MorphoTrak Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

MorphoTrak Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
MorphoTrak President & CEO Celeste Thomas (no image)
Celeste Thomas
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is in the process of consolidating skill centers to focus more efficiently on biometric security opportunities(in 6 reviews)

  • "Mostly nice people to work with(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Culture differences with parent (French) company(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MorphoTrak full-time

    Pros

    Contributions are recognized. Managers are flexible and understanding. Not much overtime needed. Some short travel, can request not to.

    Cons

    Nothing really that stands out.

    MorphoTrak2017-07-12
  2. "No Longer The Company I Joined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MorphoTrak full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, technology, felt well compensated, good not great benefits but overall it has "been" a great experience a great place to work. Most of all great customers.

    Cons

    - No senior level representation in new company organization for what was formerly MorphoTrak division. - Major changes being put in place by individuals whom do not understand the State and Local Public Security AFIS market complexities and/or customers. - Understanding of new company directives, less will be asked to do much more. They say customer is focus, but actions show otherwise.

    Advice to Management

    - Hire within MorphoTrak for the new head of the business unit. - Do not go through with plans to now have 1 person do the job previously done by 4. This is going to lead to great customer dissatisfaction and lose of market share. - MorphoTrak has been the dominate AFIS provider for years, as they say "don't fix something that isn't broken."

    MorphoTrak2017-08-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The Company serves a great purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MorphoTrak full-time

    Pros

    The biometrics are VERY GOOD at what it does. Identification of criminals is what it does best. The Senior Engineering Staff is top notch

    Cons

    3rd time Company was sold. Replace the CEO. I believe when you place a lawyer in charge just to sell the company focus is lost. She is personable and probably a great lawyer but some customers voiced their displeasure when they were lied to re the sale

    Advice to Management

    Get out and let the new owners move us forward

    MorphoTrak2017-05-12
  4. "Best Team EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MorphoTrak full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for. The management is very supportive and caring. My coworkers were great and we performed as a team. Never before have I been a part of a team that really felt that way. Benefits were great.

    Cons

    Nothing. There were no downsides. Had I not moved from the area with family, I would never have left.

    MorphoTrak2017-01-19
  5. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MorphoTrak

    Pros

    The company offered good pay and good benefits, including 401k with company match, vacation, medical insurance and stock options in an up and coming field.

    Cons

    There was not a lot of room for advancement in my line of business. It was contract work, which did not give long term security.

    MorphoTrak2017-01-16
  6. "Not Quality Expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at MorphoTrak

    Pros

    Good salary. Good products. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Uneven quality in management. Poor decision-making.

    MorphoTrak2016-11-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MorphoTrak for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people, biometric products perform a great role in society; catching the bad guy and controlling access

    Cons

    company is being sold, so some instability. executive mgt does not have that much on site presence. they do not really know the employees.

    Advice to Management

    the sooner the company is sold the quicker stability will return.

    MorphoTrak2016-08-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Company culture changed a lot over the years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Federal Way, WA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MorphoTrak

    Pros

    Interesting and cutting edge technologies. Good people. World class engineers. In the past there was freedom to innovate and contribute ideas. Not so much after the merger with Printrak

    Cons

    Uncertain future. Culture changed after Morpho merged with Printrak. Lost a lot of talent and experience after Tacoma/Federal way office was shut down. They seemed to be struggling with the merger. Integrating products.

    Advice to Management

    none really. The lower level management was excellent. Seemed to be a high turnover at higher levels.

    MorphoTrak2016-03-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MorphoTrak full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of work. The company has done a great job winning additional business and is involved in a number of innovative projects bringing new technology to market.

    Cons

    Still some legacy challenges to overcome in terms of implementing a culture where all employees are held accountable and the star performers are not overloaded.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on empowering people and holding them accountable. The company has changed drastically (for the better) over the past 2 years and it's time to stabilize and ensure that the right positive culture is in place.

    MorphoTrak2016-01-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MorphoTrak full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting new and exciting technology.

    Cons

    Lack of direction from senior management.

    MorphoTrak2016-01-07
Found 51 reviews