Merchant Processing Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Merchant Processing Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

1.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
7%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
David Kesler
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "good pay for low education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Marketing Representative in Sherman, TX
      Recommends

      I have been working at Merchant Processing Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      up to $14.00hr w/ no secondary education req

      Cons

      strict quotas that if not met mean termination almost immediately

      Merchant Processing Company2012-10-26
    • "horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Merchant Processing Company full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I cant think of one single thing that is a pro for this company, absolutely the worst employer ever

      Cons

      where do i start, rate of pay is horrible, receiving pay in a timely manner next to impossible, training horrible getting help when needed... huh!

      Advice to Management

      better communication

      Merchant Processing Company2016-12-08
    • "All around bad experince"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Merchant Processing Company full-time

        Pros

        Hours - but I can sit at home and not make any money instead of driving around and losing money

        Cons

        Bad leads that disappear, leaving only self prospecting - low pay per sale and terrible management

        Merchant Processing Company2016-08-28
      • Helpful (1)

        "Criminal - Why isn't "Zero Stars" an option"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Merchant Processing Company

        Pros

        None at all. (Glass Door makes me use at least 5 words - so, there you have it)

        Cons

        Everyone in top management is criminal, they lie, cheat and steal. If this is your only job opportunity and there is nothing else on your radar - don't take a job with this company. They have changed their name at least 3 times, would you like to take a guess why???? Oh yeah, their hiring practices are discriminatory - at best.

        Advice to Management

        Turn yourself in to the Feds

        Merchant Processing Company2015-01-23
      • Helpful (1)

        "Unfriendly Company - Unethical"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Merchant Processing Company full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The pay was good and the building was nice. There was a gym located in the building. The drive wasn't too bad. Easy access off of 75.

        Cons

        Management/Directors The company itself was very unprofessional. The CEO didn't even know the name of his receptionist and he would often ask her to print something for him while he was sitting in his office. I guess he didn't know how or maybe that task was beneath him.

        Advice to Management

        Be more professional and not so back stabbing.

        Merchant Processing Company2015-01-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "Sales Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Merchant Processing Company full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Inside sales; M-F; no nights, no weekends

        Cons

        zero integrity in signing up clients through field reps; sales managers frequently lied to business owners and independent contractors that worked the field.

        Advice to Management

        instead of paying hundred of thousands to fix online review, how about actually fixing the actual problem using INTEGRITY SALES methods

        Merchant Processing Company2014-03-06
      • "Great pay but demanding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Corporate Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Merchant Processing Company full-time

        Pros

        good starting salary, no weekends

        Cons

        terrible training provided to employees and outside reps

        Advice to Management

        Management tends to play favorites. Training could use a lot of work

        Merchant Processing Company2013-09-05
      • "So not right!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Merchant Processing Company full-time

        Pros

        Recruitment staff should be given bonuses on a weekly basis!!!

        Cons

        Starting point - the Call Center - doesn't even come close to screening "real" sales opportunities. I think they are told that anything that moves and/or breathes...book an appointment. Then there is the fact that they are willing to send a single female to a "home business" only to find out that nobody lives there....trust me it only takes one time for something to happen to a female/male out there by themselves in...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Advice to Management...I'm hoping that not all of you are like the sales manager I was assigned to - if you had you probably would still not be with the company. I have been in sales a long time, and I can tell that I have done some incredible things in my career - and I have also had some major disappointments - but never have I had someone tell me that I was a disappointment and a quitter used in the same email/sentence....

        Show More
        Merchant Processing Company2013-08-22
      • "Former Corporate Employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Merchant Processing Company full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        None, not a single one

        Cons

        This place is the worst work environment I have ever been in. After my 1st day on the job I realized I had screwed up (big) by taking this job. There is rampant age and sex discrimination here, I was told not to consider interviewing women or old people for the positions I was put in charge of filling. When I did bring in a woman or older person I was reamed up one side and down the other by their "consultant". Run,...

        Show More
        Merchant Processing Company2013-06-11
      • Helpful (1)

        "anonomous"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sherman, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Merchant Processing Company full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Lots of new people. You get to speak to a wide variety of people from all over the country. Able to contact professionals on all levels. Intruduce a new product with lots of appeal. No one has to think for themselves you are told what to say and are given rebuttels to use. Set up on an automated dialer so you dont have to call back.

        Cons

        Quick turnover, The base is too low.

        Advice to Management

        Remember the people that make your money.

        Merchant Processing Company2012-10-02
      Found 16 reviews