PUMA Reviews

Updated May 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 648 of over 1,471 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
81 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with and relatively flat hierarchy.(in 66 reviews)
  • "Allotment is a great benefit too.(in 54 reviews)
  • "Great culture and learning(in 41 reviews)
  • "Their team is great!(in 37 reviews)
  • "Great colleagues and products.(in 34 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low salary for employees and works(in 29 reviews)
  • "They kept saying how wonderful it was to work their but it really wasn’t that good the workers are childish too and the Managers are inexperienced being bossy instead of leading my advice is if you want to work under pressure and be stressed out while doing so look the other way!!!! Btw the manager himself told me how he fired his best worker because she was to good and wouldn’t help others I feel his excuse for firing her was extremely cliche like seriously!(in 20 reviews)
  • "upper management is difficult to deal with.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Second, too much favoritism.(in 8 reviews)
  • "lack of leadership or following processes in place(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of PUMA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team, family experience

    Mar 8, 2022 - Sales Associate in Commerce, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great team work environment

    Cons

    Customer could be a little difficult with so many tourist

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thank you for your positive feedback about your position at PUMA. It’s awesome to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working culture are appreciated. We wish you all the best for your future career at PUMA!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Experience at Puma

    May 2, 2022 - Sale Associate in Milpitas, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at PUMA, much like any other retail stores, allows a person to practice their social skills. When exercising certain methods of communicating with people, the employees are given a chance to step up and be more confident in themselves and their abilities to help the customers.

    Cons

    As a multi-billion dollar industry, everything in PUMA is sales based. Managers, for the most part, put immense pressure on their employees to meet number goals even when there are no customers coming in. A sales associate can only do so much when it comes to encouraging customers to purchase and yet the managers are unable to understand that. Of course, this practice doesn't just show up in PUMA, but many other retail stores are much better when it comes to employee encouragement and understanding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your time at PUMA. Building a workplace where employees feel welcomed and valued is our priority - and this should never be replaced by goals that cannot directly be influenced. Over the years, seeking employee feedback and working on areas that need more attention has helped us foster a positive work environment as it is the best way for us to get better. In case you would like to further discuss these topics, feel free to reach out to your respective P&O partner or careers@puma.com. We wish you all the best for your future career at PUMA!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Puma

    Apr 12, 2022 - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good travel opportunity with company

    Cons

    Very competitive petty environment sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thank you for your positive review about your current position. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed travel opportunities. We appreciate your daily work and wish you best of luck for your future career with PUMA.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Nice

    Mar 30, 2022 - Sales Associate in Commerce, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible New people Lots of hours

    Cons

    Favoritism Rude customers Management does not treat everyone the same

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thanks so much for your positive feedback about your position at PUMA. It’s nice to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working culture are appreciated. Decisions at PUMA are based on teamwork: To be promoted, you must meet certain criteria. Additionally, all promotions are discussed by P&O and other Managers to make the right decision. We at PUMA have a strong feedback culture – in regular review cycles, our employees have the chance to learn what they are doing well and what they can improve on. In case you want to further discuss this topic, feel free to reach out to careers@puma.com. We wish you all the best for your future career!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love my job!

    Feb 27, 2022 - Junior Manager Marketing in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at PUMA - I’m such a lucky gal. Flexible work schedule. Brand new HQ in Somerville, MA. Really fun and energetic work environment.

    Cons

    I’d love to have a higher base salary but who wouldn’t want to make more money.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a positive feedback about your position at PUMA North America. It’s great to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working culture are appreciated and that you enjoy the benefits and perks of working here. All the best for your future career at PUMA!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Potential to be a rewarding/fun, but they're too concerned with cutting costs

    Feb 1, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Westford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allotted clothes, and shoes - which are nice quality and stylish. Sports-influence on work environment is positive. Competitive pay. Like minded people to work with.

    Cons

    They are constantly cutting work hours. Causing the store manager, assistant managers, and supervisors to do the work of part timers. This creates no continuity in driving opportunity for the store's business. This also prevents staff development to hardly exist on all levels of employees. The retail/outlet division of Puma is very short sided in its planning, choosing to focus on results on a day to day, or weekly basis. This adds undue pressure on management and staff each workday. Because of the reasons above this position is not part of a "fun" work environment, despite "fun and competitive" are selling points by those conducting interviews or recruiting for management positions.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the benefits that come with working at PUMA. As we work to drive our sales and brand heat, we are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall business. We strive to be the best place to work and that includes expanding career development opportunities for our field employees. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    One of the best retail positions

    Feb 1, 2022 - Assistant Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back, no micro management, no "goals"/KPI's to meet

    Cons

    the T-shirt table literally gets destroyed every single day

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thank you for your short feedback on your job at PUMA. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working here. All the best for your future career at PUMA!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall Great

    Dec 23, 2021 - Sales Associate in Dawsonville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, received paychecks weekly, good management and environment, and flexible hours

    Cons

    Expectations are high, not much time on breaks.

    2 people found this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Many thanks for your positive review on your former job. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed being a part of our PUMA family. We wish you all the best for your future career.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun team

    Jan 11, 2022 - Sales Associate in Neptune, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job sucked but the staff made up for it.

    Cons

    Really busy summers and winters

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thanks for sharing your experience on your former job at PUMA. It’s nice to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working culture are appreciated. The holidays can be the busiest time for PUMA Retail, and especially then we need every PUMA Family member's support to achieve our goals. We continuously strive to improve our processes and procedures and will evaluate as we plan for the new year. Thanks again for your honest and open feedback, it's an integral part for us to get better. All the best for your future career!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Dec 12, 2021 - Athlete in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with great people.

    Cons

    They’re pretty great. No issues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PUMA Response

    People and Organization

    Thank you so much for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time while working at PUMA. All the best for your future career!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 648 Reviews
</>Embed

PUMA Reviews FAQs

PUMA has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,471 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at PUMA to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PUMA employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PUMA. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

86% of PUMA employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PUMA 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with PUMA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PUMA? Share Your Experiences

or