Learning A-Z Reviews | Glassdoor

Learning A-Z Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Marcotte
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Executive in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great income, great products, services, and great benefits. We get to help teachers and students and it feels great!

    Cons

    Company has been growing at very fast rate. We have had some growing pains, but leadership is constantly improving on processes and products to keep pace with growth.

    Learning A-Z2019-05-10
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Cubicle environment- no activity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Learning A-Z full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment if you like being a seat warmer.

    Cons

    Gossip, unproductive work environment. Constantly changing structure.

    Advice to Management

    Clear favoritism and a manager who is disruptive, loud, and unprofessional.

    Learning A-Z2019-02-06
  3. "#ILoveMyJob"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Professional Development Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Our mission is give ALL children the opportunity to love reading become a success reader. Our company is family oriented and take care of us. Upper management listens to concerns and treats us respect and makes you feel valuable. It feels like home. My job is not work - I get excited when I head out the door to work in schools. I work with the BEST people in the world.

    Cons

    I haven't found one yet.

    Advice to Management

    Patrick Marcotte is amazing! He is innovative and truly listens to our customer's needs. He is one of the nicest people I have ever had the opportunity to know.

    Learning A-Z2018-07-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent culture for people who care about education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people with high work ethic who care about the students and teachers we serve and do all they can to make the best possible products for them.

    Cons

    A person can always find something to complain about if they look, but in my experience any reasonable complaint is heard and acted upon at Learning A-Z. Great place to work.

    Learning A-Z2018-05-31

    Learning A-Z Response

    June 4, 2018Human Resource Generalist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate your shared commitment to students and educators.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time

    Pros

    Great environment. Really an opportunity to create you own business and style

    Cons

    Training could be a little more specific

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Learning A-Z2018-05-27

    Learning A-Z Response

    June 4, 2018Human Resource Generalist

    Thank you for providing this feedback. We, too, value individualized training, and we are looking for more ways to enhance staff development.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not too big, not too small, but just right!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Large enough to offer the stability of a big company, but small enough to get to know your peers and to be able to make a significant impact. Very caring culture and people who are passionate about children learning to read.

    Cons

    There are very few notable cons - perhaps suffering from a little meeting mania from time to time!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be an open and responsive leadership team - employees really appreciate that!

    Learning A-Z2018-06-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Truly a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits day1 really liking the new direction of the company. LAZ really cares about their employees, they provided support to employees and managers that were affected by the recent teacher walk-out.

    Cons

    Merit increases seem more like cost of living increases

    Advice to Management

    Provide career paths and opportunities for employees Provide training for employees and managers

    Learning A-Z2018-05-11

    Learning A-Z Response

    June 4, 2018Human Resource Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are currently working with department leaders to refine the respective career paths, and we look forward to communicating these changes in the near future.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented company, great benefits start on day 1.

    Cons

    It has call center vibe

    Advice to Management

    Training should be individualized whenever possible

    Learning A-Z2018-05-02

    Learning A-Z Response

    June 4, 2018Human Resource Generalist

    Thank you for providing this feedback! We, too, see more opportunities for individualized development. We are actively seeking ways to enhance training efforts.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and build a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning A-Z full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very good to their employees. Always taking us to ball games, movies, picnics, and the like. Very team and family oriented. Everyone is really nice and gets along.

    Cons

    I don't think there are many cons to working with Learning A-Z. The only thing that I'd like to see changed is how much we get paid, but then again, that's with every job.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doin' what you're doin'!

    Learning A-Z2018-05-02

    Learning A-Z Response

    June 4, 2018Human Resource Generalist

    Thank you for the feedback! We believe that great companies begin with great people, and the employee events are a small token of our appreciation.

Found 66 reviews