National Software Management Reviews | Glassdoor

National Software Management Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Software Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture has lot of Flexibility A lot of projects/technology choice For an experienced person( you don't get a choice when you join as a fresher) Can learn a lot if get a good project

    Cons

    we could come across challenges such as good industry exposure for all . Compensation can also be a little on the lower side as compared to competition

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, NSM follows the best practice related to compliance, Security and values.

    National Software Management2016-07-12
  2. Helpful (23)

    "It's a scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at National Software Management

    Pros

    None whatsoever. It is a scam.

    Cons

    This is a sc am. If you don't believe me try dialing the phone number listed on their Google review and they have no phone numbers on their main website. It's a scam.

    National Software Management2016-04-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good and a Expanding Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at National Software Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to lot of new technologies and verticals. No limitation for learning new things. Flexibility with Employees, Understand employee situations, and provide assistance when needed. Management is decent and know what they are doing.

    Cons

    Very Staff Aug style, nothing of their own

    Advice to Management

    Try to diversify into other areas as well.

    National Software Management2016-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent fast growing IT company with growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java/J2EE Developer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at National Software Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    National Software Management offers some really challenging work and growth opportunities. Its the place to be if you are a talented individual and have eagerness to learn daily.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything specific. As the company is always adapting towards latest technologies, employees need to keep upgrading their skills. This may not be liked by some, who are more comfortable doing routine work.

    Advice to Management

    Lets keep rolling. :) Our sevices' potential is getting great recognition

    National Software Management2016-03-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Pittsburg, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Software Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth Chance to learn new technologies Qualified peers

    Cons

    No downsides and am satisfied with the work envirorment

    Advice to Management

    right the moment, i dont have any

    National Software Management2016-03-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities or sky in limit!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at National Software Management for more than a year

    Pros

    This has all sorts of implications, mostly good, for the job you’ll be doing and for your career going forward. When it comes to culture, company gives the first priority. The top management always engage the employees to do some creative and enhances their potential.

    Cons

    Communication barriers, Long hours,The development team needs to know how to communicate

    Advice to Management

    As the company is expanding so rapidly, please watch out and preserve the unique culture that NSM has!

    National Software Management2016-03-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Very happy with everything so far @ NSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Pittsburg, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Software Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company for Freshers, We were initially put on a training program - which was common for all freshers first, but later gets specific based on individual practices and focus areas. It was a very good experience to see real industry case studies and know the business side. Getting on to projects depends on how we do in training

    Cons

    Focus on individuals who improve the quality of technical work, management delays right inputs on key areas, however later they'll take it into consideration and apply it over the thought.

    Advice to Management

    As the company is expanding so rapidly, please watch out and preserve the unique culture.

    National Software Management2016-03-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "They place you really fast!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Software Management

    Pros

    They help you get placement very fast. If you are fully committed and willing to take calls from vendor anytime they will place you very fast. Believe it or not they places me within a week after marketing my resume. But I also cooperated with them, I am US citizen and I was willing to relocate anywhere in US, so that made it easier to work with them.

    Cons

    Sometimes, they are not very clear about the interview process and all unless you inquire yourself.

    Advice to Management

    I am very happy with all the opportunities that have been provided to me by National Software Management.

    National Software Management2016-02-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Just stick with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Newark, NJ

    I worked at National Software Management

    Pros

    Good pay, Good to get offer from them and its really great to work with these people

    Cons

    Don't be ridiculous to know cons every company have but to keep magnifier to those.

    Advice to Management

    Always be like this

    National Software Management2016-01-17
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Avoid it at all cost so called "Training and bs placement""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at National Software Management

    Pros

    "Qualified" instructors took other universities' notes and read it. Cancelled classes whenever they willed without informing us.

    Cons

    Training lasted five_months when it should be 3. Completely wasted my time_HERE. GO_SOMEWHERE_ELSE.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie because if you waste people's time like that with fake promises, you will have a special place in hell.

    National Software Management2016-02-20
Found 23 reviews