Mahindra Reviews | Glassdoor

Mahindra Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 615 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mahindra CEO Anand Mahindra
Anand Mahindra
373 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel appreciated by the company

    Cons

    I do not have any cons myself

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Mahindra2018-10-06
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Be careful working at Mahindra USA in Houston"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Front line people are great to work with and care about the dealers.

    Cons

    Management thinks that you work 24 - 7. Vacation with no work will not happen. Everything is an emergency and a rush. Plans are set and changed by the hour. When I left I had commitment to pay my bonus but they did not.

    Advice to Management

    Think through the plans, stick to them. No short cuts. When you rush a project it comes out very poor.

    Mahindra2019-01-21
  3. "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Nice people. Good location. Good benifits

    Cons

    No growth or advancement in 3 yrs

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees.

    Mahindra2018-08-01
  4. "SDE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. Start up culture

    Cons

    Nothing that stood out. Could have paid more

    Mahindra2018-07-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "business manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    company vehicle, company phone 401k pretty good

    Cons

    no work life balance, lack of integrity. always wanting more more more

    Advice to Management

    start taking care of your dealers and employees and the sales will follow

    Mahindra2018-07-16
  6. "Dy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, nice performance rating system.

    Cons

    Employee benefits and new trends.

    Mahindra2018-04-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not suited for millenials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mahindra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Pay and benefits are about average for the area -Good place to get some experience on your resume -Great peers

    Cons

    -High turn over -No transparency -Micro-management -No windows

    Advice to Management

    Don't make decisions based on emotion, but on strategic business analysis. The whole company suffers due to reactionary behavior rather than planned, researched, proactive behavior. There is no visible strategy behind the decisions made.

    Mahindra2018-04-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Quarterly bonus, decent benefits, friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    Absolutely zero structure/process in place. Upper management cares about nothing but retails (even “fake” ones to bump up the numbers). One of the highest turnover rates I’ve ever seen.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to be a competitor, act like it. Get your house in order.

    Mahindra2018-04-06
  9. "Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra

    Pros

    You can get variety of experience.

    Cons

    I had to prove all over again.

    Mahindra2018-01-26
  10. "Great vision, poor coordination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    the company truly has a positive impact in many regards

    Cons

    the people are often disorganized and disinterested in cross functional collaboration on new initiatives

    Mahindra2017-09-19
Found 615 reviews