NIX Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
NIX Solutions CEO  Victor Shalnyev (no image)
Victor Shalnyev
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Good flexible company for people who appreciate people and work of another people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NIX Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. HR managers care about colleagues. 2. Friendly environment. 3. Education of new colleagues if they need. 4. Comfortable office. 5. Nix Solutions - it`s family. Many couples/marriages work here. 6. Many people work with pleasure.

    Cons

    Sometimes we move to another workplace inside the office

    NIX Solutions2015-03-31
  2. "Awesome company for with legendary parties"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Automation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Office, people (team mates/staff), business trips, technologies, parties, team buildings.

    Cons

    there is one thing: low qualified managers

    Continue reading
    NIX Solutions2019-07-01
  3. "My Team is my family and i am proud to be a part of it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIX Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, high standards, very well structured, the work process is organized and controlled. Limited working hours- every employee is treated with love and respect, people are happy and willing to go the extra mile for the client and for the company

    Cons

    NIX solutions is a big company, and still, sometimes there is a limit of human resources for highly demanded technologies

    Continue reading
    NIX Solutions2019-06-25
  4. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good management, good social package

    Cons

    Some time haven’t interesting tasks

    NIX Solutions2019-03-21
  5. "NIX Solutions"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Some great employees with ideas for improvement and willingness - Well-regarded with employees. - Good location / offices - Good work-life balance is

    Cons

    not many ideas for development of a company spirit relentlessly busy fast working pace very traditional management style

    Continue reading
    NIX Solutions2018-05-10
  6. "Gallera"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PHP Developer in Kharkiv
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Take without experience at junior position

    Cons

    Slow grows, no perspectives

    NIX Solutions2018-05-21
  7. "Good opportunities to expand skills and knowledge"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX Solutions part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Opportunities to travel to seminars

    Cons

    Limited project team and it takes time to find proper member into team

    NIX Solutions2018-03-16
  8. "Decent Ukrainian IT company in comparison with other"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Engineer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIX Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everybody has a personal opinion about everything. I have being been working (full-time) QA as an engineer more than 3 years. I can’t say that all is perfect, however, there are more pros than cons. I worked at different Kharkiv IT companies, and this place fits me. I can’t say on behalf of all the specialists, speak only about me Pros: - decent and stable salary; - Cohesive team (at least for me it’s important); - my immediate manager hears my opinion in work issues; - No competitiveness among colleagues; - paid sick leave.

    Cons

    - Difficult steer to climb up carrier stairs; - Only high management has personal parking place in garage; - Vacation could be bigger.

    NIX Solutions2018-01-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great first place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good start for the beginners - Strong education programs - Great events and team buildings - Overtimes are strictly optional - Good management

    Cons

    - Low salary on senior positions comparing with other companies - Career growth only on management positions - Crazy NDA (Even mentioning of your skills in social networks is forbidden)

    NIX Solutions2017-09-19
  10. "Very good for beginning and enough good to keep working there for years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Lead in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Hand of help any time. Basic income. Inner classes and training. Team buildings. Competitive salaries on high-level. A Class office in Downtown.

    Cons

    Middle salaries isn't always competitive. Middle management isn't always wise and effective.

    NIX Solutions2017-08-17
Found 37 reviews