Partsmaster Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Partsmaster Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Partsmaster CEO David Weiss (no image)
David Weiss
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partsmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good new direction, smart and creative management team that really cares about its employees

    Cons

    There Are no cons to working here

    Partsmaster2018-10-02
  2. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partsmaster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good head office, positive message sent. Great products

    Cons

    salary is low and your reward for building a territory is your salary is taken away......

    Continue reading
    Partsmaster2019-04-26
  3. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Partsmaster full-time

    Pros

    Good Products and Sales material

    Cons

    Poor Management and support system

    Partsmaster2019-04-04
  4. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Partsmaster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very great people you’ll know to love.

    Cons

    Not too many cons except clicking in and out

    Partsmaster2019-02-21
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Partsmaster full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Very family oriented. Had cafe and gym on site. Amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    Not really open to new ideas. Everything flows in a cycle.

    Partsmaster2018-09-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Partsmaster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best job ever great place to work

    Cons

    None no complaints happ with my job

    Partsmaster2018-09-08
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Partsmaster full-time

    Pros

    Flexible with work/family life. Workout facility. OTJT. Learning tools such as Lynda.com to help with job functions.

    Cons

    Little to no room for advancement. No bonuses. Not enough people to help support the field reps or corporate staff.

    Continue reading
    Partsmaster2018-09-10
  8. "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Partsmaster

    Pros

    Nothing positive that I can see. Decent products.

    Cons

    Setting up all the programs on computer. Have different passwords for everything. If you like being micro managed by manager, this is the place for you. Low salary to get started.

    Continue reading
    Partsmaster2018-10-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The last job I will ever have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partsmaster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great growing company with a good balance between traits of a traditional sales company and of a company willing to change and grow. Small company feel with a large corporations power and financial stability. New CEO David Weiss is quick to initiate a plan when the situation calls for a new solution.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Partsmaster2018-08-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales, Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Parkersburg, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partsmaster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been in sales for more than 20 years and I’ve seen good and bad jobs. I’ve been at Partsmaster for almost a year, and it’s a good one. If you’re good at outside sales then you’ll be good at this job. If you’re not afraid of hard work then give it a try. Seems like there’s a lot more turnover with sales reps at our 2 biggest competitors. Reps definitely stick around a lot longer here at Partsmaster.

    Cons

    I have no serious complaints. Anything that might aggravate me would happen at any other company.

    Continue reading
    Partsmaster2018-08-17
Found 44 reviews