KiwiTech Reviews | Glassdoor

KiwiTech Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
KiwiTech CEO Rakesh Gupta (no image)
Rakesh Gupta
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Open culture and easy access to the top management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good company to work with flexible timing, open culture lots of fun(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 9 reviews)

  • "Limited Onsite opportunities, Work and Life balance can be improved(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for KiwiTech in the Manhattan office for over 2 years now and it has been a wonderful experience from Day 1. Here are a few of the many highlights: -Management is extremely flexible and welcomes innovation from any employee within the company: Not only is KiwiTech a trusted partner to startups but it also operates like a startup with their willingness to welcome ideas, change, and innovation... at every turn and from every corner of the company. Over the past 2.5 years it is incredible to see how this company is grown by constantly trying new ideas that can benefit our company and our partners. -Consistently promotes employees from within: Throughout every level of the organization KiwiTech allows its employees to achieve career growth through promoting within. They also encourage and support employees to pivot roles within the company, as I know first hand after transitioning from a relationship manager into a Project Manager without hesitation from management. -Management and my fellow employees treat each other like a family: KiwiTech is a family run business and it is evident with the way that they treat their employees. Long after I am gone I will maintain and value the I have made at this company. I strongly recommend KiwiTech to anyone looking to be a part of the innovation space, it is an excellent place to work and grow your career.

    Show More

    Cons

    -HR processes could be a bit stronger

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate and embrace change just like your partnering startups and I have no doubt KiwiTech will continue to do amazing things as a company in the future.

    KiwiTech2019-10-28
  2. "Great people, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investor Relations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Company has lots of potential for growth 2. People are willing to teach and help with your career, if you have a great attitude and can work kindly with people 3. Fast pace, but fair, need to be able to prioritize.

    Cons

    None, unless of course you are not made for working with start ups, and so cannot self-motivate and see what needs to be done. Not for everyone. If you are sharp and reasonable then you will fit in.

    Advice to Management

    When something works keep doing it

    KiwiTech2019-10-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Do your own research on this company before applying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work without much (any) supervision

    Cons

    India team does not understand the US. India is given MUCH more parties and bonuses than US counterparts. Penny pinchers A lot of employees are/were actually clients of theirs. (shows how the program works out).

    Advice to Management

    Provide guidance to your employees. Have REAL offices, dont skimp. Maybe train people. CEO needs to show up for more than glad handing events.

    KiwiTech2019-01-29
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech

    Pros

    Great people with a smart model

    Cons

    difficult with distance with team in India

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. Great company!

    KiwiTech2019-01-02
  5. Helpful (7)

    "KiwiTech India Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at KiwiTech

    Pros

    There is great scope to learn, There are a lot of parties,

    Cons

    Favoritism, Politics, Older employees are dominating and love to part of office gossip,

    Advice to Management

    No point of giving an advise.

    KiwiTech2016-08-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at KiwiTech

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of

    KiwiTech2016-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Learning Environment and Unique Approach."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Associate in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Planned work strategies. My seniors are really helpful and provide me the scope to do things with high standards and quality-driven approach.

    Cons

    Not as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Just to provide more learning environment and some beanbag culture.

    KiwiTech2019-10-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best IT Company to work with in Noida"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open culture, Flexible office timing, Lot of projects, New technologies to learn every day, Good salary and appraisals, Lot of parties, Office outings etc.

    Cons

    Not much, everything looks good.

    KiwiTech2019-10-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome parties , yearly trip, Free snacks, Nice culture, Salary on time, increment in every 6 months if your salary is below 12 lpa, Otherwise yearly.

    Cons

    People can be fired without giving proper notice. keep learning yourself, otherwise you can be stuck in a same technology for years and become outdated eventually for them.

    Advice to Management

    Employee love kiwitech culture , kindly don't compare with other companies and make negative changes, Not every company take their employee to a yearly trip or throw such nich parties, But kiwitech does.

    KiwiTech2019-10-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best Company I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KiwiTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Employee friendly policies -Flexibility for working hours -Good projects - Good Managers and leads with Technical knowledge - Opportunity to grow if you are technically sound

    Cons

    No cons for now. Everything is good

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job

    KiwiTech2019-09-23
Found 96 reviews