Medical Science & Computing Reviews | Glassdoor

Medical Science & Computing Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Anna Mahyera
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Scientific and IT company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time

    Pros

    Amazing benefits compared to other government contractors. Super responsive to personnel needs and matters. Customer focused, but realizes they must take care of employees to take care of the customer.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the summer company event at Hershey Park.

    Medical Science & Computing2019-06-11
  2. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company. Good benefits and nice people

    Cons

    less pay. Everything else is good.

    Medical Science & Computing2019-05-22
  3. "Easy to deal with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Specialist in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly, responsive, very good benefits compared to competing contract companies.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Medical Science & Computing2019-04-28
  4. "Very good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Science & Computing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, great medical/dental insurance

    Cons

    Not much space to grow both professionally and financially

    Medical Science & Computing2019-01-21
  5. "Good Contracting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time

    Pros

    Friendly HR, opportunities for travel and training

    Cons

    less vacation days than similar contractors, only PTO, no sick days

    Medical Science & Computing2018-12-20
  6. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits. Very respectful towards employees. I'm on a contract for NIH so my dealing with msc is minimal. My bosses & office is the federal government.

    Cons

    Everyone around seems to be a bit underpaid. But I think that's just my contract. Other contracts should be OK.

    Medical Science & Computing2018-11-28
  7. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Data Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable top management who quickly address ones concerns.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative to say about this company.

    Medical Science & Computing2018-08-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic environment, no accountability, egomaniac leaders, but clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Medical Science & Computing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Short commute...light work load. That's it.

    Cons

    Do not believe the con job during the interview salesmanship. The culture in this place is toxic, and is harmful at any stage of your career. It is filled with insecure managers who waste time doing things below their pay grade, and don't give a damn for the people doing the hard work for them. The culture of top down micro-management is pervasive, and most of the management are industry rejects who worked at no name...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's obvious...

    Medical Science & Computing2018-09-04
  9. "Overall Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are at the client site, but we receive great support from the corporate office. - Excellent benefits - Training available - Competitive salary

    Cons

    Not much opportunity availabe if a contract ends

    Advice to Management

    Upper management issues affects the company image

    Medical Science & Computing2018-02-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Special Company, Strong Leadership, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Science & Computing full-time

    Pros

    People get taken care of! It is a great environment characterized by a culture over process mindset. It is easy to rally behind a strong culture focused so much on taking care of the customer. And since the main customer is NIH, its fun and meaningful!

    Cons

    Specific to corporate...It is definitely a place for people that want to come to work and be a part of something! It can take a different level of commitment and passion. The environment can be intensive and enthusiastic... I love it! But if you are just looking for a stepping stone or something to simply fill your time, than its probably not for you.

    Advice to Management

    As we keep growing, please keep giving your employees the same growth and career opportunities that you have been over the past several years. And keep bringing in smart people. Keep it up!

    Medical Science & Computing2017-09-01
Found 35 reviews