Nexius Reviews | Glassdoor

Nexius Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Nexius CEO Nabil Taleb
Nabil Taleb
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment for advancement(in 18 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to grow a career and build valuable skills(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Organizational Structure: Upper management is very disorganized therefore this creates a top-bottom effect to all employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "Growing company so dealing with some growing pains(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexius full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A winning combination of high growth and fantastic culture. Nexius is fast paced and consistently challenging. It's a great place to grow a career and build valuable skills.

    Cons

    Sink or swim environment (which could be just what you need!)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve the ACE program

    Nexius2018-08-03

    Nexius Response

    August 3, 2018Marketing and Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the positive praise! We’re so glad that you are enjoying your career with us! We always look for ways to further improve our ACE program, if you see a specific need for your team, we encourage you to leave your feedback in our quarterly employee satisfaction surveys! ...

    Show More
  2. "Great Company! Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexius full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are the best! Everyone is friendly and a joy to work with.

    Cons

    It is hard to schedule a conference room in the Frisco office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Nexius2019-02-21

    Nexius Response

    March 20, 2019Marketing and Communications Specialist

    We're so happy that you are enjoying your career with us! We have experienced such tremendous growth, our offices are full of some of the brightest minds in telecom and beyond! However we understand that this can be a challenge when trying to book a conference room. We have implemented ...

    Show More
  3. "Construction manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexius

    Pros

    Flexible and decent pay rate

    Cons

    Upper Management seems young for position

    Nexius2019-06-10
  4. "Too many chiefs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexius full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co workers are great. Flexible

    Cons

    Too top heavy. Management out of touch with employee morale. Same people continually recognized. No salary increase or bonus potential. No training. Sink or swim

    Advice to Management

    Provide annual reviews and bonus opportunities to all employees. Stop telling the employees how successful the company is but providing NO opportunity for employees to share in the syccess

    Nexius2019-06-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Associate Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Nexius

      Pros

      Great coworkers Ping pong Easy work

      Cons

      Pay Not much room for opportunity Very boring PTO is accrued 401k is a joke

      Advice to Management

      Stop making aces feel like they’re expendable. The pay/benefits are so poor ACEs will leave at any opportunity.

      Nexius2019-04-22
    • Helpful (6)

      "Smoke and Mirrors"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Program Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Nexius full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good entry level company for people with little to no industry knowledge or experience. Good benefits and vacation.

      Cons

      Extremely political. Fraternity feel. If you’re “in” then things are good. If you’re not, then you can work harder than anybody and still go unnoticed and under appreciated. Experience is not valued. Females are paid much less compared to their male counterparts. Horrible open office concept. HR does nothing to assist employees. There are a lot of shady business practices that go on here.

      Advice to Management

      Remember what it was like to be good people, it seems that has been lost over the past year or so.

      Nexius2019-04-10
    • Helpful (6)

      "Wasted Potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supply Chain Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Nexius full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Looks good on paper/recruiting website Super positive HR recruiting team

      Cons

      Limited growth potential replacing well-paid employees with underpaid recent graduates highly political and often toxic work environment empty promises of raises based on work ethic out of touch upper management team who sees everyone as a number with a cost associated with it An extremely tough industry with a lot of fickleness in it, which is shown through managements indecision and lack of true direction.

      Advice to Management

      None. You've made your bed, now lay in it.

      Nexius2019-04-16
    • Helpful (5)

      "Overly top heavy, too much ego. Traditional / old school organizational culture, hiding behind new age office layout."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Nexius

      Pros

      Ping pong. Nice office. Lots of travel.

      Cons

      No real direction from management. Everying is reactive and chaotic. More work than lower level staff needed to succeed. Egotistical, narcissistic upper management. There seems to be too many "executives" than most companies of this size. Unnecessary management layers muddied the waters of communication.

      Advice to Management

      Do some research on top heavy companies and the management connection gap. To be progressive like you say you are, get rid of the management structure that looks and feels very stagnant/old mentality. Free up some overhead capital in the process. A dose of humility would go a long way for the team that calls themselves "leadership".

      Nexius2019-02-20

      Nexius Response

      February 25, 2019Marketing and Communications Specialist

      We value this platform as a way to gain feedback, to help us reflect, to learn and improve our operations. We try to never lose sight of our beginnings and know that we must constantly make efforts to evaluate our processes and improve. Thank you for your honesty and feedback!

    • "Great Program"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Associate Project Coordinator 

        I have been working at Nexius

        Pros

        There are many opportunities for growth at Nexius. You must be willing to work hard!

        Cons

        I do not have any cons.

        Nexius2019-01-20

        Nexius Response

        January 23, 2019Marketing and Communications Specialist

        We're glad that you see the growth opportunities at Nexius and hopefully you've been able to experience that growth yourself! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback!

      • Helpful (3)

        "Great Company to Work For"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Construction Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nexius full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great atmosphere, the majority of the people you deal with are great. Just an overall positive work experience

        Cons

        Its almost impossible to get a raise, even after you have worked here the 'normal' amount of time where you would get compensation elsewhere.

        Nexius2018-11-05

        Nexius Response

        January 23, 2019Marketing and Communications Specialist

        Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re pleased that you’re having an overall positive experience and enjoy your colleagues. We reward pay increases based on high performance levels. Raises are typically given during performance reviews which are up to each employee to ...

        Show More
      Found 217 reviews