Nedap Reviews | Glassdoor

Nedap Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nedap CEO Ruben M. Wegman
Ruben M. Wegman
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience, disappointing salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nedap full-time

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial mindset, minimal hierarchy, management open-door policy

    Cons

    Disappointing salary advancements, unnoticeable bonus scheme, weak benefits

    Nedap2018-08-25
  2. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Groenlo
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nedap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great building - flat organisation - really trying to apply pure scrum (security management department)

    Cons

    - remote location - a lot of legacy

    Nedap2019-04-17
  3. "Good Company Listed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nedap full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovative, young team, in Retail space, absolutely an industry leader with solid core technologies

    Cons

    if you consider it a con, it's an European company that operates in a European way. Thus decision process may be slow, but it is a flat hierarchy company.

    Advice to Management

    Match products to market

    Nedap2018-02-26
  4. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hamburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nedap full-time

    Pros

    Internationales Umfeld, freundliche Kollegen, flache Hierarchie, viel Freiraum für die Arbeitsgestaltung. Man bekommt ein schönes Gefühl von Zugehörigkeit.

    Cons

    Wenn die Ziele nicht erreicht werden, ändert sich schlagartig die Stimmung des Vorgesetzten oder des Management. Die Fluktuationsquote ist sehr hoch in den Abteilungen. Wenn du erfolgreich bist, wirst du stark belohnt, aber wenn nicht, bist du auch schnell austauschbar. Mit der niederländischen Unternehmenskultur muss man erstmal lernen umzugehen, weil an persönlich angegriffen werden kann bei Konfliktsituationen.

    Advice to Management

    Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit zugehen in der Unternehmenskultur zurecht zu finden. Toleranz und Spielraum für die Entfaltung des Mitarbeiters. Die Mitarbeiter sollten nicht nur als Werkzeuge gesehen werden, die man jederzeit Austauschen kann.

    Nedap2019-01-07
  5. "Geweldig bedrijf om voor te werken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medewerker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nedap full-time

    Pros

    Hele open cultuur, veel mensen met een hart voor de zaak, je kunt veel verantwoordelijkheid nemen, goed management

    Cons

    Nedap is minder hiërarchisch dan andere bedrijven van zijn grootte. Sommige mensen moeten daar aan wennen of hebben hier moeite mee. Verder is de locatie wat verder weg van de Randstad, wat voor sommige mensen een nadeel kan zijn.

    Advice to Management

    Erg tevreden met het management, ga zo door.

    Nedap2018-10-25
  6. "logistiek"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistiek medewerker in Neede
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nedap full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Het is een goed betaalde werkgever

    Cons

    daar kan ik geen oordeel over vellen

    Nedap2018-04-05
  7. "to fit or not to fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Nedap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    vrijheid, werkruimte en de koffie (echte bonen!)

    Cons

    horkerig gedrag zgn leidinggevenden wordt lachend getolereerd door management; gedachte bij bepaalde mensen dat men 'Apple' is; arrogante houding door Apple adepten. silo denken en erg selectieve communicatie

    Nedap2017-08-24
  8. "Een werkgever die luistert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Groenlo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nedap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -gelijkvloers -winstbelang word niet gezien als de belangrijkste drijfveer -je voelt je altijd serieus genomen -werksfeer is zeer prettig

    Cons

    -door de gelijk-vloersheik word soms een te grote mate van zelfstandigheid verwacht

    Advice to Management

    Er is geen management

    Nedap2016-06-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Een goed en stabiel en vooruitstrevend bedrijf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Groenlo
    Recommends

    I worked at Nedap full-time

    Pros

    Je krijgt de kans om je hoger op te werken met cursussen e.d.

    Cons

    Geconcentreerd werken met de ontwikkeling van computerprogramma's in een lawaarerige fabriekshal

    Advice to Management

    De afstand tussen personeel en de directie moet kleiner worden.........................

    Nedap2016-01-14
Found 9 reviews