KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kerry

Is this your company?

Kerry

Add a Review

Kerry Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 527 of over 1K reviews

3.3
47%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Chief Executive Edmond Scanlon (no image)
Edmond Scanlon
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people and great benefits(in 43 reviews)

  • "Gained some great experience into a fast paced environment(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is a challenge(in 71 reviews)

  • "Long hours, office far from my house(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Kerry and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Feb 24, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Clark, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits from day one.

      Cons

      Too much turnover in production area.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kerry Response

      Employer Brand Leader

      Thank you for sharing your perspective on what it's like to work at Kerry. We're glad you enjoyed our robust benefits package from your first day working with us and wish you the best in your career. - Kerry Careers Team

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work too much

      Jun 14, 2021 - Prefer Not to Say in Byesville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, pay is so so, air conditioned and clean

      Cons

      Management needs sorted out. Most only care about the dollar or are undeserving of their position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      You can buy a home here

      May 27, 2021 - Team Leader in Clark, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime is available not forced on workers

      Cons

      Down side breaks are short

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good & Bad

      Jun 8, 2021 - CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE in Beloit, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Parties, & Hours. I really can't think of anything else

      Cons

      work/life balance, management, to much favoritism, consistency

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      High Turnover, Incompetent Quality Managers, very good benefits

      Jun 1, 2021 - Quality Contol Supervisor in Clark, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits package. Aggressive business strategy leads to lots of opportunity and growth potential.

      Cons

      High turnover, incompetent quality mangers at site and corporate level.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall Good Company

      Dec 20, 2020 - ICT Analyst in Beloit, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Kerry has tried to implement a work life balance program. Its aim is to try to allow work time flexibility, so that you don't work too many excessive overtime days. However, this is dependent upon the person, projects, and Kerry's necessities. -The benefits package, and healthcare is good.

      Cons

      -Some people may, or may not see this as a con. Putting this out there as informative. We have been told many times that it is not Kerry's responsibility to provide you training outside of the acclimation time for new hires. It is your responsibility to prepare your own lesson plan, pursue your own continual professional education and certifications. There are times where Kerry may reimburse individuals for education and training. For example Kerry creates a new role, like say a "security team analyst" and they need an employee to obtain the "GSEC: GIAC Security Essentials", they have reimbursed employees previously. I cannot say that they will pay for re-certification, as they don't pay for most certs (ccna, msca, comptia, etc.), or training materials.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kerry Response

      Employer Brand Leader

      We appreciate the time you took to outline both the benefits and concerns. We are glad you appreciated our efforts at ensuring the opportunity for life balance for our team, as well as the benefits offered by the company. Kerry is proud to offer ongoing professional development for our team members. Managers and HR should be available to help employees navigate their professional development plan and use of associated benefits. Thank you for your thoughtful review of your experience with Kerry.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company for a Scientist's Career

      Apr 8, 2021 - RD&A Technologist in Manitowoc, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working for Kerry for 5 years now and it's been a great company for me coming out of college. I'm starting my new position and I'm looking forward to the challenges that await me.

      Cons

      Headcount management is the most common issue.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Who you know..

      Apr 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Beloit, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, employees, technogies, customers

      Cons

      Promotion based on who you know, not actual performance

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Work for experience, not pay

      Apr 22, 2021 - Quality Analyst in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highest standards of Quality in the industry

      Cons

      Minimum pay for maximum work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Inhuman

      May 6, 2021 - Human Resources Specialist (HR Specialist) in Beloit, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better be Irish, insular, self centered

      Cons

      Not being Irish, accountant, manipulative

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 527 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kerry Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kerry? Share Your Experiences

    or