LoopNet Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LoopNet President Cameron Stewart (no image)
Cameron Stewart
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Happy hours, free commuter checks, subsidized gym membership, free ball game tickets, hep working space(in 9 reviews)

  • "Company offers great benefits and to be honest a great learning experience(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "In fact, there are some services that are less expensive online than through the sales team(in 5 reviews)

  • "All in all, the place is a revolving door, roughly 10 new hires a month(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company with a good spirit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopNet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    opportunities and lots of growth over the years

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time

    LoopNet2019-11-06
  2. "Typically Corporate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LoopNet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well funded, great benefits, pays for transportation, great location

    Cons

    Lack of leadership & accountability, difficult to promote, lack of mentorship or moral support, lackluster projects

    LoopNet2020-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Faded Glory"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LoopNet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Was a great company/service before the Costar merger

    Cons

    Culture has been destroyed since the merger.

    LoopNet2018-09-07
  4. "Learn a lot but bored at the same time"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LoopNet full-time

    Pros

    In the heart of DTLA, easy access to and from the Expo line. Company offers great benefits and to be honest a great learning experience.

    Cons

    Work is not as altruistic as previous jobs. Be prepared to get bored. People are lifeless and barely laugh. Lots of time by myself.

    Continue reading
    LoopNet2018-04-04
  5. "account manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LoopNet full-time

    Pros

    great people, benefits and atmosphere.

    Cons

    got bought out by costar and too many changes, got micromanaged.

    LoopNet2017-06-06
  6. "Like a Second Family"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LoopNet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I can't speak to LoopNet after the CoStar acquisition, but prior to then, it was a fantastic place to work. The C-Suite was readily accessible and everyone worked together towards the ultimate goal of advancing LoopNet's status in the CRE marketplace.

    Cons

    Decent salary, but definitely not the best. Some teams did not get bonuses and incremental raises were small.

    LoopNet2017-01-26
  7. "Good environment, pay incentive, and benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopNet

    Pros

    Commission is generous Management is fun and supportive A lot of great benefits Growing

    Cons

    Most of the consumer base seems to hate us sales techniques seem shady at times Encouraged to force a transaction, even if it means losing a relationship with the client

    Continue reading
    LoopNet2016-10-02
  8. "Research"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LoopNet

    Pros

    Under the umbrella of good times

    Cons

    Leave voicemails, you sales bucaneers.

    Continue reading
    LoopNet2016-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopNet for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting technology, brilliant management folks.

    Cons

    We are not a 100 Billion company yet.

    LoopNet2016-08-22
  10. "A Lot Has Changed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LoopNet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product and training processes to help sales people develop their skills and be successful in the role. A great place to gain experience in software sales and awesome direct leadership in the SF office. New office is amazing too right in the heart of the city.

    Cons

    Limited career growth opportunities. CoStar acquisition ripped the culture out of LoopNet and it reflects throughout the company.

    Continue reading
    LoopNet2016-08-10
Found 73 reviews