MapleTronics Computers Reviews | Glassdoor

MapleTronics Computers Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MapleTronics Computers CEO Wes Herschberger (no image)
Wes Herschberger
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company with a promising future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Account Manager in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth Opportunities Continuing education within industry support Benefits Professional atmosphere

    Cons

    Pay PTO accrual rate is low

    Advice to Management

    Continue your current path and don’t stop. I would increase your starting hourly wage especially for those with direct experience.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-11-13
  2. "Good and bad like any"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People make this place great,. Good teamwork, usually. Fairly good about helping with accommodating for family.

    Cons

    Disorganized, multiple projects/changes not tested out prior to implementation. To client focused sometimes that team members stress and well being feel forgotten. Understaffed, but for the most part the workers they have are good.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your people better, or you're going to keep losing them.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-11-16
  3. "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time

    Pros

    Great family oriented culture. It is fun to work at a company that is growing and full of opportunities. The executive team seems to truly care about all of the teammates and want was is best for all of us.

    Cons

    The growth we have been experiencing brings a lot of change which I have needed to adapt to.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-07-11
  4. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice People, family oriented company, CEO who wants the best for the company, very straight forward and open with company stats and business information

    Cons

    Sometimes a lack of communication between departments and organization can be lacking in leadership

    MapleTronics Computers2019-06-13
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful leadership and wonderful town

    Cons

    wish it was a little closer to where I live

    MapleTronics Computers2019-06-04
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Still a small company, less than 100 employees. Family and Christian values from top down.

    Cons

    In the tech world any pay increases are dependent on gaining certificates. Company is working on an experience model which would be much better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I worked 20 years with a fortune 100 company and they were really good, in terms of employee benefits and general treatment. I have never worked for company as good as Mapletronics. Our leadership is second to none.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-05-30
  7. "Empowered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I feel that I am empowered to make the changes that allow us to serve our clients . There is a strong commitment from leadership for all teammates to accomplish their professional and personal goals.

    Cons

    Communication and ownership of issues can sometimes be lacking.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-05-31
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone helps out when something comes up that you don't know how to handle. They work with your schedule if you need time off for school/personal reasons. Teammates have genuine care for fellow teammates.

    Cons

    Can get stressful at moments.

    Advice to Management

    Please be more proactive with role descriptions and accountability.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-05-30
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, very focused on continuing education. Perfect place to gain experience in a vast majority of IT areas.

    Cons

    Pay under average for area.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-05-30
  10. "A welcoming place with people that care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MapleTronics Computers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People here care about you and your well being. This organization will make efforts to work with you and get you resources needed for professional growth as it also benefits the overall company. There are a lot of brilliant minds here that have unique expertise in a wide range of areas. Team collaboration is encouraged. Usually if you have a question there's someone you can bounce it off of.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is not only something that rests entirely on the company's shoulders, but also on my own. That is setting up work/life balance. It can be hard at times to turn off "work" mode.

    Advice to Management

    Make company Directives more clear as to the end goal that Management wishes to see achieved. Also, try to find ways to proactively cover missing shifts and give people back time so that people are not inadvertently robbed of their much needed down-time for scheduled project work and non-critical client issues.

    MapleTronics Computers2019-05-30
Found 16 reviews