Manpower Reviews | Glassdoor

Manpower Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2986 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Manpower CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
1045 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great hours good pay and keeps you busy(in 74 reviews)

  • "Good people, very caring, good work life balance(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons good company for learning(in 107 reviews)

  • "Some assignments become full time permanent some do not(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Operations Assistant 

      I have been working at Manpower full-time

      Pros

      An awesome company to work for providing you with the necessary tools to excel in your chosen career.

      Cons

      Fantastic experience working with Manpower

      Manpower2019-06-17
    • "Streamlined and Efficient"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Event Coordinator in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The recruiting process was streamlined and efficient. I felt my recruiter genuinely cared about me as a person. She worked hard to communicate with me about the position and was very responsive to all my questions. Once I was offered the job, the manpower team at my location were and continue to be helpful, communicative and amazing.

      Cons

      I have not heard of any retirement/investment options.

      Manpower2019-06-17
    • "Great Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Personal Assistant in Blackwood, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Job Security --good working conditions and steady employment

      Cons

      More insurance benefits paid holidays, pay raise after 6 months would be nice

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Manpower2019-06-16
    • "These are great people to work with."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

      I have been working at Manpower part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The flexibility of working is great.

      Cons

      Flexibility, pay, type of work, friendly atmosphere, close to my home are all pluses.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on doing the great job you are doing.

      Manpower2019-06-15
    • "See them first for temp work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Maintenance Tech in Rockaway, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The staff is on top of their game. Excellent communication and follow-up with client. Will try to find exactly what you need. quick with results.

        Cons

        Cant think of a thing.

        Manpower2019-06-16
      • "Great Place to work and Awesome Office Staff"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Manpower was quick to get me placed at a job that I like. The pay is "decent". The office staff at the Lynchburg, Va location is very friendly and quick to respond to any questions that I may have. Great place to work

        Cons

        I really cant think of anything negative to say.

        Manpower2019-06-14
      • "Exceptional Placement"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate in Atlantic City, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Manpower part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Goals are identified. Communication is direct, effective, and timely. Management is wonderful.

        Cons

        May have to wait for the right assignment to meet your goals but it is worth the wait.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work.

        Manpower2019-06-13
      • "Love manpower"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Warren, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Manpower full-time

        Pros

        Great company they place you in great jobs really fast

        Cons

        There is no cons

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work manpower

        Manpower2019-06-13
      • "Manpower is a great place to get a full time job after temp employment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Lead, Operator in Hannibal, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Manpower full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        They go the distance in getting employment for their employees.

        Cons

        Need better insurance. Less expensive.

        Manpower2019-06-13
      • "Manpower has treated me awesome!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Relations Representative in Bentonville, AR
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Team Leads are there to help, they want you to succeed. If you have a question, or are not understanding something, you can pull the Team Lead to the side and y’all to figure something out.

        Cons

        There are no cons so far.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Manpower2019-06-13
      Found 2986 reviews