Nutricia Reviews | Glassdoor

Nutricia Reviews

Updated 8 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Nutricia CEO   (no image)
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutricia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Purpose driven Great teams Highly engaged

    Cons

    Open space sometimes can be distracting

    Nutricia2018-09-07
  2. "Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutricia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Little opportunities for advancement

    Nutricia2019-05-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutricia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Base Pay Products are best in class Rewarding career

    Cons

    Operational integration with Dannon Poor sales training Low revenue growth

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the best training for your sales people.

    Nutricia2018-12-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutricia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, office is open, lots of snacks, great corporate social responsibility program, communication is good, friendly people, great benefits, growth if you want it.

    Cons

    Open floor can be distracting but you get used to it

    Nutricia2018-08-06
  5. Helpful (8)

    "poor place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nutricia part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I made some really strong friendships bc there are some good people there but not many.

    Cons

    there is not enough room to write it all down. please be careful and reach out to past employees on linked in or FB if you can to get the real deal about the company.

    Nutricia2018-08-13
  6. Helpful (8)

    "You can do much better then this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Morristown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nutricia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, vacation, free snacks, lots of paid lunches

    Cons

    If you want to be micro-managed and treated like you don’t know what your doing, while at the same time being told you’re the expert in your department and you have to meet hefty goals of an unexplained yearly achievement assessment, this is the place for you. Management is disorganized and untrained. It is an international company and will only bring in top management from overseas. HR does not support the... lower tier employees. There is only a consultant not present in the office, handling issues that occur. All top tier managers are not readily accessible as they are part of an elite group that meets regularly to discuss monthly goals and projects. There is also a once a week review of all projects before they can move forward and if you miss the deadline, your projects will be delayed. Company likes to promote idea of being good community members: green initiatives, flexible schedules/working from home to cut down on emissions, paperless, etc. It’s all lip service for government, social media and societal image. Devoted employees will be promoted to management positions without any formal training. If someone complains about your work anonymously, you have no recourse. Workload is heavy and everything requires a meeting which takes time away from project deadlines. You will not be recognized for putting in extra hours to meet all deadlines unless you are a manager. You are required to meet the individual development plan as part of your yearly review. Managers are supposed to guide you through it, however, they have to meet their own goals. Everyone is on their own and it becomes a race to the finish at the end of the year to try and meet all goals, including 24 hours of training/education, not necessarily related to your job description. If you should interview and are offered a position, it will trigger an extensive background check and if you do not pass, you will lose the offer. It could be something as arbitrary as a bad financial decision from ten years ago.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell this division, cut your loses and move on.

    Nutricia2018-07-31
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Nutricia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutricia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very nice, I am fully using everything I learned in school to my everything projects. My boss is super amazing. I love the open environment. Fridge always stocked with Danone products. Fun events for the employees. Flexible hours. Everyone is intelligent on their own ways. No micromanaging. They push you to be a better person. A lot of the people in their stays for more than 10 years which says a lot... about the company. You get to experience seeing family being saved by the products this company makes.

    Show More

    Cons

    Crappy internet (But the upgrade is coming soon! May 2018!!) Lotus Notes (Never heard of it until I joined this company) but transitioning to Outlook. Sometimes it could get a little unorganize on some stuff but it does not really create much of a problem because they know how to fix it.

    Nutricia2018-04-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nutricia full-time

    Pros

    The people, internally and externally.

    Cons

    Constantly asked to do more with less.

    Nutricia2018-04-26
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutricia full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Three VPs are dictators. My way or the highway attitude. These three love to intimidate their staff. The one VP enjoys intimidating people outside their business unit. Absolutely not a team environment. Easy Google search reveals main product has caused severe problems in children. Sales keep going down. Open office environment is horrible. People keep playing musical chairs because they hate the person next to them.... New people don't last very long. Zero opportunity for advancement unless you are in marketing. No training. No opportunity to learn something new.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire the "my way or highway" VP dictators and intimidators who make coming to work a horrible experience. Communicate to your employees what is medically wrong with the product and what the company is doing to try and fix it. This has been going on for too long. We are tired of reading about the injuries on the Internet. Tired of the trial lawyer advertisements on the Internet. News should come from you and it... should not be sugar coated. This is our company, too.

    Show More
    Nutricia2018-04-22
  10. "Great People, good benefits, suspect planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nutricia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Positive, caring culture with very competitive salary and benefits packages

    Cons

    Inconsistent strategies and lack of product development in specific areas

    Advice to Management

    Follow your own stated philosophy that growth is a result of new product development

    Nutricia2018-03-23
Found 68 reviews