KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Is this your company?

OMD

Add a Review

OMD Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
OMD CEO Florian Adamski (no image)
Florian Adamski
130 Ratings
Pros
  • "Consistently great people that are striving to great work(in 51 reviews)

  • "Work environment and people are great(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and below average salary(in 126 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be difficult(in 89 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of OMD and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great company

      Mar 21, 2021 - Abcd in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company has a great culture

      Cons

      so big sometimes you get lost

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Low pay, ok benefits, toxic management

      Mar 9, 2021 - Buyer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A few coworkers make this job tolerable, not worth for the low pay and treatment

      Cons

      Toxic and belittling mid-senior level management, former coworker has spoken up to higher ups about this specific individual's unacceptable behavior before leaving the company- something current employees in the team would be too scared to do. Yet, there's been no action taken against the way she verbally harasses younger members of the team and the constant belittling and yelling. It makes one wonder how she passes the company required training "harassment and toxic workplace modules" because she's no way in compliant. Extreme high turnover rate- multiple people in the history of the team have left the company because of her/requested not to work with her on the same client teams. Because the senior level management is made up of people who have been at the company for years with internal promotions, it's clear that they're reluctant to change the current team structure and speak up to protect younger employees. If the senior management is unsupportive of taking action to promote a more friendly environment, there would be no point even reaching out to HR to intervene as there would be no credibility. Everyone in the team knows there's this nasty/unacceptable workplace attitude going on, and it's very frustrating that it's continued for years with people just tiptoeing around it. The entry salary is an absolute joke, you'd be making the same working at McDonald's with no education required. I don't foresee these thing seeing an improvement anywhere in the future unless someone steps in and take these issues seriously.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Immature & Unprofessional Work Environment

      Mar 25, 2021 - Senior Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. You'll get to go out to eat all the time and get to try some of the best restaurants in Manhattan. Sometimes you'll even be able to get your nails done or go axe throwing with networks/partners. 2. Free bagels which are a blessing but also definitely a curse. 3. Major clients which looks incredible on your resume. 4. Promotions generally come with a large pay jump. 5. Easy to move around within the company.

      Cons

      1. Some teams are very unprofessional. My first team was awful and unwilling to show me the ropes as an assistant. There was no formal training and my team members couldn't be bothered to show me how to do things. My next team was great but only because I was working with mature adults who were above my age group and they would actually sit down and show me how to do things. I'd say it depends what team you're on but it could really make or break your experience. 2. It took IT 2-3 months to set up my laptop and files so I essentially had access to nothing during that time. 3. Investment is very cliquey and therefore I never felt included.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Your Client & Team are what makes your experience. Do it for experience, not forever.

      Jan 26, 2021 - Senior Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has expandable resources and tools at your disposal. Mostly friendly colleagues. While not the best, they handled COVID better than many other agencies. Good certification opportunities, and trainings to strengthen your performance. Vast client list, expanding YoY. Summer fridays, decent PTO... however may not have the chance to use it all, or be completely disconnected during your PTO.

      Cons

      Overall, it really depends on the team/client you're on. Make sure you like your team and do background checks on your client. As far as working here, you may find: Lack of communication, from your direct management up to senior leadership. Account team leaders can be complacent, and have display favoritism in terms of learning and development. Annual reviews seem to only be done for the sake of saying they offer annual reviews, dont expect too much to come from them in the way of raises & promotions. Poor culture. Pay took a hit in the last few years, and you will get lowballed if promoted within. Depending on your discipline you work in, your salary can vary dramatically. Extremely unequal distribution of work between team members. Often will find the client is asking for a beetle to give birth to an elephant in terms of deliverables.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Consultant Salary

      May 10, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This organization gave me the flexibility I so needed to balance my private and my job

      Cons

      Nothing really to say about this organization they are awesome

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      0-1 year associate

      Apr 13, 2021 - Programmatic Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to learn so much about the industry by advertising leaders. There are tons of major accounts under OMD. There are tons of days off to make up for all the overtime advertising requires. The office in LA is dog friendly with beer/wine on tap. Great first job especially because of the patience and extensive training.

      Cons

      Disorganized although that might just be a general thing for all agencies. The 401k match isn't guaranteed each year and most of their benefits like education credit or travel programs, etc. all have extensive caveats like minimum times to qualify or maintain or use. The computers suck and freezing or crashing of devices is a common occurrence.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      May 6, 2021 - Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and great clients

      Cons

      Management does not look after current employees in terms of promotions and bonuses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great! But little upward mobility

      May 13, 2021 - Digital Media Planner in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, awesome projects you get work (specifically entertainment)

      Cons

      Little upward mobility and long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great learning experience

      May 6, 2021 - Programmatic Trader in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      encouraging team, fast paced work environment

      Cons

      little room for growth, high turnover rates

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I would not recommend this place to my most hated enemy....

      Apr 8, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Time off - team, but only if you are on a select few accounts.....

      Cons

      -leadership -pay, you will be low balled, there are large gaps usually between the males and females on teams from what I have noticed. Raises are few and far between so don’t bank on that. Promotions are also only really a thing if you are best friends with your boss and your boss is a favorite of their boss. -crazy long hours, not a ton of work life balance. It is almost looked down upon to take time off. People will complain behind your back. - HR is incompetent but what is new there. When someone leaves it’s essentially up to the media teams to fill it and find talent, hr is almost useless

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,073 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with OMD Job Seekers

    Assistant Strategist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at OMD? Share Your Experiences

    or