Issuer Direct Reviews | Glassdoor

Issuer Direct Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Issuer Direct CEO Brian R. Balbirnie (no image)
Brian R. Balbirnie
21 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Issuer Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Passionate leaders with a vision for the future. Full of energy and fun company to work for.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to get it all done.

    Issuer Direct2019-01-18

    Issuer Direct Response

    January 20, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the amazing 3 years! Time sure does go quick, to your point of never enough hours in the day. Passion is contagious, and we are thankful for you to be spreading yours with the team. Here is to 3+ more years.

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Issuer Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CEO cares for the employees and is very understanding

    Cons

    There are no cons to speak of at this time. Happy

    Issuer Direct2019-08-15
  3. "Very Unwelcoming Office Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Issuer Direct full-time

    Pros

    Some times they would have free food

    Cons

    Cons: - Little to none on-boarding - Lack of proper equipment to do your job - Open desk layout invites an endless stream of distractions - Employees are treated differently - Employees are given the different computer equipment, desks, and other office equipment - Disorganization and lack of clear cut requirements (they barely use the ticketing system they have and don't really have a clear and proper... software process) - Conflicting written procedures - Upper management openly plays favorites despite some of their favorites are misogynist

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of employees that are bullies \ treating other employee's poorly they ruin the whole office morale for everyone (who is in earshot not just their victims) and are actively making it extremely difficult for their victims to do their job. It doesn't matter how long somebody has been with a company or even how good they are at their job if they're not a team player, if they're chasing away other talent... resulting in high turn around - it will cost the company in the long run. Plus, their loud misogyny leaves the company wide open for a lawsuit.

    Show More
    Issuer Direct2019-06-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It is an okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Issuer Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office is in a fairly central location. The CEO Brian is nice, you don’t have to pay for parking and free lunch on Friday. Just a very average company.

    Cons

    The internal struggles really show in the quality of work that is produced. Everything that was pushed out was only just “ok”. A lot of cussing from the managers - these folks are also a bit looney. I heard they hired a new sales VP thank god. Pay is very low, don’t expect a bonus or raise. The whole company is a work in progress I suppose. Also don’t expect any career growth .

    Advice to Management

    Get better managers - period. The people who run the departments besides on guy.. are not good managers. They are to self consumed to even care about their “team”.

    Issuer Direct2018-12-21

    Issuer Direct Response

    January 20, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your comments. We believe we are making strides to improve the company every day. Like any other company, we are doing this with our product, people and strategy. I encourage you to visit our human resources department to discuss your thoughts further. Like you, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Unique Experience in RTP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Issuer Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work hard, play hard atmosphere. Open access to management and clear direction regarding job-specific functions. IDC operates in a very niche industry, providing its employees with an opportunity to learn and grow in ways you wouldn't think possible. I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent there and would recommend highly to anyone looking for a career change. The vast majority of the people who work there are easy... going and quick to become people you never forget.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a 24/7 environment, which is exciting in its own ways, but very different than your standard 9-5 company - those who fail here usually misunderstand exactly what that entails. I feel bad labeling this a con, but Glassdoor said I had to write something in this field to leave a review and it's the only example that comes to mind.

    Issuer Direct2018-11-05

    Issuer Direct Response

    January 20, 2019CEO

    Your kind words are motivating. Would not have it any other way "work hard, play hard". I could also not agree more that if there is a con in our business, that's the 24/7 requirement we have to serve our customers. But without them (Customers) we would not have a company. So like ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Issuer Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative company, actually sells services and software that clients need, everyone is friendly and helpful, especially when they are not slammed with work, most current clients have great relationships with the company, great commissions, easy to sell. CEO is one of the smartest people I have met, and definitely the hardest working CEO you will find.

    Cons

    Gotta work on that PTO policy, even if you just add some flex days to work remotely. Latte machine? Keurig even? No cons for the job, company or people though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep evolving and growing the way you are!

    Issuer Direct2018-01-17

    Issuer Direct Response

    January 20, 2019CEO

    We listened and improved the PTO. Thank you for the kind words.

  7. Helpful (7)

    "Run Away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Morrisville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Issuer Direct

    Pros

    They try to make up for the terrible leadership with donuts and popcorn. If you like collecting a paycheck and selling your soul, this would be a good fit.

    Cons

    Management is unqualified and disorganized. Hard work is not rewarded. Looking the other way from shady behavior and keeping your head down is fine even if you only show up half the time.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management.

    Issuer Direct2018-01-16

    Issuer Direct Response

    January 17, 2018CEO

    Sad to read your comments. Everyone knows that we (both HR and Management) have an open door policy to discuss any issues an employee might have. I would welcome a conversation with you, to learn more about what caused you to not work at Issuer Direct, and if not, I wish you continued ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Issuer Direct full-time

    Pros

    CEO at least tries to have a decent company culture

    Cons

    Horrible management, discriminatory, offensive, ignorant, takes advantage of clients and over-payment, talks completely inappropriately about clients and shareholders

    Advice to Management

    Seriously take a good look at the type of people you have managing your various departments and whether or not this is who you want representing your company. Its not a good look, to put it mildly.

    Issuer Direct2017-11-02

    Issuer Direct Response

    January 17, 2018CEO

    thank you for your comments, I truly appreciate your candidness and absolutely will take them into consideration as we refine and improve our business.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Issuer Direct full-time

    Pros

    The CEO is very up front. He expects you to work hard and is completely understanding when things come up. He is an advocate work/life balance.

    Cons

    Parking is the worst with LabCorp next door.

    Issuer Direct2017-09-12

    Issuer Direct Response

    January 20, 2019CEO

    LOL @ parking. Soon will change :)

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Ok but you are expected to work late"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Automation Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Issuer Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok benefits and some good people work there. You must be able to handle pressure and sales demands.

    Cons

    High expectations and you are expected to work late. Like at least 30 mins. Sales team is pressure and marketing team is expected to make sales happen. Everyone has to show they bring in revenue. Which makes little sense in some positions.

    Issuer Direct2017-08-29

    Issuer Direct Response

    August 31, 2017CEO

    I appreciate your feedback and wish you nothing but the best in your future endeavors.

Found 26 reviews