PayJunction Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PayJunction President Randy Modos
Randy Modos
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment is extremely comforting, people are very willing to help(in 21 reviews)

  • "Very understanding of work/ life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The only drawback is the high cost of living in Santa Barbara(in 6 reviews)

  • "Nothing comes to mind, I am very happy with where I am at with PayJunction right now(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Proud to be on the PJ Team!

      Oct 10, 2020 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PayJunction has been the most rewarding and challenging job I’ve ever had. PayJunction’s culture of supportive leadership, teamwork and accountability inspires me to show up every day ready to do my best work and eager to learn something new. The founders built the company brick-by-brick with a solid foundation of ethics and quality. They are smart, genuine and passionate about what they do. Their positive energy and drive to deliver a high-quality product is contagious. I am so proud to be on the PJ Team! Refreshingly, there are many women throughout the organization and in leadership roles. Additionally, the PJ employee base reflects a wide range of age and experience, which adds value both to the company and its employees more broadly.

      Cons

      During COVID, the Company swiftly transitioned to a WFH arrangement, which has worked great. However, I look forward to coming back to the amazing office environment when it is safe to return. I miss the incredible office benefits: dog-friendly, kombucha, on-site yoga, delicious snacks, catered Friday lunch. But mostly, I miss connecting with everyone in person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PayJunction Response

      Human Resources Associate

      Thank you for this detailed review. We are so proud of PayJunction's product, ethics, and diverse representation in our leadership team; we're glad to hear these are all things you value as well. We look forward to the day we can all reconnect in the office, too. Until then, thank you for your hard work and feedback!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company culture

      Jun 8, 2021 - Sales Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, great company culture, allows dogs

      Cons

      Small company if that bothers you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Built outside sales team.

      May 31, 2021 - Sales Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team with a clear growth path.

      Cons

      I don't think there are any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I truly love working here

      Aug 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Managers that care about you and want you to succeed - Small company so lots of opportunities to take on new challenges and learn - Really grateful for the way they have continued to support us throughout the COVID crisis. Culture, salaries, opportunities for growth have all stayed steady despite the remote shift and tough economic climate. - Coworkers who I genuinely enjoy working and socializing with - A company and execs that make smart, stable, ethical decisions that get us through things like international pandemics - Really efficient shift to remote work ahead of stay-at-home orders - Flexibility and understanding during remote transition. I feel that my manager trusts me and has given me the freedom to work effectively while remote.

      Cons

      - PayJunction is the type of place where my entry-level salary didn't blow me out of the water (and I've heard this from others too), but once you put in time and effort here, you are rewarded and can move up. This isn't necessarily a con but something to consider when looking into more entry-level roles. That goes with other things too (vacation time, etc.) More time at the company is rewarded, so patience has been important for me while starting out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PayJunction Response

      Human Resources Associate

      Thanks for your detailed review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you love working at PayJunction, and we'll continue to work hard to make sure it stays that way!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      All around such an incredible work experience

      Mar 28, 2021 - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great energy, motivating atmosphere and team members, outstanding leadership

      Cons

      Recruiting department temporarily shut down due to COVID

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Had a good time.

      May 7, 2021 - Business Development in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Great Management *Good Company Culture *Great Training

      Cons

      *Not a ton of Mobility

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Incredible Experience

      Feb 28, 2021 - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, quality management, propriety product, casual culture, dog friendly office

      Cons

      The new office's pool table is miniature

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome work environment

      Feb 16, 2021 - Sales Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive team, energetic environment, great management

      Cons

      I can’t say as to how working remote might be at PayJunction

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love it here : )

      Oct 7, 2020 - Customer Support and Logistics Specialist in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the top down this is a great place to work. The founding partners are laser focused on moving this business forward and growing it, even in challenging times. I feel like they're ahead of the curve in so many ways, especially Covid and remote working. Great benefits and company culture. Always seem to be adding something to benefits package to help us out, or better utilize those benefits.

      Cons

      Cost of living is high in Santa Barbara, and in my entry level position it just feels like I'll never keep up, even if I can advance a bit.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PayJunction Response

      Human Resources Associate

      Your feedback is very valuable to us and we thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We're glad to hear that you've felt supported during the COVID-19 transition and that you enjoy our benefits package. We will continue to work with managers to build out career pathing and give our employees the opportunity to advance within the company. Thanks again for your honest feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Honored to work with such an amazing team

      Nov 6, 2020 - President in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I wake up everyday excited to interact with our amazing team. I'm so proud of the professional and personal growth that I see from our team members. The product and culture we have created together are one of the greatest accomplishments of my life.

      Cons

      No organization is perfect. The leadership team and I strive everyday to advance the quality of our organization and culture. We appreciate the honest feedback we receive from Glassdoor. Please keep sending it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 177 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PayJunction Job Seekers

    B2B Outside Sales Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Support and Logistics Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at PayJunction? Share Your Experiences

    PayJunction logo
    or