KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kite.com

Is this your company?

Kite.com

Add a Review

Kite.com Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kite.com Founder and CEO Adam Smith (no image)
Adam Smith
9 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive Work Experience

    Mar 15, 2022 - Python Code Curator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and good company culture

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unorganized Project

    Aug 20, 2020 - Remote Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Management seemed unprofessional, over hired for part time project and had to let many workers go long before estimated project end time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great ML/DL company with strong team and product!

    Jun 19, 2019 - Machine Learning Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - ML models are part of the core product, having good and reliable models is a priority - Extracting dataset from GitHub allows having a lot of clean data in big quantity - Really good benefits (health, events, equipment/computers) - Highly skilled team, in term of engineering, ML theory, and organization - Good culture, lot of events with the whole company, that's really helpful to know each other well and to work together efficiently

    Cons

    - Working with source code raises a lot of privacy concern that we have to be careful about - Not that much else (maybe the building lack a bit of man bathroom stall, but definitely not a big issue! )

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging, fulfilling work with really smart people

    Apr 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work we do and the product are technically challenging and innovative so it feels very fulfilling and motivating to keep pushing the boundaries and to bring Kite to everyone. The people here are so bright and sharp yet the most humble and friendly group of people I've worked with. Because of the size of the company and the openness of the company, there's a lot of independence and freedom to work on various stuff. The team is very supportive and understanding and fun to work with!

    Cons

    Like any early stage start up, lots of moving parts and not fully structured in process and teams (but this just means you are part of establishing the company!)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 12, 2019 - Machine Learning Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Experienced CEO with a strong roadmap. 2. Smart and collaborative colleagues. 3. Interesting Problems to work on. 4. Managers are technical and capable. 5. Competitive salary 6. Support my paternity leave

    Cons

    Scrappy team, so fewer perks than a big company. A lot to do on a small team, especially before launch.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Superb place to work

    Mar 11, 2019 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work is super interesting along a number of different dimensions, and the space we're in is really compelling as well; exposure to new technology and ideas; super high ability to make an impact early; great culture (open, autonomy to do your work, high trust, transparent, flexible, and empathetic leadership, major emphasis on product quality); colleagues are excellent - uniformly bright, kind and competent; great perks (lunches, dinners, outings, equipment)

    Cons

    need for autonomy may not be for some. the work we do is also difficult, and requires a certain amount of intensity and tenacity to do well

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Strong Team Solving Complex Problems!

    Feb 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Stellar team (both in terms of skills and personalities) -Daily Lunch/Dinner (and plenty of snacks in between) -Outstanding CEO, always open to new ideas, transparent communication -Office location (near Union Sq) makes for easy commute -Work/Life balance is good -Solving cutting edge problems, being a leader in our field -A chance to make real impact, this product has the potential to transform the field of Software Engineering

    Cons

    -Some lack of structure (could also be seen as a positive, depending how you look at it)

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    highly technical work, top notch team

    Feb 4, 2019 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - talented and intelligent peers to learn from - exceptionally interesting problems in program analysis & machine learning - high degree of autonomy: no bureaucracy - early movers in reaching inevitable vision of AI-assisted programming - great work/life balance

    Cons

    Selling developer tools will always be a challenge -- that's what makes it fun!

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Smart People Pushing the Bounds of Technology

    Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive team with a nice office and healthy work-life balance. I like how everyone makes an effort to work daily from HQ, and that we eat lunch together every day. Very open culture/management with undertones of mutual respect and camaraderie -- everyone has a good idea of our company’s future and why we made those decisions. Fully stocked kitchen and top-of-the-line equipment (macbook pros, curved monitors, etc) shows the employee experience is valued.

    Cons

    The open office plan can be a little distracting

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Ambitious company, talented team

    Aug 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard technical problems, exciting vision, talented team with good vibes

    Cons

    Should celebrate our milestones / successes more

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Kite.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Kite.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Kite.com photo of: Snowmobiling with the team!
Kite.com photo of: Team photo
Kite.com photo of: Lunch at Kite
Kite.com photo of: Test bash
Kite.com photo of: Kite celebrates 5th birthday!
Kite.com photo of: Snowmobiling at South Lake Tahoe
Kite.com photo of: Kite Outing to Exploratorium!
See All Photos