Litera Microsystems Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Litera Microsystems CEO Avaneesh Marwaha
Avaneesh Marwaha
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, work life balance, generous PTO Policy, flexibility(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great company with overall great management(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing found yet in 3-4 months period that I have worked till now(in 3 reviews)

  • "This means high targets and high expectations(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The future appears bright

      May 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team atmosphere; the company has a clear plan for the future.

      Cons

      Not unique to Litera but all-remote work can be tough

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work Hard and Grow

      Oct 21, 2020 - Current Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Litera is a wonderful place to work with great people. Leaders are no nonsense and are focused on making Litera an inclusive, healthy place to grow a career. There is significant attention given to employee's careers, their career path and development through some world class training. Our values are consistently reiterated and a tangible part of our workplace from the first interview all the way to an exit interview (even when employees leave, they are given respect and support). Coming to work on a daily basis is never a scary or dreadful experience, as I have experienced at other organizations. Laughter, mutual support, trust, psychological safety and so much more are just standard practices for the people at litera - globally. During Covid, all employees were deeply considered - their safety and mental health. Communications are consistent and largely very transparent.

      Cons

      Litera is growing (I think we use the term scaling) and with this comes tremendous speed and demand. While employees are supported, much is demanded of them. This is definitely not an environment for people who just want to skate by. At times we may move too quickly or have demands that may require pushback. It is also not an environment for those who can't handle change and LOTS of it. It is very exciting and easy to swell with pride, but if dealing with change is a greater challenge for you, steer clear.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      Recruiting Manager

      Thank you for your thoughtful review. At Litera , we focus on what matters, and that is our people! It's great to hear that you feel the investment we make on our culture and employee development every single day. As you stated, Litera is growing, so it's important that we bring in people who expect change and can handle it well. While we have a fast pace, evolving environment - we do want to build something that is around for a long time and that comes with having a strong team working in the same direction. In times you are feeling we are moving too quickly or asking too much, I challenge you to lean more on the team around you. We have so many knowledgeable employees who are willing to help throughout the organization - I'm positive they will be there to support and guide you through challenging times.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Training

      Apr 14, 2021 - Account Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very welcoming process company seems to be growing rapidly. Obvious signs of growth opportunites.

      Cons

      No cons thus far seems like a healthy company.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      VP, People & Change

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We pride ourselves on a welcoming culture and experience and excited that this is what you felt. This is primary important as we continue to grow, as you noted. Let's hope we keep this up, but as you know, please keep up the feedback!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      -

      Apr 12, 2021 - Business Development Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture. Everyone is approachable

      Cons

      None. But I have to write 5 words minimum.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      VP, People & Change

      Thanks for your feedback! Approachability is one of our key areas of focus - a culture that needs to collaborate and grow together needs that day-in and day-out. But that is only one of the many parts of the culture that we hope help our people thrive. Appreciate the "No cons" comment also - I'm sure you will find one or two :) and hope you know we are here for you when. You do. Getting there together matters. Thanks again!!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Mar 26, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great leadership - Exiting growth - Competitive compensation - Exciting time to be a part of the organization - Great benefits - Amazing people

      Cons

      - None that I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      VP, People & Change

      Thank you so much for your review. Could not agree more with your assessments of opportunities, culture and (most importantly) people at Litera. It is an exciting time as we scale with our people to meet those market demands, and equally excited that this is your experience as well. Appreciate your post!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job

      Apr 2, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in India, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      really great company to work for

      Cons

      i dont have any cons to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      VP, People & Change

      Thank you for your feedback! At Litera, our value-driven culture and a drive to support one another is a major part of what works and how we work here at Litera. We are glad you are experiencing it! Thanks again for your thoughts about your time at Litera.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Mar 31, 2021 - Engineering 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities for learning and career

      Cons

      Not a place to coast

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      VP, People & Change

      Thanks for your feedback! We could not agree more that the Litera culture is one of opportunity and growth. The career of our employees matter and so we have spent a significant time to build career paths and consistently provide opportunities for feedback, training, and development so those paths can be realized. Appreciate that this has been your experience and hopeful to share with others as we grow!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work. Not a long term position.

      Feb 24, 2021 - BDR in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Great product. Opportunity to work with and learn from really smart colleagues.

      Cons

      The BDR position itself kind of sucks but that would probably be true at most SaaS companies. Find a role you want to be in and you'll be able to find an internal mentor to help get you there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      Chief Revenue Officer

      Thank you for your feedback! At Litera we absolutely pride ourselves on our culture (driven by our values) and the high-level of talent that each employee brings to their teams. As you mentioned, we also have a great product we can get behind that we believe genuinely improves our customer's work lives. We appreciate your insight that the BDR position can be challenging as we continue to try to enhance employee experience across the board. With that said, there are many resources, such as mentorship and career paths, that hopefully make that experience better day in and day out. Thanks again for your thoughts about your time at Litera!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      EAM

      Jan 25, 2021 - EAM in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership and career opportunities

      Cons

      not any to list today

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      Chief Revenue Officer

      Thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear that you feel the investments we make into our culture, our people, and our products. As we continue to grow, our employees will be provided with countless opportunities to excel. Please continue to leverage the open-door with our leadership team and the multitude of opportunities you have for professional development & advancement.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Fast paced, but fun.

      Oct 29, 2020 - Management in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. I am proud to work for a company that provides meaningful solutions to our end users. Litera cares about their employees and makes me feel like a valuable contributor which motivates me to continue the grind.

      Cons

      Heavy workload. Prioritization is key to success.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Litera Microsystems Response

      VP, People & Change

      Thank you for your feedback. Really appreciate your experience and contributions: yes, our mission matters to our clients and this is motivating. And yes, to keep on delivering, we depend on the best people in the business. We don't just depend on them: part of who we are is reminding each one of them as often as we can that their efforts make all the difference. Certainly, to keep delivering this value, the workload and pace isn't always easy, but as you state, prioritizing is key to that success. We keep working hard, working together, and having fun. Thank you so much for your thoughts and effort.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Litera Microsystems Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Litera Microsystems? Share Your Experiences

    Litera Microsystems logo
    or