Merkle Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Merkle CEO Craig Dempster
Craig Dempster
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people and cutting edge technology(in 75 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance - I rarely finish later than what is required of me(in 64 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be a tough work/life balance depending on clients(in 74 reviews)

  • "Boring, long hours in front of computer screen(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Merkle and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place

      May 5, 2021 - Prefer Not to Say 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work Strong leadership Focus on DEI

      Cons

      Pay equity Lack of diversity in leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the growth challenge ahead

      May 4, 2021 - Vice President Business Development in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Growth: Merkle B2B is growing at a strong rate. 2. Scale: It's global company with great infrastructure like dentsu Academy with 1,000+ courses and mentorships. 3. People: The team is smart, hardworking and fun. 4. Leadership: We are genuinely looking for diverse people, backgrounds, experience and ideas. Being at Merkle, I keep getting more responsibility and it's making me better.

      Cons

      1. Growth: People can be given a lot of responsibility. Are you prepared to own your actions - good and not so good? 2. Scale: Being a global business, you may need to integrate your professional and personal life. For example, I walk the dog while on conference calls or if I have an early call, I take a long lunch. 3. People: Folks are busy so you will need to advocate for yourself. 4. Leadership: They will ask a lot of you as an individual and as a team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Steady, Reliable, Comfortable

      May 4, 2021 - Project Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of avenues for growth and development, lots of on-the-job trainings, pretty good benefits, comfortable work environment with employers that are trying to work on DEI initiatives, stable and respectable business, flexible work from home options for most positions. There are a ton of good things I could say about Merkle. It's a very comfortable place to work.

      Cons

      Slow movement at times, but it's a big business that doesn't always move fast; merger is shaking things up, but seems to be going well for most Merkle employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      May 4, 2021 - Digital Media Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is prioritized, flexible vacation is great, week off between Christmas and New Years, company is cutting edge and staying ahead of trends and adapting, fun and inclusive culture, employees are respected and listened to, great place to grow a career if you’re passionate about the industry, great management team, flexibility

      Cons

      Nothing that outweighs the pros - great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Does not integrate well with companies they aquire

      May 6, 2021 - Account Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved working for the company before Merkle bought us

      Cons

      Merkle does not seem to make any attempt to understand the businesses that they acquire. Instead they assume that they know best and force the business to their process.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 1, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Professional, Casual, and go with the flow

      Cons

      If you do not like your job then you will hate the hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Solid

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Analyst II in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, smart and the best at what they do

      Cons

      Nothing at this time, thanks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company review

      May 2, 2021 - Data Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work and live balance.

      Cons

      Nothing special to mention. Overall pretty good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place To Start

      Apr 9, 2021 - Paid Search Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, learning experiences, and management. Seriously loved working here! It was my first job out of college and I learned a ton!

      Cons

      They do not pay based on performance as much as I was lead to believe by the recruiter. Unfortunately, my recruiter painted a picture of lots of job growth opportunities. I asked him how quickly someone should expect raises/promotions and he said he couldn't share that. Instead, he insisted that they would be speedy and have tons of opportunities to be promoted. In reality, there are promotions every quarter but no one moves up unless they have been in their current position for a year. (Unspoken Rule). This frustrated me when I spoke to my manager. He had nothing but good things to say about my performance. I would ask him what I needed to do to advance to the next position. He gave me a list of things that I needed to be able to do. Once I was doing those items and many of the items for a position 2 ahead of mine I spoke to him again. Unfortunately, I wasn't going to get his stamp of approval for a promotion because it hadn't been a year and only because it hadn't been a year. As far as I was aware, there was no other reason. Like I said before, this is an incredible company to work for. truly my only issue was that I had false expectations. I worked really hard for 9 months, with the expectation of a pay raise. When I found out I couldn't get it only because of time, I was a little disappointed. Still had an incredible experience at this company!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Merkle Response

      HR Compliance and Contracts Lead

      Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear you found good value and opportunity from your time at Merkle. We also greatly appreciate your patience with some areas lacking process. This, as you know, is a work in progress for us! Thanks for all your great work.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company!

      Apr 29, 2021 - Strategist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed agency setting with personable, kind and talented teams.

      Cons

      I don’t have cons to share.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 982 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Merkle Job Seekers

    SEM Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Merkle? Share Your Experiences

    or