Intralot Reviews | Glassdoor

Intralot Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intralot Chairman and CEO Sokratis P. Kokkalis
Sokratis P. Kokkalis
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "No room for improvement and no real career path for growth(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are no opportunities to grow or change career path inside the company(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Intralot

    Pros

    Great family company and friendly

    Cons

    Learn new software and machine

    Advice to Management

    Take care of people that work here

    Intralot2018-12-05
  2. "Ok place. No place to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Strongsville, OH

    I worked at Intralot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co-workers, 2 weeks vacation right away

    Cons

    Management , equipment old and always breaking down

    Intralot2019-11-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Could use improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Intralot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers that help support each other Good 401K Benefits

    Cons

    Poor communication between corporate and local offices which creates problems with client Poor management at local level Vacation policy leaves a lot to be desired. You can't use it until you've earned it, but it doesn't roll over so most people end up having to take it all at once at the end of the year.

    Intralot2019-05-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent work enviroment but go in aware of the issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Operator in East Montpelier, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intralot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable pay for what your responsibilities are Plenty of free time

    Cons

    12 hour shifts Night or Day are extremely rough on your Work/Life balance Extremely little communication, both between shifts and from management Bottom of the line equipment, local locations have limited ability to fix issues.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication, especially of intentions and schedules/plans would be a major work efficiency multiplier. One major issue is the lack of communication between the Day shift and the Night shift since the responsibilities of each shift is so different neither group knows for certain what the other has done or needed to have done which often causes issues that can take entire shifts to resolve.

    Intralot2019-02-09
  5. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Baton Rouge, LA

    I worked at Intralot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very laid back environment and the people a great. I really enjoyed learning how the Lottery system really works. Insurance and 401k match is above average.

    Cons

    Pay is fair for a beginner in the IT Industry but there is no room for growth. You work in 12 hour rotating shifts which include every other weekend. The job becomes stagnant after a year or 2.

    Advice to Management

    Pay better.

    Intralot2018-09-04
  6. "call center rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intralot

    Pros

    laid back enviroment, company paid lunche sometimes.

    Cons

    pay, amount of work, small call center so when it's busy it is not enough coverage. Management is not the best.

    Advice to Management

    Take control and handle the employees better

    Intralot2018-08-09
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Show me the money not the door!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intralot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good starting position, paid on time, and 401k match program.

    Cons

    Where do I start.... Intralot, you have to treat the front line folks better. I worked overtime several times, but was asked to go home early so "prevent paying overtime" come on that's like a kick in the pants. This is the main reason I quit - not getting paid the overtime. Bust my balls one day only to be told to go home the next. Also, there's zero incentive! We as technicians deserve a thank you once in awhile. Why should I bust my butt to do a job any faster? Other retarded aspect is vacation. Can't roll any vacation over, but yet management doesn't want techs taking vacation over the holidays. Or its a select few.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your techs better. If they work overtime don't tell them to go home the next day. Pay them the money they deserve. They are the forefront of your company. Find a way to give incentives, bonuses, and for God's sake stop with the "no vacation roll over" I, as well as other great techs, left this company because of the reasons stated. Lack of incentives, not paid the overtime we deserve, vacation regulations, etc.

    Show More
    Intralot2018-01-22
  8. "My Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Intralot full-time

    Pros

    Exciting Work all the time

    Cons

    Always more to do always

    Advice to Management

    More people More People More people

    Intralot2017-11-12
  9. "customer service techician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CUSTOMER SERVICE TECHNICIAN, SC in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intralot full-time

    Pros

    flexibility, good pay, great benefits, freedom, companyvehicle

    Cons

    sometimes basically being asked by management not to do your job. in the later years not getting good equipment to do your job with

    Advice to Management

    hold bad techs accountable,not everyone else. Get a big pairs of balls

    Intralot2017-05-28
  10. "Nightshift Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intralot full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, paid time off, sick leave, easy work load

    Cons

    Long hours (12 hr shifts), little advancement

    Intralot2017-04-10
Found 130 reviews