KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PM AM

Is this your company?

PM AM

Add a Review

PM AM Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 107 reviews

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
PM AM CEO Pankaj Kumar (no image)
Pankaj Kumar
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Timings, Weekends Off, No Late Remarks as one should sit back or cover up the time later(in 15 reviews)

  • "the one thing that drew me back was the working environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much dependent on one client(in 4 reviews)

  • "enjoyed my journey(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    543

    184 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company that treats you like family.

      Nov 20, 2020 - Incident Specialist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PM AM really strives to see you as more than an employee and also help you grow.

      Cons

      The way you earn PTO is a bit stunted, but they work with you!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place

      Aug 24, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, good work/life balance for engineers.

      Cons

      Large corporation came with more red tape than most people would like. To be expected

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      A Mess

      Sep 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s across from the Mall

      Cons

      Racist and Everything and Everyone sucked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Should be a great place to work...

      Dec 29, 2020 - Director of Sales in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products and terrific staff.

      Cons

      Owner is a micro-manager who treats employees badly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      nice staffing and easy to deal with them

      Sep 12, 2020 - Machine Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they pay fairly and they are very nice people

      Cons

      you have to stand for a long time

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great organization- providing excellant service to law enforcement agencies

      Mar 25, 2019 - Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My association with PM AM lasted for about 7 years, It is a great organization to work for if you are looking for a challenging but stable career, the company offers a great work life balance and cares for its employees. Provides an opportunity to bring out the best in you, engages with its employees to discuss the new ideas, build systematic processes to help and achieve the business goals. The company has been working closely with law enforcement agencies across US to help reduce the problem of false alarms faced by the police departments through its False Alarm Management Solution. The company has redefined the word ‘innovation’ by developing technologically advanced and innovative offerings unheard in its marketplace. Overall, a great organization and team to work for.

      Cons

      I personally do not believe there are any, but there is always a room and opportunity to improve as an organization.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't walk, run! Worst place I have ever worked!

      Aug 29, 2019 - Sales in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can not find one!

      Cons

      CRM is junk. Website is a leadless joke. Owner "Mr. Kumar" (not allowed to use his first name) is a micromanaging control freak. Zero Marketing to generate leads. Won't spend a dime on a call list or any other sales tools, yet expects 100 calls per day.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Dull and uninspired

      Apr 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1 hour lunch (unpaid), benefits after probation period, 40 hour work week

      Cons

      There is no work culture here beyond a master-servant relationship between staff and management. An overall mood of fear and bitterness looms over the place; no one is especially friendly or passionate. Management is intimidating and impersonal.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very Good Experience

      Aug 23, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have not been with the company a great length of time but I have found it to be a very good place so far. I have enjoyed the work and the ability to present idea and thoughts that are actually listened to and considered for implementation into my department. I think that its a great place to be able to leave an imprint if that's what you are looking for.

      Cons

      So far I have not come across a downside. I did read a lot of negative reviews before joining this organization but so far I have not found those to be true or accurate. While I don't think that everything is perfect, I have not found some of the problems that other people seem to have found and I am glad that I did not let those comments influence my decision on coming here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst company to work for in my career

      Jan 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's hard to list pros. I would say the people. It's hard to build any relationships or mingle with departments without being monitored or feeling like you are being watched or micromanaged for talking to your coworkers. The people they manage to get in the door are good hearted and it's sad that much of us fell for the false recruiting tactics they used or things they omitted or didn't understand or know (all people involved in recruitment process - recruiter to owner).

      Cons

      So many to list! Owner doesn't talk to people and there isn't really room for growth. Pay is low and he believes everyone is replaceable. You see a lot of turnover in all departments. Products aren't that great compared to competitors and how they go to market. Sales team has constant turnover. U.S. Employees are only about 50 or less. Most employees are in India. Benefits are extremely expensive because there is a small amount of U.S. employees who are enrolled. No 401k (has a SEP that's not great), only 2 weeks of vacation and it never increases with tenure.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PM AM Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PM AM? Share Your Experiences

    or