Keystone RV Reviews | Glassdoor

Keystone RV Reviews

Updated May 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Ron Fenech
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Keystone RV full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Show up, pay attention, work hard and you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning, it's all good.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your customer

    Keystone RV2019-05-12
  2. "Go in early and ask for plant manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor in Goshen, IN

    I worked at Keystone RV full-time

    Pros

    Great pay for little hours

    Cons

    Start so early, some employees, lazy group lead

    Advice to Management

    Crack down on group leaders

    Keystone RV2019-04-25
  3. "Hard Work for Good Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floors Department Parts in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keystone RV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Team oriented environment - Comradery

    Cons

    - Physically demanding (Espeacially Chassis Prep) - Almost non existent schedule flexibility due to every person being essential for daily production. - Miss 5 days and you get a write up. Miss 6 and you don’t have a job. Keep track of your points carefully.

    Keystone RV2019-01-21
  4. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keystone RV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In early out early. Pay.

    Cons

    Start time way to early

    Advice to Management

    Maybe adjusting work hours. 5 am or 6 am start time. The job will still get done. People (I was one of them) have/had to drop children off at babysitters at 3 am sometimes.

    Keystone RV2018-08-31
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keystone RV

    Pros

    Excellent CRM tools and a solid reputation in the industry

    Cons

    There is a severe lack of innovation. The company lets the "tail wag the dog" when it comes to improving the products it offers.

    Keystone RV2018-08-06
  6. "Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Technician in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keystone RV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back work style, good hours, good team.

    Cons

    The pay could have been better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Keystone RV2018-07-19
  7. "Some ppl,shouldnt be group leaders. They dont act like a leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keystone RV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good reasons is the pay

    Cons

    The group leaders lack of leadership

    Advice to Management

    Pick wisely to take over a group

    Keystone RV2018-05-30
  8. "Worked here for 9 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keystone RV full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good pay start early out early. So nice to be off by 10 or 11 am specially in summer got all day to go wherever. People are friendly just got to be at the right plant

    Cons

    Up and down in production never stable all year around. Sucks you only get vacation when scheduled at 4th of July and Christmas. Don't get paid for time off either

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work

    Keystone RV2017-12-25
  9. "Management needs a face lift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Nappanee, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keystone RV full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get your work done and go home. Money is ok.

    Cons

    Management is very childish, sexist, racist, political, and speaks about there religious veiws. There is no appreciation for those who go above and beyond and they are intimidated by real leaders.

    Advice to Management

    This company runs there business like high school, management covers up foul behavior and there aren't many real leaders here who are fully capable of doing there job. Many plant managers can manage but leading is absent and that's being nice.

    Keystone RV2017-10-29
  10. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Keystone RV

      Pros

      It is a relaxing job and I love doing it. I am always happy being on a switchboard. I had training in finding escaped people in my area, along with the County, state Police and the City police.

      Cons

      Getting the board filled, all at one time is the worst, most people like to have their incoming calls answered immediately.

      Advice to Management

      I might be older than most, but I am a great worker.

      Keystone RV2017-09-04
    Found 32 reviews