KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NFM Lending

Is this your company?

NFM Lending

Add a Review

NFM Lending Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 of over 173 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NFM Lending CEO David Silverman
David Silverman
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "NFM Lending empowers you to take your career development into your own hands(in 12 reviews)

  • "They take each loan personally and understand how important the transaction is(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "People should never be put in a position to do something they are not comfortable with just to close a loan(in 6 reviews)

  • "matching 401k(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      EXCELLENT

      Jul 22, 2021 - Mortgage Underwriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork all the way. Excellent Mgmt who empowers you and makes sure you know how important you are.

      Cons

      Perhaps a better 401-k match.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Company EVER!

      Jun 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is everything! The people are amazing, the pay rates are great and the management team is superb.

      Cons

      No cons to report for this company!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      1st Class all the way to the top!

      May 19, 2021 - Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The transparency, and flat org structure allows for a true team environment where there is no ego and everyone is fully there to help our clients and partners on daily basis.

      Cons

      Working remote still is frustrating

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall Great Expirience

      May 12, 2021 - Loan Partner I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The higher ups do care about their employees. The team system is fantastic. Their cooperate is very knowledgeable

      Cons

      My current cons are just because of the Mortgage world right now. Its been crazy. I work alot but i feel compensated for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Constant physical and mental harassment.

      Jun 2, 2021 - Cannot Disclose in Linthicum, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is not a single Pro to mention.

      Cons

      Everything about this company is horrible.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NFM Lending Response

      HR Generalist

      NFM Lending’s culture is comprised of engagement, inclusion, and well-being for all its employees. Your comments (dated one year ago) are shocking and unsettling as we have no record of “harassment” within our ranks. Please, urgently, contact the Human Resources department to address, as we pride ourselves on a safe environment for all employees to bring their whole selves to the workplace.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      nice

      Mar 28, 2021 - Loan Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture and people around

      Cons

      nothing is really negative about nfm

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing community

      Mar 18, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is amazing. Processes are constantly improved. Opinions are listened to.

      Cons

      Exceptions can become the norm.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing culture and opportunities!

      Jan 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunities, culture and pay are top notch. I've worked for small and large companies and although no place is perfect, this place strives to make their employees happy. I've never worked for a company that constantly asks for feedback, reviews areas of improvement and then actually actions things that are opportunities to make the company better.

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Top Notch

      Dec 17, 2020 - Loan Partner II in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands down the best mortgage company I have worked for in my 16 years of being in the business. Highly recommended to anyone looking to take their career to the next level.

      Cons

      None to mention, they have everything in order

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      NFM Lending lives up to the hype!

      Aug 19, 2020 - Loan Partner I in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NFM Lending empowers you to take your career development into your own hands. You can develop skills to becoming an extremely polished professional at any pace that fits you. I had minimal mortgage experience before accepting this role, and in the matter of 8 months I've become a licensed mortgage loan originator with excellent role models around me to learn from. The atmosphere is fun and I would highly recommend NFM to anyone who enjoys or excels in working in a team environment and growing each and every day!

      Cons

      Working from home during a pandemic means no more happy hours and workouts with the team :(

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 169 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NFM Lending Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NFM Lending? Share Your Experiences

    NFM Lending logo
    or