Kerry Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Chief Executive Edmond Scanlon (no image)
Edmond Scanlon
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Gained some great experience into a fast paced environment(in 38 reviews)

  • "Great people, dynamic environment full of energy(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "High hierarchy in place and there is zero work/life balance plus no understanding for any family needs(in 52 reviews)

  • "Shift work, long hours, labour hire company can be unprofessional(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Policy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits clean environment

    Cons

    Overtime policy needs to be evaluated

  2. "Commercial Controller at Kerry"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Controller in Beloit, WI

    I worked at Kerry full-time

    Pros

    Scope of responsibility and open door policy

    Cons

    Broad lack of advancement opportunities

  3. "Lab Tech at Kerry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - QA Technician in Sturtevant, WI
    Recommends

    I worked at Kerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very generous benefits and PTO

    Cons

    Position treated as entry level

    Kerry Response

    May 12, 2020Employer Brand Leader

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Kerry. We appreciate the feedback on how your position was viewed. It will be shared.

  4. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Beloit, WI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good health insurance, good work/life balance, summer hours

    Cons

    too many changes at once

    Kerry Response

    May 12, 2020Employer Brand Leader

    Thank you for your balanced review and excellent feedback. Being a fast-growth company focused on solutions to ever-evolving taste and nutrition trends can come with many changes. We know that presents challenges for our employees at times, as well as unique opportunities for experience and growth. That said, we are happy you enjoy many of the benefits that come with working at Kerry. It is our hope we continue to be a good fit for you for years to come!

  5. "Management sucked"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Lead in Racine, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lose weight Overtime Good crew

    Cons

    Deal with people who don’t know the job.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Manager in Clark, NJ

    I worked at Kerry full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team on site. Family oriented

    Cons

    Corporate office lacks understanding of the core business

    Kerry Response

    May 12, 2020Employer Brand Leader

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you felt part of a family-oriented team while you were with us.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Jansn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Extra in Rothschild, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benifits To for the family

    Cons

    Bad management And hard work

    Kerry Response

    May 12, 2020Employer Brand Leader

    Thank you for the hard work you do in helping us nourish life around the world with the products we make together. Stick with us, and please know we care! If there's someone who doesn't or isn't living the Kerry values, we want to know about it. Manager effectiveness is vital to us and our success. Please share what you've said here with your HR Partner. We'd love the opportunity to listen! By doing so, you provide us an opportunity for continuous improvement.

  8. COVID-19

    "Avoid like Covid 19"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bathroom Cleaner in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Acceptance that if you dont fit their race and nationity agenda, start looking.

    Cons

    Unprofessionalism, derrogatory communications, hire certain workers of the street to fit agenda. They tell you to go home if showing symptons, rightfully, then lay you off as soon as you return. Political system in place. Rules dont apply if you fit in that system. Race and nationality are extremely important if you want to succeed. No breaks, only lunch.

    Continue reading

    Kerry Response

    May 12, 2020Employer Brand Leader

    Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, as we take these matters very seriously. Your advice regarding breaks and training is sound and will be passed on. As to the other issues you have raised, we expect all Kerry employees to respect one another and adhere to our high standards of safety, quality, racial equality, and ethics. Anyone who witnesses employees violating our Code of Conduct is encouraged, and employees are obligated, to confidentially report any incidents. Kerry has selected EthicsPoint, Inc., to provide this service confidentially if you do not feel comfortable speaking directly with a Kerry representative such as your manager/supervisor, Human Resources, or Internal Audit to report concerns or misconduct and is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Concerns are routed automatically to the appropriate Kerry parties for investigation. Investigators are trained, specific individuals who are charged with evaluating the report based on the topic and country. Under no circumstances will an individual implicated in a report be involved in an investigation. If you report a concern anonymously, your report will be logged with a unique ID that you can use to check on its status later without providing personal contact information. To report by phone the U.S.: 1-888-399-0374 To report online in the U.S.: https://secure.ethicspoint.com/domain/media/en/gui/21180/report.html

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely better places to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Crossville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, though it's still on the low end of what is needed for workers to survive in the current system.

    Cons

    Very little training involved; they just sort of toss you into your area with no direction and get angry when you don't do things exactly as they like. Safety requirements are somewhat ignored. There's also a fair amount of "good ole' boy" attitude thrown your way if you don't happen to be "one of the guys".

    Continue reading

    Kerry Response

    May 12, 2020Employer Brand Leader

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While our hope is that every employee has a positive experience at Kerry, it is our expectation that all employees be treated equally and fairly. We hope that you shared this information in your exit interview. If not, please consider contacting the HR Business Partner in Crossville to share further details on the issues you've raised here so appropriate adjustments can be made. Your advice on training and safety is appreciated and will be passed along.

  10. "NAM"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great R&D facilities, some really good people, competitive wages and great culinary team

    Cons

    Lack of direction on what they want to sell, high turnover

    Kerry Response

    May 12, 2020Employer Brand Leader

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your work experience. We're glad you appreciated our Research and Development facilities and agree we have good people and a great culinary team at Kerry!

Found 395 reviews