My Vision Express Reviews | Glassdoor

My Vision Express Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Vipul Katyal
6 Ratings
  1. "Happy Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at My Vision Express full-time

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues who are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Good work/life balance with flexible scheduling available. Management is always open and receptive to hearing suggestions for improvement. Fabulous opportunities for career advancement if you take initiative and demonstrate measurable improvements.

    Cons

    There are growing pains as there always will be when a company grows faster than expected. There is often a lack of communication between departments but it is being worked on.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the communication process and flow of information throughout the company.

    My Vision Express2014-10-16
  2. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at My Vision Express full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Casual work environment, nice health insurance

    Cons

    Large offshore staff does not do their work

    Advice to Management

    Onshore more team members

    My Vision Express2018-12-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Thought it was bad with the original owner but new management just as clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Onboarding Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at My Vision Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sometimes they let me work from home.

    Cons

    Bad decisions by management, bullying masked as leadership, preferential treatment to brown nosers instead of valid, hard-working employees, director with a huge ego for a little, little man.

    Advice to Management

    After putting veteran employees through constant hell, most are fired by new management that has no idea what they're dealing with.

    My Vision Express2017-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "On-Boarding Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at My Vision Express full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment. Employees are great people

    Cons

    Pay is low. Many changes in management

    My Vision Express2017-08-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Onboarding Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at My Vision Express full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with are really great, they help you when you need assistance. There was one guy who always fed everyone and bring donuts and chocolates

    Cons

    No initial training, initial phases of having metrics with the company so you might end up getting lost if you let your work speak for yourself

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest that giving the employee a solid training will help your staff perform better.

    My Vision Express2017-07-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at My Vision Express full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great potential for growing if the Management teams changes are people are held accountable for there work or lack there of and learn from their mistakes.

    Cons

    Management Teams are not on the same page and constantly trying to implement new procedures and ides but they never follow through. The Managers are a joke and come to work high or emotional. They try to pretend to be your 'Friend' to manipulate and use you to their benefit.

    Advice to Management

    This company was acquired by Eli Global - my advise to the Management at Eli would be to clean house with the current management that does not work and promote good employees from within. There are a lot of good employees the have great potential if you invest in them and believe in them.

    My Vision Express2017-03-23
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Some People Say That Weasel Words Are Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at My Vision Express for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many people willing to do the work and make the company great.

    Cons

    Management plays a game where they ask for stuff and then later blame you if something goes wrong. There is this management individual that usually scales up the ladder while stepping on people. If you are in an interview and all of the sudden you hear someone tell you something that sounds too good to be true, then you have identify what we like to call the weasel. The weasel is everyone's friend, including Eli's.

    Advice to Management

    Try to find help for people that are doing work that is not part of the job description, so they don't leave.

    My Vision Express2017-01-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A company in a downward spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at My Vision Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the employee's are exceptionally dedicated and hardworking

    Cons

    Large amounts of turnover lack of direction, and an overall lack of morale makes it a depressing place to work ever since they were bought. Blame is constantly shuffled around with no one willing to take ownership. Management constantly uses employee's as scapegoats when projects run into delays that were not expected or when deadlines are not met. No communication between the developers and the end users. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your customers and staff. Treat and enforce the rules equally and communicate with your staff.

    My Vision Express2017-01-17
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Unstable, disorganized, lack of direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Weston, FL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at My Vision Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the staff are excellent to work with - good people with good work ethic and a willingness to learn and to teach.

    Cons

    Employees are not treated equally by some of the management team. Agreements made for bonuses are broken without cause. Reviews are rare to receive and raises are rarer still. Parent corporation is far removed from the day-to-day operations. Confidence and morale scrapes the bottom of the barrel.

    Advice to Management

    Create an organizational chart. Make job descriptions. Communicate with employees. Do not renege on agreements made with employees. Conduct regular reviews. Provide performance incentives. Don't lie to or about employees. Accept responsibility for the constant turnover and bad customer reviews, and treat employees and clients with the respect and loyalty expected from them.

    My Vision Express2016-12-13
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at My Vision Express full-time

    Pros

    The best thing about working at Insight Software is that its a small company, you dress down, and you will learn a lot. This is not a place that you will make a "CAREER" out of it. You learn whatever it is that you want to learn, gain the skill-set and take it elsewhere.

    Cons

    There is not room for growth. I am not sure who wrote previous reviews but, you are sales rep, trainer( you need ophthalmic experience), implementation specialist, tech support rep, or a programmer. The company will sell you a dream of "moving up". The company is full of too much politics and if you don't kiss butt you are considered and outsider and not a good fit for the company. The expectations are that you overwork...

    Show More
    My Vision Express2015-06-25
Found 15 reviews