Outreach Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Outreach CEO  Manny Medina (no image)
Manny Medina
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can think of a lot of companies I have worked for in the past that I never be able to achieve a work/life balance like this(in 10 reviews)

  • "The company is fast paced and ambitious but make sure you feel supported as an employee(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As with any fast-growing company, the workload is demanding and work/life balance could be improved, especially during Covid times(in 7 reviews)

  • "Growing pains as the company adjusts from being a small start-up with under 100 employees to one that is larger and more mature(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Company to work for

      Apr 10, 2021 - Data Annotation Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, management, benefits, career growth, challenges

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Brilliant minds working together!

      Oct 27, 2020 - Customer Success Advisor in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The teams are incredible at Outreach. By working together, being ourselves, having the freedom to experiment and test the process but also the awareness to understand why things are set-up the way they are is so empowering. Leadership is incredibly experienced and brillant and I have 0 doubts that Outreach is going to do amazing things. The ambition and the work ethic of all the teams to find new innovative ways to work through scaling challenges together, to work smarter not harder, and to empower each other is fantastic! On top of it all, Outreach is full funded with the resources to provide the enablement each team member needs to perform at their BEST. As you can tell, I am a fan. Love working here and have no plans to or reason to stray.

      Cons

      High bar of excellence? Which is not at all a con to me. Just a motivator to do my best and push myself to do more and more to contribute to this rocketship's growth! Diversity and Inclusion is a challenge in many orgs these days though Outreach is doing what they can to face it head on with a team committed to working on improvements, focus groups happening accross the org to learn ways we can be better here, and asking the hard questions. If we work together, and listen to each other, I think Outreach will be able to create a space where all feel safe, equal, and respected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      True to their values

      Apr 7, 2021 - Enablement Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company values are so much more than words here. They are truly what drive the actions of the leaders and team members.

      Cons

      I've heard from some teams outside of my own that not all the values are practiced as well as in my own.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      World class

      Apr 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The market opportunity for Outreach is enormous, which provides great growth potential for employees. The management team is smart, highly analytical and truly cares about employees. They continue to raise the bar, hiring world class talent to take the company to the next level. It’s the best place to be in finance because management really values all that a world class team can bring.

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company with great opportunities

      Dec 17, 2020 - SDE-2 Frontend Developer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Outreach takes great care of the people that work there in any department - They pay very competitively which has allowed them to get many amazing engineers - The culture is one of helping each other and Outreach's own career advancement guide champions ego-less mentorship as a key component of advancement - The company is always looking for ways to make it better for employees - this year they are introducing HSA with company contributions - There is a huge focus on diversity and inclusion for all employees regardless of race, gender, or sexual identity - Anonymous feedback surveys keep track of employee happiness and adjustments are made to improve areas of discontent - During the pandemic, the company started giving the whole company the first Friday of every month - Decent work/life balance - Parental leave is 3 months regardless of father/mother - Professional multi-day tech training sessions are annually done for all sorts of different technologies.

      Cons

      No real cons that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      We can do better

      Jan 8, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has been generally performing well during covid, so thankfully most of us were able to keep our jobs and only had to forgo the annual merit bonuses.

      Cons

      In the GTM organization specifically, expect to be confronted by many competing priorities and "leaders" who do not know how to lead. Everyday, ICs attempt to do their best work with minimal support or guidance. To add on, there is zero tolerance for mistakes from the CRO. If a mistake is made, regardless of its magnitude, the CRO will use this opportunity to look for who to blame rather than help the team learn and grow from these experiences.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Finance team overworked

      Mar 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, nice/intelligent coworkers, lots of seminars for mental health

      Cons

      Their hiring emphasis is purely on the sales side to help grow the business as fast as possible and they don’t have the numbers on the finance side to support all of them. Be prepared to work nights and weekends often.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome place to work!

      Mar 18, 2021 - G&A in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great product - Lots of growth potential - Amazing culture - Approachable execs - Interesting, thought-provoking projects, as the company scales

      Cons

      - None I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Rocket Ship

      Feb 19, 2021 - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Amazing product, team, leadership, vision, customers -Vision to support better seller outcomes but also societal outcomes -Wants to do more than just sell technology

      Cons

      - Growing pains: Just moving fast, going up-market.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for me

      Mar 19, 2021 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I learned a lot and was lucky to come in at right time

      Cons

      none to say at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 129 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Outreach Job Seekers

    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Account Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Outreach? Share Your Experiences

    Outreach logo
    or