OYO Reviews | Glassdoor

OYO Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 623 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
OYO CEO Ritesh Agarwal
Ritesh Agarwal
438 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work Environment and many things to learn at a go(in 50 reviews)

  • "Best thing is work culture that is very supportive(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "6 days a week is something that the management needs to work to ensure proper work life balance(in 98 reviews)

  • "No work life balance need to handle escalation(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place, Awesome Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced company that takes care of the employees who take care of the company. Management is very supportive and is there to help you, they'll even join you on second meetings if you need the help

    Cons

    Things can change really quickly so you have to stay flexible

    OYO2019-03-18
  2. "Nice Compay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at OYO full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      PTO, pay, training, fast pace, work from home

      Cons

      I have no cons at this particular moments

      OYO2019-05-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "No direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Business Development Manager 

        I have been working at OYO full-time

        Pros

        You can work or not work

        Cons

        Limited training horrible bosses. Favouritism

        Advice to Management

        Pay more attention

        OYO2019-05-08
      • Helpful (4)

        "Good growth if you are a male engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at OYO full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        High growth startup, flat structure

        Cons

        Lack of structured mentorship, esp for women. Women are mostly given "soft" roles and not involved in major decision making

        OYO2019-02-15
      • "Salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in Paris, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at OYO for less than a year

        Pros

        Benefits are really a great incentive

        Cons

        I havent found any cons

        OYO2018-10-03
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Prefer Not to Answer in India, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Best work environment, fast paced and dynamic, peer learning is very high, approachable management, collaborative decision making, helps push the boundaries

        Cons

        Work life balance is a little off, parking should be free for all employees irrespective of the time they arrive at

        Advice to Management

        None

        OYO2018-04-10
      • "good company to start your career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at OYO

        Pros

        nice working environment and staff. you will enjoy working

        Cons

        work pressure is high and sometimes senior staff is not supportive

        OYO2017-09-26
      • Helpful (2)

        "Good Learning"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Lead 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at OYO full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        flexibility to move across teams great CEO great vision Transparency in Management is good Open door policy

        Cons

        Hectic and now work life balance(6 days a week) Gradually transforming from start-up to corporate culture Work pressure

        OYO2017-04-19
      • Helpful (37)

        "Pathetic Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Manager in Gurganus, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at OYO full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Opportunity to grow along.. Chilled out environment..

        Cons

        Cons...?? Can sum it up as BLIND MANAGEMENT.. acts on what they hear & do not value a resource.. Falsify a lot of things facts & figures.. Hiring IIMs & IITIANS does not make you great company to work with..

        Advice to Management

        Wake up.. Else it would be too late.. Ppl who plotted against me have been uncovered.. And I would still say you lost me as a dedicated Hard working Sincere Resource.. Company is bcoz of good people & policies..!!

        OYO2015-10-10
      • "MMCEO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at OYO full-time

        Pros

        Great place to be at. Very aggressive organisation in terms of sales

        Cons

        Attrition is too high and immense pressure

        OYO2019-06-19
      Found 623 reviews