Cover image for OMD
Logo
Engaged Employer

OMD

Add a Review

OMD Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,640 of over 2K reviews
3.7
70% Recommend to a Friend
82% Approve of CEO

Found 1,538 of over 2K reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
OMD CEO Florian Adamski (no image)
Florian Adamski
296 Ratings

What people are saying about OMD

Join the conversation on

Advertising

125.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=OMD~28659
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "meet great people and get to go to upfronts (all agencies have this though)(in 162 reviews)
  • "Great culture and work perks.(in 105 reviews)
  • "Some good benefits such as healthcare and 27 days holiday.(in 49 reviews)
  • "Great team and fun projects(in 45 reviews)
  • "You can find very professional and friendly colleagues.(in 34 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay and hard to get a pay rise(in 108 reviews)
  • "Long hours that will for sure led to burn out and position are not refilled quick enough which will translate to extra work(in 96 reviews)
  • "Starting salary is low!(in 95 reviews)
  • "There is no work life balance(in 74 reviews)
  • "high turnover because of poor management(in 56 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of OMD and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to learn

    Nov 15, 2022 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn a lot, great connections to make, lots of vendor perks

    Cons

    Long hours, high rate of turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good agency to grow at

    Nov 29, 2022 - Associate Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career growth, challenges to learn from, competitive environment and smart coworkers

    Cons

    Standard agency downsides (pay bumps only with promotion, unpredictable work life balance)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the OMD team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Learning Bad Leaders

    Nov 14, 2022 - Manager Digital Activation in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good learning experience because you’re exposed to many things. If you end up with a good team and good AD you’ll be in good hands. It’s hit or miss here.

    Cons

    Some leaders are good but the higher you go the worse it gets since they aren’t in the weeds. When I flagged alarms I was basically told to keep them to myself so others wouldn’t know. This is coming from a Client Lead and Executive Director of a large account.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love this company!!

    Nov 12, 2022 - Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone I work with is amazing. My team made me feel right at home when I first started. The work/life balance is great! I am learning new things everyday.

    Cons

    I am working remote so it would be nice to have more people back in the office to see everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Foundation

    Nov 9, 2022 - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OMD gave me a great foundation in my marketing career. The workplace was diverse and my managers continuously had me understand the “why” of what we did.

    Cons

    Expectations and communication was confusing when it came to promotions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyed my time at OMD

    Nov 9, 2022 - Associate, Digital Activation in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back company culture, people are very relaxed and nice Good work / life balance Great exposure to big brands and companies

    Cons

    Promotions seem to be slow, harder to move up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    NA

    Nov 7, 2022 - Sr Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here gave me great experienec.

    Cons

    Lots of long hours and nights.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good brand exposure

    Nov 15, 2022 - Group Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent healthcare benefits, and good team experience.

    Cons

    You definitely feel the size of the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work-Life Balance!

    Oct 19, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits, office, company culture

    Cons

    collaboration with other client agencies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn about the industry

    Nov 2, 2022 - Associate, Digital Activation in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn about the industry Looks good on a resume Cool team and people

    Cons

    Below average industry pay Long hours, unpredictable overtime 50% turnover every year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,538 Reviews
</>Embed

OMD Reviews FAQs

OMD has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 1,736 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at OMD to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, OMD employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at OMD. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

70% of OMD employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated OMD 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at OMD to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with OMD Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OMD? Share Your Experiences

OMD logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

OMD Photos

+ Add Photo
OMD photo of: Cafe creative
OMD photo of: Quiz night

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

OMD Job Seekers Also Viewed

Resolution Logo
Resolution

3.4

198 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,736 OMD reviews submitted anonymously by OMD employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OMD is right for you.