class support staff and complete HR solution bundle.

    Cons

    They are expensive and the market for such clients is limited in a highly volatile economic climate.

    Continue reading
    Insperity2020-03-24

    Insperity Response

    March 30, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    We’re always looking for ways to step up our game, and your feedback helps us to keep improving. Thanks for the review!

  6. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BPA in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Value and Respect their employees. Great learning and development training and great commission structure.

    Cons

    Not an easy sales cycle and there is a lot of information to learn.

    Insperity2020-03-11

    Insperity Response

    March 16, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thanks for the positive feedback! It always helps us to know what’s working!

  7. "software"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    good benefits and employee perks

    Cons

    manual processes for tax compliance

    Insperity2020-03-04

    Insperity Response

    March 16, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Concerns with Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Good online employee tools, lots of health care options to choose

    Cons

    Dishonesty, lack of communication, poor accountability.

    Continue reading
    Insperity2020-03-04
  9. "Investment in their employees!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They actually believe in investing in their employees in the beginning and on-going

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to attend after hours networking events

    Insperity2020-01-29

    Insperity Response

    February 3, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for your review! We love to hear from happy employees!

  10. "Good Company, Room for Growth Depends on Department"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Honest leadership & higher-ups Flexible Cares about employees

    Cons

    Not the greatest pay Depending on where you are, there may not be ANY room for growth

    Insperity2020-02-12

    Insperity Response

    February 12, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

Found 618 reviews