Iterable Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 66 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Iterable Co Founder Andrew Boni (no image)
Andrew Boni
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic product with seasoned leadership team(in 7 reviews)

  • "Amazing work life balance (they hire proactively to make sure you're not overworked on too many things)(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Engg growing pains as the organization grows(in 14 reviews)

  • "From an engineering standpoint, the product clearly has growing pains and scaling problem, which exacerbates the on-call experience(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best of all companies!

      Jun 3, 2021 - Demand Generation Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone here is kind, caring, and hard working. Everything is taken as a team approach and asking questions is encouraged.

      Cons

      You must enjoy your coworkers, as they are all amazing people and a large part of the job. If you don’t, it probably won’t be a good job fit.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well so far, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dreamy company!

      May 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      With core values of humility, trust, balance and growth mindset, you can imagine that the culture is pretty fantastic. It is more than just words on a slide. Everyone at the company is so kind, there is so much focus on getting to know each other, supporting each other, trusting each other. I'm blown away. I didn't think a company could be this good.

      Cons

      If you aren't into getting to know your colleagues, or taking time to have fun with each other, this might not be the right fit.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well so far, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people, huge opportunity for growth.

      May 11, 2021 - Demand Generation Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture is awesome, everyone on the marketing team will literally drop what they're doing to help you/train you/get a project across the finish line - Opportunities for growth are tremendous. The company is growing fast and that means there's room to grow into potential openings on teams - this is definitely not handed to you but the opportunity is there if you want to take it and put in the time and effort. - Very supportive HR team and executive team - they definitely go the extra mile to make you feel valued and appreciated at the company. - Overall, Iterable is a great place to work. You go to work, love the people you're working with, feel valued, feel heard, and walk away knowing your work is making an impact. You learn a ton and go through challenges but that's what makes the experience even more worthwhile. I wouldn't change my decision to grow my career here for anything.

      Cons

      - I don't have anything to put in this section, truly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well so far, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Powerful and disruptive product backed by a great company!

      Mar 3, 2021 - Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong product to get behind - great reputation in the market with solid partners True dedication to the success of our customers New sales model and processes for the are a significant improvement both within sales and cross functionally Great place to develop a sales career Caring and thoughtful leadership Incredible benefits and very competitive salary offerings True to the values - work/life balance is a real thing Big $$$$ investment in the employee growth - Internal programs promote inclusivity, learning and development, mentorship, and alignment Smart and talented people to work with

      Cons

      Feeling some growing pains that come with a high growth company ie. Getting a little bit more "structured" and dropping some of that stage start-up feel, slower turn around/approval process when working with other departments Internal promotion paths could use some clarity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well so far, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Have fun!

      Jun 17, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good office environment, free food

      Cons

      Lack of communication from management, unrealistic expentations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company - iteration is in the name!

      Nov 30, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of our values as cheesy as it sounds, are lived and breathed here. They are trust, balance, growth mindset, and humility. I don't know about you, but I think that positions the person and the company to be successful. In my time here I've watched Iterable experience your typical growing pains and I really feel there is a strong ear for continuous improvement, which gives a healthy feedback loop across the company whether it's employee satisfaction or product changes. I feel heard here and like my contributions are recognized and matter. It's a great product to work with and if you enjoy a bit of technical curiosity this is a fun and challenging platform to grow with! Also with covid, very responsive teams approaching balance at a human level. Having the first Friday off of each month in addition to unlimited PTO is something I highly value and appreciate.

      Cons

      Really don't have cons. Growing pains. I think some teams experience bandwidth/ balance challenges, but I know this is a concern that is being discussed and I anticipate will be addressed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well so far, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people, perks and culture!

      Apr 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The interview process was amazing! So much discussion back and forth and the Iterable team truly makes it their mission to get to know you as a person and learn your background fully. Although there are multiple interviews, each was different and unique in it's own way, allowing you to understand the dynamic aspect of the team.

      Cons

      Not any so far but will update in the future!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      We're so happy to hear you had a positive experience! Thank you for the review, and welcome to the team!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Place Ever

      Apr 20, 2021 - Current Employee in Fresno, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing People - Incredible Product - Strong Culture & Core Values - Competitive Perks & Benefits

      Cons

      Many employees have zero bandwidth but that's part of working at a high growth startup like Iterable.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic people and thoughtful leadership

      Mar 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company cares about employees . Truly lives values of balance, trust, growth mindset and humility. Has handled the challenges of Covid and remote work as well as any company out there.

      Cons

      Moving fast and heavy workload but all worth it for the incredible results we are seeing.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well so far, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It's the people and culture!

      Apr 2, 2021 - Technical Support Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Looking forward to Monday morning and constantly learning.

      Cons

      Have not found any yet

      1 person found this review helpful

      Iterable Response

      Recruiter

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience as an Iterable employee. We're glad to hear we're doing well so far, and we welcome you to reach out to hr@iterable.com if there's anything else you'd like to share, now or in the future.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Iterable Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Iterable? Share Your Experiences

    Iterable logo
    or