Metroplex Reviews | Glassdoor

Metroplex Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Jane Huynh
0 Ratings
  1. "Great to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Metroplex

      Pros

      Great work and life balance

      Cons

      i have no cons to working here

      Metroplex2016-10-25
    • "Team nursing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - LVN in Killeen, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Metroplex part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I can not think of any

      Cons

      LVNs are utilized but they are asked to do perform things they aren’t licensed for

      Metroplex2019-04-25
    • "sales consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Dallas, TX

        I worked at Metroplex for less than a year

        Pros

        Its a job. The hours are very reasonable within a work days giving you the chance to work others things out in your life.

        Cons

        No chance to grow with this type of work and the training is not too great for people with no experience in this line of work

        Metroplex2016-10-10
      • "worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Metroplex

        Pros

        Good training its some experienced people there

        Cons

        Some neighborhoods are sketchy at best

        Advice to Management

        Relax a little

        Metroplex2016-08-09
      • "It's okay.."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Metroplex full-time

          Pros

          Love the mission and my team

          Cons

          Micromanage, understaffed and underpaid for the market

          Metroplex2016-06-19
        • Helpful (1)

          "Innovation, Collaboration, Employee Engagement and Forward Thinking Leadership-All Non-Existent"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
          Doesn't Recommend

          I have been working at Metroplex full-time

          Pros

          Detail oriented, suberb financial management production and knowledge by accounting team and senior staff.

          Cons

          Leadership is out of touch with the importance of employee engagement, collaboration, big picture view points, staff development. Leadership micromanages, does not trust even the most competent individuals to provide insights. The lack of effective and appropriate communication skills of the organization leader is offputting to employees as well as offensive at times. The organization has no vision or if it does, employees...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          If a company has done nothing to grow in over 5 years and has consistently lost business during this timeframe, it is time to search for a new manner of doing things. A leadership change or overhaul is where that starts.

          Metroplex2013-03-27
        • "Metroplex, Inc. Review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Metroplex full-time

          Pros

          Very thorough, detailed, methodical and report driven

          Cons

          Focuses less on people, communication, openness and company growth

          Advice to Management

          Realize the benefit those that work within the organization have to offer.

          Metroplex2012-06-15
        Found 7 reviews