Man Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Man Group Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Man Group CEO Luke Ellis
Luke Ellis
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch, Stimulating environment, An elite set of colleagues(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good working environment with intelligent and dynamic people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Refusal by senior management to talk about areas of failure honestly to the employees, as if no one would notice if its not mentioned(in 4 reviews)

  • "working hours as any private institution(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work and thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantitative Researcher in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Man Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, collegial environment, flat structure, fast growing, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    really not too much downside, pace could be faster, but some of that is just nature of research

    Man Group2018-03-09
  2. "Business Development Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Man Group full-time

    Pros

    People and management were terrific.

    Cons

    Compensation was below average and not enough to support a young famly.

    Advice to Management

    Please pay higher salaries so you can retain top talent.

    Man Group2018-03-21
  3. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Man Group

    Pros

    Helpful, Supportive, Interesting, Challenging, Great

    Cons

    Nothing, Super Helpful and very interesting.

    Advice to Management

    Great!

    Man Group2017-12-30
  4. "Excellent and very successful tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in South Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Man Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    An interesting and professionally challenging combination of Engineering, Sales and Business assignments. Team builder. Goal and success oriented.

    Cons

    Company's Marketing and Business goals are international, but outlook, attitude and methodology are often narrow and inward looking.

    Advice to Management

    In order to be internationally successful, you need to develop an international outlook and attitude. You cannot achieve such capabilities without shedding off narrow and limited vision.

    Man Group2017-12-06
  5. "Intern at Hong Kong Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Man Group

    Pros

    good people, good working environment

    Cons

    everything is good, i enjoyed my time

    Man Group2017-10-24
  6. "Sales Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Man Group

    Pros

    Very professional and organized. Get cutting-edge exposure to financial market and quatitative strategies. Colleagues are nice, too.

    Cons

    Not much. Sometimes work late.

    Man Group2017-09-09
  7. "it was really fun to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Man Group full-time

    Pros

    i really liked my job it was fun

    Cons

    i dont know right now okay

    Man Group2017-05-04
  8. "MD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Man Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    only good things to say

    Man Group2016-07-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Success driven by AHL performance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Man Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are smart and most are very nice.

    Cons

    P&L still largely driven by success of AHL and hence state of trend following environment.

    Advice to Management

    Diversify revenue away from AHL.

    Man Group2015-11-17
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Too big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Man Group

    Pros

    Good benefits Will promote from within the organization London office gets free lunches and has a good cafeteria - - - - - -

    Cons

    The company is mired in bureaucracy. Too many top level executives with bloated salaries and too much administration. Lack of focus on real performance. Mergers have weakened the company. Most of the performers have left the company.

    Man Group2013-11-01
Found 75 reviews