MoneySolver Reviews | Glassdoor

MoneySolver Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Tom Baumlin
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment provides room for growth and learning(in 15 reviews)

  • "TDN is an amazing company that allows its employees to learn new skills and how to grow within the company(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "I only find the long working hours as a downside of this company, You also have to work for extra hours in the financial months or tax months(in 4 reviews)

  • "Longer hours generally equate to more money, which is obviously not a con(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company full of phenomenal people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time

    Pros

    The best reason to work at MoneySolver is the positive, team-centric environment. I look forward to coming to work everyday because my team is simply the best! Everyone here is smart, experienced, and enthusiastic about completing important projects. If you are able to focus and complete your responsibilities in a reasonable amount of time, it’s easy to strike a healthy work/life balance. MoneySolver also offers super...

    Show More

    Cons

    Because MoneySolver is growing, there are some employees who have a pessimistic outlook on the process changes and internal improvements. That’s really the main challenge.

    MoneySolver2018-10-17

    MoneySolver Response

    November 12, 2018VP, Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We love to hear that you look forward to coming into work every day and that you've been able to strike a healthy work/life balance. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Dynamic and Rewarding in a Fast Paced High-Growth Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture of respect is ingrained where the open sharing and debate of ideas is encouraged; Opportunities to bring creative solutions and effect change quickly; Rewarding environment with strong collaboration across multiple business verticals and teams of like-minded, growth oriented people; Exponential sales growth resulting in many opportunities for career growth; High visibility, exciting projects with cutting edge...

    Show More

    Cons

    Staffing needs required to meet and support growth levels can be challenging

    Advice to Management

    Staffing needs will continue to increase to meet strategic and operational goals

    MoneySolver2019-07-11
  3. "Best place I have ever worked!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time

    Pros

    The opportunity to make a lot of money. Also they are very good about working with you for family and other appointments.

    Cons

    Advancement seems as if it is going to be a slow process.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for leadership and advancement.

    MoneySolver2019-07-09
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy hiring process good training material good money

    Cons

    kind of hard to get much calls and you dont get to do big deals for a while, they just send you small debts calls which is harder to make too much commission

    MoneySolver2019-07-15
  5. "Great Place to Be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Tax Preparer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had already loved my job, but when I was recently in an accident they went above and beyond to accommodate me. It was more than I ever expected and I plan on staying as long as they'll have me.

    Cons

    I wish the doors of the building more easily accommodated wheelchairs, although that's a building issue, not an employer issue.

    MoneySolver2019-06-19

    MoneySolver Response

    July 9, 2019VP, Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your feedback! We were happy to accommodate your needs. We appreciate your hard work!

  6. "Best Company Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We are like one big family here. People really care at MoneySolver and they are very understanding and flexible when it comes to personal time needed and family matters. You can take time off whenever you want as long as you are doing well at your job even when you run out of PTO. The pay is great and they are constantly rewarding their employees. The best part is we get paid to actually help people with their debts...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly cant find anything negative to say about the company. I have been here for years and will probably retire from this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do! Keep the passion and the commitment to the employee and the company to always be there to help and continuously make this an even better place/culture. I have never worked for a company where we are treated as equals and just as valuable as management or "the higher ups". You are all wonderful and you really understand that it takes each and every one of us to make this place what it is. Thank...

    Show More
    MoneySolver2019-06-19

    MoneySolver Response

    July 9, 2019VP, Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to have you on our team! Keep up the great work!

  7. "The Grind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MoneySolver full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can make decent money

    Cons

    It’s a constant grind with few breaks and low PTO

    Advice to Management

    Better training. More than 1 week PTO

    MoneySolver2019-07-03

    MoneySolver Response

    July 9, 2019VP, Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. Helping our clients is a 24/7 role and we appreciate all the hard work you put in to service them.

  8. "great place if you can makethe sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Specialist 

      I have been working at MoneySolver full-time

      Pros

      make you sales and youll do just fine

      Cons

      have to use their sales method, not your own

      MoneySolver2019-06-03
    • "I love where I work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love our team! I work on the 10th floor, it feels like a part of my family at this point. We have such a wonderful positive work environment. I love coming into work every day and don't dread it at all.

      Cons

      No place is perfect, I don't feel there are many cons of being here surprisingly. I feel the only real noticeable con is communication between departments. It's just a difficulty we're working to overcome. Everyone is doing what they can, it's not as if I hold specific blame to a specific party or individual, I just wish that communication between floors and departments was smoother.

      Advice to Management

      please continue to remove the displaced elements who foster negativity and shirk their responsibilities.

      MoneySolver2019-05-13

      MoneySolver Response

      July 9, 2019VP, Chief People Officer

      Thanks for sharing, we love to hear that you are thriving in your environment. We will continue to work on streamlining communication strategies and identifying anything that could negatively impact the culture that we've all worked hard to create.

    • "Greatest Job on Earth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Preparer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love my job because its like having a family away from home. We work together and learn from each other daily. Money Solver is flexible and they are all about family. Since I have started working here they make sure you know family comes first. I could go on and on about the Money Solver family.

      Cons

      Only con for me is that I live an hour and a half a way. That doesn't stop me from making my way here everyday.

      MoneySolver2019-05-12
    Found 117 reviews