LLamasoft Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

LLamasoft Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
LLamasoft CEO Razat Gaurav (no image)
Razat Gaurav
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "experience in sotware comapny providing supply chain solution(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great place to work nice people(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Personal boundaries and work/life balance is abused and used for retaliation & excuse for punishment(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "The best place I've ever worked - LLamasoft Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Consultant in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LLamasoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had an exceptional experience while working at LLamasoft. I work in Support as a Support Consultant. My time with LLamasoft began with the recruiting process. I had a recruiter by the name of Amy, and she was extremely consistent throughout the entire process. Not only did she respond in a time-sensitive manner, but she was extremely supportive, transparent and helpful. Any interview process can seem a bit daunting, so having someone as personable and transparent as Amy made the entire experience that much better. The interview process consisted of 2 rounds. The first was with Amy, the recruiter, and the second was a half-day interview with a variety of people within Support. During the second round, there is a technical skills portion, a presentation, Q&A and lunch with a few people within Support. LLamasoft hires highly motivated people who fit into their culture, and this was evident to me during my onboarding experience. LLamasoft's support department has a thorough onboarding process that can span over 8 weeks long. There is a learning center that teaches you how to use LLamasoft's flagship software, supply chain guru, in an intuitive way. Once you feel comfortable with how the software works, you jump into looking at cases and are given the opportunity to solve complex problems. You also learn how to enhance your customer service skills as well, and management is very supportive throughout the entire onboarding experience. They understand that everyone learns at a different pace since we all come from different backgrounds. I have never worked at a place with so many respectful individuals that care about my professional growth. I have also enjoyed great work-life balance here, and management is very understanding as long as you communicate with them. The compensation is awesome, the health insurance is Blue Cross Blue Shield, and we get 4 weeks of paid vacation along with 1 week of paid sick leave. We have other benefits as well, such as life insurance. I would highly recommend applying to LLamasoft if you are a highly motivated individual who wants to work in an environment with exceptionally talented people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    LLamasoft2019-08-19
  2. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LLamasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun company to work with. Company provides many opportunities to grow and try new things.

    Cons

    No Cons to speak of

    LLamasoft2019-12-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best career choice I've ever made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LLamasoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location, Benefits, Co-workers, Hours, Perks

    Cons

    Parking seems to be a bit rough, but this is more of a city issue, not the company.

    Continue reading
    LLamasoft2019-10-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Some good some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LLamasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of smart people here that are enjoyable to work with. The company does fun events and happy hours. Free lunches and snacks are nice.

    Cons

    The only way to get promoted is if you are friends with the CEO. You don't get rewarded for good work if you aren't attending happy hours or playing ping pong with him.

    Continue reading
    LLamasoft2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "This is the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Design Consultant in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LLamasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing work/life balance, great people to work with

    Cons

    Hard to move up the chain because everyone is a manager of each other and nobody leaves

    LLamasoft2019-09-02
  6. Helpful (11)

    "I'm Just Really Glad It's Over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LLamasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and headquartered in the heart of Ann Arbor downtown. It’s got that “Silicon Valley Start-Up” vibe - if you’re into that.

    Cons

    Within Sales and Marketing, your success is, unfortunately, more dependent on the game you talk and less on the work you produce. It took a considerable amount of effort to get management to listen to their own team, and even then blame-shifting was more common than reflection and resolution. Proof of this lies in the high turnover rate of the Marketing team since late 2017. Where, once, this company welcomed new ideas and was collaborative, quickly turned into an environment where trust between coworkers and managers became close to non-existent. Micro-management was also a huge problem.

    Continue reading
    LLamasoft2019-04-16
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Buyer Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LLamasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and perks. Downtown Ann Arbor is great.

    Cons

    LLamasoft is no different than any other work environment. Your happiness and satisfaction with your job is limited to what your manager allows. So when you feel like your manager doesn’t support you, and HR doesn't take any meaningful action to make you feel supported, you can’t help but feel hopeless. And that’s why I left.

    Continue reading
    LLamasoft2019-03-11
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Micromanagement galore and complete disrespect of personal boundaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LLamasoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good life/work balance Most people are great to work with Good products

    Cons

    Micromanaged to oblivion by low-level managers, who opt for intimidation over encouragement Personal boundaries are non-existent Company doesn't seem to encourage promotion/hiring from within the organization

    Continue reading
    LLamasoft2019-03-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Supply Chain Design Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LLamasoft full-time

    Pros

    It is a friendly work environment.

    Cons

    There are no cons as of now.

    LLamasoft2018-11-29
  10. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LLamasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engagement in teamwork that support users and businesses on a global scale.

    Cons

    Micromanagement and abuse of authority given to those without good intention. Personal boundaries and work/life balance is abused and used for retaliation & excuse for punishment. Employee surveys are not utilized appropriately for resolving issues.

    Continue reading
    LLamasoft2018-12-05
Found 81 reviews