Jackson Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Health System Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Health System CEO Carlos A. Migoya (no image)
Carlos A. Migoya
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Secretary in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits and very supportive supervisors.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Jackson Health System2019-08-14
  2. "Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Jackson Health System full-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunities exposure teaching up to date

    Cons

    Challenging strict distance beginners shif

    Advice to Management

    The best

    Jackson Health System2019-07-30
  3. "my review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 

    I have been working at Jackson Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Pension, Opportunity, Room to grow

    Cons

    not not really too sure

    Jackson Health System2019-07-03
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Social Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning , population, benefits, variety, experience

    Cons

    Case load, some weekends, turn over in management

    Jackson Health System2019-06-24
  5. "Mental Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Hospital Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work environment is inclusive , inviting, there is plenty of opportunity to grow educationally as well as financially. There is a wide range of expertise available which can provide a unlimited amount of resources for self improvement.

    Cons

    I have not experience any down side of working at JMS.

    Jackson Health System2019-05-29
  6. "Even if you paid me millions of dollars, I wouldn’t work at Jackson again!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are really good compared to competition. This is the reason for 1 star but if I could, I would have given 1/2 star. Best decision I could have made was to leave Jackson Health System.

    Cons

    Management is stale and old fashioned. Many people are “cruising” after working 15+ years at Jackson. Change is slow and getting anything accomplished is a marathon of mindless useless meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all the “cruisers” including yourself if that’s what your doing. Hire people who have new ideas, seek change, and have fresh ways of thinking. Shame on the people higher up who were listed on the “Top Paid Jackson employees” and do absolutely nothing at the healthcare system. Shame on Jackson for paying such high salaries to individuals with high titles but do absolutely nothing to justify their paycheck.... I am appalled and sickened.

    Show More
    Jackson Health System2019-06-09
  7. "Not the old Jackson any more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Health System full-time

    Pros

    Lazy uncaring people don’t last

    Cons

    Some managers need to work on work/life balance

    Jackson Health System2019-04-22
  8. "Favortism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Financial Representative in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay great benefits and bonuses compensation and heath insurance

    Cons

    at will employee rule, was let go under no cirumstance

    Advice to Management

    management need to be totally gutted out and new people need to be put in

    Jackson Health System2019-05-04
  9. "If you can perform here you can be top performer anywhere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progress is being made and it's at forefront of business activities.

    Cons

    Progress is very slow, too many management layers and political relationships/ environment makes moving things along very slow.

    Advice to Management

    Forecast and spend wisely and if need be cut funds where it doesn't hurt employees hence employer reputation again!

    Jackson Health System2019-04-06
  10. "I currently work as an RN in the NICU, I love my job and the company benefits are unbeatable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits compare to other companies

    Cons

    Positions are saturated and management need to create more positions for employees growth

    Advice to Management

    Create more positions for employees growth

    Jackson Health System2019-03-12
Found 101 reviews