MCR Reviews | Glassdoor

MCR Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
MCR CEO, Managing Partner Tyler Morse
Tyler Morse
24 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fabulous place to work, they take great care of you

    Cons

    None! This is a great company

    Continue reading
    MCR2019-12-26
  2. "Corporate does not care about the properties upgrafes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I do not have any at this time.

    Cons

    People come and go so quick, the loyal ones are forgotten about

    MCR2019-12-21
  3. "Best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director of Sales 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company! Amazing support, all properties are owned by the management company... no third party hoops!! Owners are fantastic. The support and knowledge is the best I’ve ever experienced.

    Cons

    No formal HR department. Some issues need HR.

    MCR2019-10-24
  4. "Not a good fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good; 401k match is nice

    Cons

    This company is stuck the 80’s. No direct deposit, reporting is antiquated and there is an overall distrust of their management teams. If you like to work without corporate looking over your shoulder, this is not the company for you.

    Continue reading
    MCR2019-09-06
  5. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Lone Tree, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Might have been a great start to a new career in hospitality sales.

    Cons

    I was grateful and excited to be hired for my entree into hotel sales but unfortunately there was virtually no support to speak of at my hotel. My training consisted of online modules for property and revenue management but no one onsite could answer any questions. Being my first sales role in hospitality, I’d hoped for a more supportive environment.

    Continue reading
    MCR2019-08-06
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall good company. They make sure the hotels are up to standards.

    Cons

    There is some improvement needed with the way they do some procedures.

    MCR2019-06-30
  7. "Best work experience of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great experience working with MCR. It was good pay and the management was well run and very interested in your success.

    Cons

    I really didn’t have any cons.

    Continue reading
    MCR2019-04-25
  8. "Easily the most taxing and difficult company I have ever wkrked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Corpus Christi, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MCR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership has the right vision but perhaps the wrong execution.

    Cons

    From my perspective, achievements are never fully appreciated, no matter how great. The attitude from management always seems to be yes that's nice but it could have been better, you could have done more.

    Continue reading
    MCR2019-02-10
  9. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all. This company sucks

    Cons

    This company is awful. They only care about their bottom line, and do not care how they get there. The way they treat employees is something I have never seen before, and it is appalling. I would 100% NOT recommend this company.

    Continue reading
    MCR2019-02-26
  10. "Horrible company-Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MCR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are absolutely no “PROs” working with this company

    Cons

    This company has absolutely no idea how to run a hospitality company. Compensation is horrible and benefits are very expensive. To top it all off, if you have any issues at all or any questions, there is NO HUMAN RESOURCES department. The VP’s and Directors are absolutely unethical and they encourage unethical behavior amongst managers. I would never recommend working here as a manager or front line employee, because it means giving up all you stand for and believe in. Show Less

    Continue reading
    MCR2018-12-23
Found 47 reviews
</>Embed