Magic Software (Israel) Reviews | Glassdoor

Magic Software (Israel) Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Magic Software (Israel) CEO Guy Bernstein
Guy Bernstein
11 Ratings
  1. "Stable and Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magic Software (Israel) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Financially secure public software company with 1300 employees but each office is small and has a family business vibe.

    Cons

    The commission plans are fair, but the payouts for Q3/Q4 are partially delayed until Feb. 15 to account for full close of books. So December income is lowest of year.

    Advice to Management

    Rely less on Hebrew speaking executives and trust employees in the field more.

    Magic Software (Israel)2017-04-14
  2. "Very interesting and Innovating position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magic Software (Israel)

    Pros

    Exposed to different technologies and people, globally.

    Cons

    Below average salary and not too much opportunities for promotions

    Advice to Management

    None

    Magic Software (Israel)2017-11-08
  3. "Developer/Presales work position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magic Software (Israel)

    Pros

    Small company with family environment. Everyone is committed to the success of the company and is trying to help you out training on their technology. Technology is revolutionary and cool in enterprise environments

    Cons

    Its a small company where everyone does everything, so you do not get to specialize in your field. The technology is very different and proprietary and does not translate well to other positions outside the company.

    Magic Software (Israel)2014-04-03
  4. "Magic Software solutions need to come to speed with technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magic Software (Israel)

    Pros

    Great solutions and interesting mix of people

    Cons

    very bias to works from Isreal

    Advice to Management

    Let companies know what you are doing in the furture

    Magic Software (Israel)2010-11-15
  5. "OK for now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laguna Hills, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Magic Software (Israel)

    Pros

    global company with ability to netowrk with poeope from other country like france, uk, netherland, israel, germany, japan and others

    Cons

    parochail outlook kind of unprofessional management and attitude about employees is detrimental to satisfaction of the very same employees even with no reasons for acting that way in the beginning and to the end even

    Advice to Management

    be nice to people and realize that employees are the most valuable asset and you cant go far without emplyess and you really need them

    Magic Software (Israel)2010-01-19
  6. "interview process is good in there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Magic Software (Israel) part-time

    Pros

    Everything is ok in the company all good

    Cons

    change management faculty all good

    Magic Software (Israel)2019-05-15
  7. "Don't give values to your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magic Software (Israel) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food Facility free The company structure is good

    Cons

    they hire me as an intern, I have completed all the given tasks and also one project, Then also they fired me, Full of politics inside, No recognition, gave silly reasons at the end, At the last moment you were thinking I am doing good and suddenly they will tell you are doing nothing, dedication not up to the mark :D, Sorry we can not continue with you.

    Advice to Management

    Please don't go with your personal choices. rather focus on candidates' skills and their performances.

    Magic Software (Israel)2019-05-08
  8. "Revenue, market share and client satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Director in Budapest

    I worked at Magic Software (Israel) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology: rapid development and integration platform

    Cons

    Obsolate management approach to business

    Magic Software (Israel)2019-03-12
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magic Software (Israel) full-time

    Pros

    Awesome workculture, ppl are quite friendly

    Cons

    None for me while working at Magic

    Magic Software (Israel)2019-01-28
  10. "it is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Java Developer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Magic Software (Israel) full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      best to learn and earn

      Cons

      no downside here at all

      Advice to Management

      no advice

      Magic Software (Israel)2018-12-18
    Found 28 reviews