PUIG Reviews | Glassdoor

PUIG Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
PUIG CEO Marc Puig
Marc Puig
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "o tem plano de carreira, falta estrutura no RH, pessoas n(in 10 reviews)

  • "o possui plano de carreiras, valorizam muito o "puxa-saquismo" e com isso por muitas vezes n(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Panama City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people with passion and entrepreneur behavior

    Cons

    Maybe need to improve some process

    Advice to Management

    Improve some process

    PUIG2018-12-30
  2. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PUIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality Assurance is very serious and severe

    Cons

    No bonus paid by others success only

    Advice to Management

    Real steady pay

    PUIG2019-07-16
  3. "RSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PUIG part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy this position because it allows me to be independent. It also offers me the opportunity to support and train others.

    Cons

    I would like to see more management support.

    Advice to Management

    Reach out to your RSC and ask them if they need anything.

    PUIG2018-06-15
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Development Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUIG full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, friendly and challenging

    Cons

    Too messy, the is a lot of work and few resourses

    PUIG2017-02-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Leading fragrance company with ambition to become #3 player in the world by 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing & Communications in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PUIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality of people, big brands, clear strategy & vision, good benefits

    Cons

    No clear HR assessments, promote only the inner circle of trust, Spanish-speaking people

    PUIG2015-06-23
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUIG full-time

    Pros

    Very creative Amazing growth and dynamism in a difficult environment Great people, passionate about what they do Good working environment.

    Cons

    Quite difficult to grow internally

    PUIG2014-01-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PUIG

    Pros

    Amazing people to work for and with. Very passionate for their business. The team is dedicated to success. Management is very knowledgable about brands and industry. Good working environment. Beautiful brands with great potential! Aggressive growth plan with ambition goals. Working hard but having fun!

    Cons

    Understaffed in some areas which in some cases put too much work and pressure on certain area of the company. Few opportunity to grow internally. Small structure.

    Advice to Management

    Puig could use more employees to run the business more efficiently. This would help to alleviate the workload in certain areas. Good vision and leadership from upper managrment.

    PUIG2013-12-16
  8. "PUIG USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PUIG for less than a year

    Pros

    Global presence Great office space Works with great brands

    Cons

    Not very nice work enviroment, very stressful Not very organized and things are always rushed Not much flexibility with time

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should align their ideas so poeple have a clear idea of the job functions and should bring people together so that we can work in harmony. Also there shold be trust among people so that allows for more flexibility.

    PUIG2013-10-23
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Associate in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PUIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team work and benefits for the employee

    Cons

    Big salary gap among different positions

    PUIG2019-07-30
  10. "Intern for Good Girl Carolina Herrera"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing DevelopmentCarolina Herrera in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PUIG for less than a year

    Pros

    Creativity, Guidance, Food, Gym, Good atmosphere

    Cons

    HR at it's worst, a director with no people skills

    PUIG2019-08-06
Found 112 reviews