Novatech Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Novatech CEO Dan Cooper (no image)
Dan Cooper
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Your first year you can easily make 45,000-60,000 with hard work(in 9 reviews)

  • "Darren Metz and NovaCopy mobilized and gathered donations on our behalf(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sale 

    I have been working at Novatech full-time

    Pros

    good company, good first job

    Cons

    none i enjoyed working here

    Novatech2019-11-19

    Novatech Response

    March 12, 2020HR Manager

    Thanks for the positive feedback! Glad that you enjoy working here!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Business Technology Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novatech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy. Earning potential. Friendly Coworkers.

    Cons

    No formal training program. Old school culture.

    Novatech2020-04-09
  3. "A Great Period of Change"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novatech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great people at the company who really care about doing a good job.

    Cons

    The company is growing so fast that policies, processes and procedures cannot keep up. This coupled with a lack of communication from executive management makes it difficult to keep everything straight. Oh, the health insurance is horrible! No providers will accept it... This has to change!

    Continue reading
    Novatech2020-01-24

    Novatech Response

    March 12, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! I hope that you have seen an increase in communication as we have been sending Executive Updates and visiting all markets to give company updates. If you have specific insurance concerns that I may be able to assist with resolving, please reach out to me or the HR mailbox. I certainly appreciate the feedback.

  4. "The people make the company great."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novatech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You're surrounded with great coworkers. Depending on which branch you're at they have great perks.

    Cons

    Mostly all of the perks are geared towards the salesman and not the entire company.

    Continue reading
    Novatech2019-09-25

    Novatech Response

    March 12, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for the positive feedback and kind words. We agree - we have great people at Novatech! Making note of your concerns / ideas and will be looking at ways to expand the "perks".

  5. "Toxic Workplace"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novatech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, some good people

    Cons

    Very toxic workplace. Management is not good and you'll never feel valued as an employee. They mistreat people here, and it's a very sexist workplace as well. One of the managers at the Nashville HQ is very unethical and just a terrible person. They encourage you to lie to customers to get sales. Very high turn over here. Expect to be there a year or less if you survive.

    Continue reading
    Novatech2019-09-25

    Novatech Response

    March 12, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for the comment - I'm sorry that you had a negative experience as a Novatech employee. Taking your comments into consideration as we continually seek to make Novatech the best place to work.

  6. "Just changed hands"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 

    I have been working at Novatech full-time

    Pros

    Benefits besides health are nice.

    Cons

    healthcare is sub par and upward movement caps quickly.

    Continue reading
    Novatech2019-07-24
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Look elsewhere for sales opportunities"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novatech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice offices, freedom to manage schedule

    Cons

    Leadership in Memphis is sub par. Management often sneaks out early but expects other employees to stay. Long term sales reps are constantly gossiping creating a high school like environment. If you can get on the good side of the manager you can do anything you want.

    Continue reading
    Novatech2019-07-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A solid, ambitious technology company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Technology Adviser in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novatech full-time

    Pros

    lucrative industry, helpful and engaged mid-level management, constructive vendor-customer interactions, freedom for individualized business approach

    Cons

    Industry specific cons: Long selling cycle, well-insulated decision makers, and a changing dynamic between data software and data hardware that demands awareness and respect. While all selling jobs require persistence, patience, and optimism amidst constant deal-closing challenges, it is especially true in this business. Novatech specific cons: Oftentimes the efficiency of branch-level management is hindered by corporate’s management. Hopefully this will improve as the company settles into its new leadership.

    Continue reading
    Novatech2019-06-30
  9. "Account Executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novatech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair salary, benefits, opportunities to make money and provide a stable career

    Cons

    Leadership at the top seems to lack solid direction at times. As an example, my job title changed 3-4 times in only a couple years with the company while the role stayed the same.

    Continue reading
    Novatech2019-05-08
  10. "Great Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novatech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere Nice and Caring People Simple Workflow Structure New CEO and Many Changes

    Cons

    Older Equipment That Requires An Update Low Pay

    Novatech2019-05-09
Found 104 reviews