MultiCare Health System Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
MultiCare Health System President and CEO Bill Robertson
Bill Robertson
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful team, everyone makes it a great place to work, decent pay and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Can't think of any honestly

    MultiCare Health System2019-08-29

    MultiCare Health System Response

    February 5, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you are having a great experience with MultiCare and your team.

  2. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, excellent benefits, everyone works as a team

    Cons

    Several changes in a short amount of time

    MultiCare Health System2020-02-05

    MultiCare Health System Response

    February 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying working with MultiCare.

  3. "Great benefits but leadership should check its values"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, flexible with schedules/remote work, some really wonderful colleagues who care deeply about the work they do.

    Cons

    Leadership doesn't walk and talk the values they espouse. Recent leadership changes are moving the organization in the wrong direction. Many of us got lost in the shuffle and our skills and contributions were dismissed, leading to extremely low morale. Multiple colleagues left for other organizations or teams. Overall, very siloed.

    MultiCare Health System2020-05-07
  4. "Shoe you really care."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, concerned about their future.

    Cons

    Unethical supervisor. Evil and not principles. Disloyal. Doesn’t care about the Organization , patients or staff. HR has no saying. Many employees loyal to the Hospital are not treated with respect. In my opinion the high end leaders are not aware of what happens in the departments. It’s a shame as many in the community we’re born there and see the Hospital as there family. But it’s not like that.

    Continue reading
    MultiCare Health System2020-05-23
  5. "salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PCT/CNA in Puyallup, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    full benefits and great people

    Cons

    nothing. hope they can give bonuses

    MultiCare Health System2020-04-17
  6. "Long time Employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Treated mostly fairly during career, but I was a high volume provider, Tried to be accomodating within corporate constraints

    Cons

    Big corporation, profits will always win despite non profit status

    Continue reading
    MultiCare Health System2020-04-30
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Puyallup, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and good benefits

    Cons

    There can be communication breakdown between the different departments

    MultiCare Health System2020-04-04
  8. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tacoma, WA

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System part-time

    Pros

    A great place to work at

    Cons

    None, everything is good here

    MultiCare Health System2020-03-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t ever leave"

    2.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    Once you leave, it’s hard to get back into their system.

    Continue reading
    MultiCare Health System2020-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic work enviorment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Evs 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System part-time

    Pros

    No pros for this company

    Cons

    HR is worthless unless your managment

    MultiCare Health System2020-04-23
Found 347 reviews