PUMA Reviews

Updated May 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great colleagues and work environment(in 64 reviews)

  • "work life balance can be expected(in 46 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management not understanding store management(in 16 reviews)

  • "Heavy workload can mean work/life balance is challenging(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Developer

      Nov 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Herzogenaurach
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great treatment of people during pandemic. People obviously in focus. Flexible working hours and working from home possible. Pretty cool office environment with people around the world. Management is accessible and low ego culture.

      Cons

      You need a car to get to Herzo or you have to live close. Otherwise you need time to get there via public transportation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks so much for your sharing your feedback. Creating a secure and motivating environment for our employees is fundamental to our company. We’re thrilled to hear that our efforts - despite of the challenges due to the pandemic - are appreciated. Regarding the transportation to the office, the app „TwoGo by SAP“, helps you to find car sharing opportunities around Herzogenaurach or feel free to connect with other colleagues to find a shared ride. All the best for your future career.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Is a great first job

      Apr 30, 2021 - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have very awesome employee benefits such as the 60% employee discount

      Cons

      Not many hours are given

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for your feedback about your job in Miami. We are happy to hear you enjoy our employee discounts and wish you nothing but the best for your future career at PUMA.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast paced but also strategic

      May 16, 2021 - Senior, Merchandise Manager in Westford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flat organization so decision get made quickly

      Cons

      Need more resources to relieve workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Disjointed and mismanaged.

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people. Lots of opportunities for entry level employees. Looks good on the resume.

      Cons

      If you work in product, expect your teams to be constantly understaffed and mismanaged.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Apr 22, 2021 - Supervisor in San Clemente, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full benefits. Room for growth.

      Cons

      Inconsistent hours, low volume store

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for your feedback about your job in San Clemente. We are happy to hear you enjoy the perks & benefits of working at PUMA. We put a lot of effort to create an environment that gives everyone room to grow. We wish you nothing but the best for your future here at PUMA.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great compnay

      Apr 10, 2021 - Retail General Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      its a People first brand

      Cons

      minimal growth in brand today

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Many thanks for your feedback about your position in New York. It's nice to hear that our ambition to provide a work environment where you can develop and follow your passion is appreciated. We wish you the best for your future career at PUMA.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I like it

      May 3, 2021 - Marketing in Worcester, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was good overall there.

      Cons

      Not friendly, they can do better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company overall

      Mar 26, 2021 - Head of IT in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good package and work style

      Cons

      long hours and lack of training

      1 person found this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for your honest feedback about your position in New York. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve in our everday work. We wish you nothing but the best in your future career at PUMA.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay Experience

      Mar 19, 2021 - Intern in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good company - discount - competitive intern pay

      Cons

      - bad management - team disorganization - experience depends entirely on your manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organization

      Thank you for your feedback. Part of PUMA's DNA is to always want to improve. That's why constructive feedback is an important part of our development. All the best for your future career.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      OKAY

      Apr 6, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get a good 60% discount, flexible schedule

      Cons

      There isn't always enough hours, puma hotline actually does nothing if you have complaint/issue

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We’re glad to hear that you enjoy our wonderful employee discount. We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with your store manager and we will take this into consideration as we continue to develop our managers. We do take our hotline very seriously and investigate all concerns that are received.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 527 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PUMA Job Seekers

    Retail Sales Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PUMA? Share Your Experiences

    PUMA logo
    or