JHSF Reviews | Glassdoor

JHSF Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JHSF CEO Eduardo Silveira Camara (no image)
Eduardo Silveira Camara
2 Ratings
  1. "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JHSF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great enviroment to work at

    Cons

    Management could be better at handling situations

    JHSF2017-11-17
  2. "general manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JHSF for more than 8 years

    Pros

    JHSF is an example of a very entrepreneurial company, where ownership attitude is a must. The organization is flat, senior and junior professionals have a direct dialogue.

    Cons

    The US office is relatively new, we're leaning on the fly. We could have been more efficient in the past decisions but we learn fast.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the organization lean and efficient, ownership attitude needs to be a common value among everybody. Spending more time choosing the right people is key.

    JHSF2016-03-29
  3. "Architecture Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JHSF full-time

    Pros

    Big company with opportunity of re-location and get promotion in shot time.

    Cons

    The job activities are not well defined to each employees, it makes opaque to delegate responsibilities and goals.

    Advice to Management

    To establish work goals to the employees

    JHSF2015-12-27
  4. "Multi focused work development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality and Architecture Coordinator in Manaus, Amazonas
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JHSF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experienced closed by the holding and all levels of management. Achieved the ability to manage multiple projects at once and ability to stay within defined budget

    Cons

    Overwork in fact that do not have enough employees to implement the labor demand.Work`s deportment are in frequently change that hamper best results.

    Advice to Management

    Training your employees , keep them motivated and retain people. Dedicate some time understanding their general view of the work/ company and keep them closed to the company`s value.

    JHSF2015-04-27
  5. "Otimo lugar, mas salario ruim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advogado in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at JHSF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Local lindo, pessoas educadas, bons projetos e chance de crescer

    Cons

    Salario e baixo e os benefícios não são tao bons.

    Advice to Management

    Invista mais nos trabalhadores e inove a forma como atual o RH.

    JHSF2019-09-04
  6. "Ótimo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at JHSF full-time

    Pros

    Ótimo ambiente de trabalho como um todo

    Cons

    Poucos benefícios cedidos aos funcionários

    JHSF2019-07-17
  7. "Muito a melhorar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at JHSF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bons colegas de trabalho; chance de criar projetos do zero; salário de acordo com o mercado.

    Cons

    Benefícios totalmente desconexos com o mercado; Cultura inexistente; falta de cuidado com o funcionário; não existe um propósito na empresa; localização ruim.

    JHSF2019-07-01
  8. "Pense bem antes de aceitar o emprego."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in São Roque, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JHSF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No meu caso, o perfil da empresa permitia pequenas regalias como não ter um controle rígido de horas, fazer um home-office ocasionalmente e não ter muito trabalho burocrático, por exemplo, preenchendo planilhas ou usando sistemas internos.

    Cons

    A meu ver, em qualquer área da empresa, prevalecem as agendas pessoais. Não existe um projeto coletivo claro, cada time faz o que acredita ser melhor para si e frequentemente este "melhor" se confunde com aquilo que é de interesse pessoal das pessoas, sobretudo aquelas em posições de comando. E do meu ponto de vista, uma empresa sem cultura e valores claros, sem comunicação clara e efetiva, com muitos chefes e sem... líderes, será boa para poucos e ruim para os demais - e tende a dar errado. Como eu não estava em posição de comando, não recomendo fazer parte do time.

    Show More
    JHSF2019-06-27
  9. "Ótimo lugar para se tornar independente"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Estagiário De Engenharia Civil in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at JHSF

    Pros

    Você acaba lidando com diversos tipos de rotinas e situações, o que lhe faz desenvolver jogo de cintura em negociações, um olhar mais crítico referente aos projetos, além de conhecer como um todo a área de engenharia. Há certa cobrança por parte dos líderes, mas nada estressante. É sempre possível sanar dúvidas, pois as pessoas te dão espaço para questionamento.

    Cons

    Não há plano de crescimento e desenvolvimento dos colaboradores, além de não haver acompanhamento das tarefas realizadas. A empresa vem passando por diversas mudanças, e sempre quem está na base acaba sentindo esses impactos.

    JHSF2019-02-18
  10. "Empresa com ambiente saudável, acolhedor, chances de crescimento"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Estagiário in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at JHSF

    Pros

    Ambiente acolhedor, ótimos benefícios, equipe bem treinada com ótimos profissionais, operação estratégica, cultura da empresa humana buscando englobar todas as áreas

    Cons

    A localidade da empresa deixa a desejar, tendo que ser necessário mais de uma hora e meia para chegar no local, demora na saída da van para a estação do metro.

    JHSF2019-02-13
Found 37 reviews
</>Embed