Intralot Reviews | Glassdoor

Intralot Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Intralot CEO Antonios I. Kerastaris
Antonios I. Kerastaris
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging environment, variety on projects and technologies, high level of technical proficiency, good working environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "Salary paid on time, good benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No room for improvement and no real career path for growth(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are no opportunities to grow or change career path inside the company(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Intralot

      Pros

      Great family company and friendly

      Cons

      Learn new software and machine

      Advice to Management

      Take care of people that work here

      Intralot2018-12-05
    • "Decent work enviroment but go in aware of the issues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Operator in East Montpelier, VT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Intralot full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Reasonable pay for what your responsibilities are Plenty of free time

      Cons

      12 hour shifts Night or Day are extremely rough on your Work/Life balance Extremely little communication, both between shifts and from management Bottom of the line equipment, local locations have limited ability to fix issues.

      Advice to Management

      Better communication, especially of intentions and schedules/plans would be a major work efficiency multiplier. One major issue is the lack of communication between the Day shift and the Night shift since the responsibilities of each shift is so different neither group knows for certain what the other has done or needed to have done which often causes issues that can take entire shifts to resolve.

      Intralot2019-02-09
    • "Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations in Baton Rouge, LA

      I worked at Intralot full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      It is a very laid back environment and the people a great. I really enjoyed learning how the Lottery system really works. Insurance and 401k match is above average.

      Cons

      Pay is fair for a beginner in the IT Industry but there is no room for growth. You work in 12 hour rotating shifts which include every other weekend. The job becomes stagnant after a year or 2.

      Advice to Management

      Pay better.

      Intralot2018-09-04
    • "call center rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Intralot

      Pros

      laid back enviroment, company paid lunche sometimes.

      Cons

      pay, amount of work, small call center so when it's busy it is not enough coverage. Management is not the best.

      Advice to Management

      Take control and handle the employees better

      Intralot2018-08-09
    • Helpful (5)

      "Show me the money not the door!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Cleveland, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Intralot full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good starting position, paid on time, and 401k match program.

      Cons

      Where do I start.... Intralot, you have to treat the front line folks better. I worked overtime several times, but was asked to go home early so "prevent paying overtime" come on that's like a kick in the pants. This is the main reason I quit - not getting paid the overtime. Bust my balls one day only to be told to go home the next. Also, there's zero incentive! We as technicians deserve a thank you once in awhile. Why...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your techs better. If they work overtime don't tell them to go home the next day. Pay them the money they deserve. They are the forefront of your company. Find a way to give incentives, bonuses, and for God's sake stop with the "no vacation roll over" I, as well as other great techs, left this company because of the reasons stated. Lack of incentives, not paid the overtime we deserve, vacation regulations, etc.

      Intralot2018-01-22

      Intralot Response

      January 31, 2018HR Generalist

      We certainly appreciate your candid feedback and take any concerns regarding pay, as well as paid time off and fair treatment of employees, seriously. With respect to overtime, unfortunately it is not guaranteed and is granted on an "as needed" basis specifically related to business ...

      Show More
    • "My Title"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Intralot full-time

      Pros

      Exciting Work all the time

      Cons

      Always more to do always

      Advice to Management

      More people More People More people

      Intralot2017-11-12
    • "customer service techician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CUSTOMER SERVICE TECHNICIAN, SC in Columbia, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Intralot full-time

      Pros

      flexibility, good pay, great benefits, freedom, companyvehicle

      Cons

      sometimes basically being asked by management not to do your job. in the later years not getting good equipment to do your job with

      Advice to Management

      hold bad techs accountable,not everyone else. Get a big pairs of balls

      Intralot2017-05-28
    • "Nightshift Position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Intralot full-time

        Pros

        Good benefits, paid time off, sick leave, easy work load

        Cons

        Long hours (12 hr shifts), little advancement

        Intralot2017-04-10
      • Helpful (11)

        "Pathetic"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Systems Operator in Boise, ID
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Intralot full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        People at the lower local levels are dedicated and hard working

        Cons

        Management from the General Management level up is ridiculous. Often times it seems like the corporate people are inventing new positions to justify pay increases while the people doing the hard work on the ground are paid like peasants. The GM at the location I worked was an over-bearing micromanager whose daily tirades would often get in the way of regular job functions. The HR department makes even the simplest of...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Learn how to actually run a company and let the department managers actually manage their departments instead of getting in the way. Treat your employees better (like they actually exist and are valued), there should be more incentive to stay than a pay check, health benefits, and a terrible local job market.

        Intralot2017-03-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Easy job, great benefits, low self worth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Systems Operator in Montpelier, VT
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Intralot full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There is lots of downtime to do whatever you want: browse the internet, watch movies, search for other jobs. The health care/benefits are fantastic for entry and middle level employment. There is tuition re-reimbursement (many employees are college dropouts using it to finish their degree). There is plenty of room for lateral and vertical advancement being a multinational company.

        Cons

        long hours in some positions. Customer oriented (and somtime customer service oriented) job ideals. sometimes irreguar work schedule. And of course you work for some for of gambling (mostly lottery) and you are wildly aware that you are praying on the poor at all times

        Advice to Management

        provide better job training. have more paygrades (operator I, operator II, etc.) to promote the idea that Intralot is a career, not just a way station in life

        Intralot2017-01-14
      Found 121 reviews