Measured Progress Reviews | Glassdoor

Measured Progress Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
27%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Measured Progress President & CEO Martin Borg (no image)
Martin Borg
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with - dedicated to doing what is right and best(in 9 reviews)

  • "The company offers great Benefits(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, understaffed programs, upper management expects too much from low and mid-level staff(in 9 reviews)

  • "Much of the workforce are temps who are constantly told they'll be "flipped" to full time(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Evaluator in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Measured Progress part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly fun & interesting co-workers. A good use of my master's degree

    Cons

    Pay is low, hours are never guaranteed, no full-time positions available

    Continue reading
    Measured Progress2018-09-03
  2. "I liked working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Measured Progress full-time

    Pros

    The company offers great Benefits

    Cons

    In transition, there was too much ambiguity as to who did what.

    Measured Progress2020-02-03
  3. "Don't believe a word you're told"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposal Writer in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Measured Progress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Nice" people to your face

    Cons

    LIARS. All-day in-person interviews that could EASILY have been conducted remotely (particularly given HALF of the Measured Progress people were remote).

    Continue reading
    Measured Progress2020-01-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Keep looking..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Scorer in Menands, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Measured Progress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job. Ok for a very temporaty gig, and a very measely paycheck.

    Cons

    Requires college education, but only offers $12/hour. Adults are treated like children. Really depressing work atmosphere. Employees are merely a number and management makes no effort to hide that.

    Continue reading
    Measured Progress2019-03-02
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Measured Progress full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people - overall good place to work.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership - lots of layoffs.

    Measured Progress2019-01-29
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Falling Apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Measured Progress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    • Many nice people • OK benefits

    Cons

    • Awful upper management • Clueless middle management • Overworked employees • Yearly layoffs • Lots of office politics • No training • Toxic culture • Unhelpful HR • Non-competitive pay • Company struggling to win contracts

    Measured Progress2019-02-06
  7. Helpful (9)

    "The only constant is change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid-Level Manager in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Measured Progress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A genuinely great group of people to work with, with a handful of exceptions.

    Cons

    The ever-changing plans for improving the org.

    Continue reading
    Measured Progress2019-01-09
  8. Helpful (18)

    "Ghost of it's former self"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Measured Progress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people who really care about colleagues, students, and teachers

    Cons

    No leadership. Merger has introduced major instability with likely consolidation and move of all to Atlanta office. Only current state-contract related workers will remain in Dover, with consistent pressure to do more with less. It has been a slow death for MP, but the merger is the final nail in the coffin.

    Measured Progress2019-01-08
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Measured Progress full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Constantly lay off people, lost talents.

    Measured Progress2018-08-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 

    I have been working at Measured Progress for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, gym on site, yoga, free chair massages, family events and activities,

    Cons

    Layoffs always seem to come. I think the new merger will be a great thing for this company.

    Measured Progress2018-07-24
Found 105 reviews